We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“average bed room with awful wastafel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Royal Panghegar
Ranked #33 of 226 Hotels in Bandung
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“average bed room with awful wastafel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

i spent one night in this hotel from 23-24 february 2013 in third floor, had free upgraded but the bed room was awful cause when i see from the room window the view was wall under the alley to swimming pool in 4th floor. Room was big and clean enough including the bath room but when i see the wastafel it has crack on it. i was ill when i stay in that hotel, so just my wife who just swimming and gym in that hotel. after we check out from the hotel, my wife found out the she had forgot her swimming cap and google. when she asked mr aditiya from the hotel staff he said but he cant find those things in the room. not gonna stay in that hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RenoJakarta1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRPanghegar, Direktur Penjualan at Grand Royal Panghegar, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Bapak Reno,

“Wilujeng...”

Thank you for spending your precious time to share your experience through TripAdvisor.

I've personally shared your comments to all of our Team Member It will indeed motivate them to keep striving to be even better in the future.

I've also noted some points you mentioned which need improvements relating to the wastafel. Rest assured that these shortcomings will not re-occur in the future.

I appreciate your review and look forward to another opportunity to serving you again soon.


Best regards,
Grand Royal Panghegar Hotel & Convention
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    235
    118
    36
    19
See reviews for
221
51
20
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

the room is spacious, have little kitchen with microwave, the pool have warm water so my kids really enjoyed it. although we not really satisfied with the front office system which in my opinion there is no queuing line and it confusing the guests who comes first.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Idna Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

Big hotel with lots of factory outlets within a cab ride. There is a 24 hours convenient store and free wifi room at the ground floor which is convenient. Good buffet breakfast spread. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meisia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

the hotel is big, ada wing yang new: the condotel. it is very stylish but somehow i like the old wing with carpet floors. some renovation needed though especially in the bathroom. the breakfast spread is great. the smaller pool has warm water which kept my kids happy.

Room Tip: make sure you choose the right type of room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank just_fi0na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

I have to admit i love this hotel ecspecially their service.. Aji satriya the manager of the hotel has satisfied me with his awesome service.. He really cater to my needs..
However they really have to improve on the housekeeping side.. for 5 star hotel they didnt provide an iron for us to do some ironing.. they have to look into that.

Overall im happy with the hotel.. its nearby to the factory outlet and airport.

Good job Aji satriya.. keep up the good work.. never stop smiling..

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Mimi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

The title is the hotel's prime asset, the building is a classic landmark to Dago area. Other than that, nothing really special, but not too bad also.
PROS:
- Close to Dago and other Bandung's main culinary and shopping attractions
- Nice room, pretty big, there's a small dining table and a sofa bed which was a big plus for family with kids like me. But the bathroom was disappointing.
- Breakfast was good, the breakfast area was separated into two large area, so it wasn't too crowded even when the hotel was full
- There's a large mini market at the ground floor, really helpful if we need any snacks or other small necessities
- Good value for money
CONS:
- Parking my car here was not an easy task. The parking area was small and inadequate.
- The bathroom was very small
- The pool was too small and crowded.
- Check in and check out took a very long time (more than 20 minutes)
- The road in front of the hotel is a one direction, so going to and out of the hotel could be confusing

So overall it wasn't bad and I enjoyed most of my time there, but I'm not thinking of coming back there anytime soon

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simply_tyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

My family (my wife, my 2yo son and 2mo daughter, my aunties and me) stayed in Executive Condotel.

The greatest assests of this hotel are:
(1) Its prime location, as it's located exactly at city centre.
(2) It's staffs, I am truly impressed and amazed on how good they treated me and my family. TOP RATED! It seemed that they wanted to interact more and not just answering the questions. I am truly delighted with the housekeeping that they could deliver the extra-bed in around 10minutes in the middle of the night. Job Well Done!!!

Nonetheless, some improvement can be done to thrive for the best:
(1) The bad elevator arrangement! Quite amazed on how many elevators installed in the premises but still saw people queeing in the lift. There were 4 elevators going to the condotel. One elevator was out of service, one elevator was for going up only (as the button only functioned in the lobby) and only two elevators served for 19 floors. Really, really need to review the elevator arangement.
(2) The breakfast in Sky Lounge (19th floor) was dull as the food variety was very, very limited. It took ages to serve my omellete (I even think that they needed to go down to Pakuan Cafe in the Lobby to cook it).
(3) In the executive condotel room, there were washing basin and exhaust hood, but no stove, only oven (?). For a guy travelled with a family, a stove in the room was truly a value added.
(4) Please invest in kids activities, you cannot just rely on the pools. Bandung was rainy during the past couple of days and it made the pool so wasted.

Overall, it's a very good hotel.... I will be coming back for sure....!

Room Tip: Try to call to the hotel for last minute booking (just when your favourite travel agents were about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danaprawira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.4 mi away
Prama Grand Preanger
Prama Grand Preanger
#29 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aston Braga Hotel & Residence
0.9 mi away
Novotel Bandung
Novotel Bandung
#20 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aryaduta Bandung
Aryaduta Bandung
#18 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Bandung
Crowne Plaza Bandung
#15 of 226 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER La Grande Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Royal Panghegar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Royal Panghegar

Property: Grand Royal Panghegar
Address: Jl. Merdeka no. 2, Bandung 40111, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 226 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Royal Panghegar 4*
Number of rooms: 434
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Grand Royal Panghegar Bandung. "Feel The Sundanese Touch" The Sundanese of West Java are well-known for their joie de vivre...Walk into the Grand Royal Panghegar Bandung and you will know immediately how good it feels to be surrounded by the warmth and hospitality of these wonderful people. Nestled in the perfect location on Merdeka Street in the centre of Bandung's Business District, the hotel has the easiest access to the most famed historical venues of the City of the Asia Africa. The Paris of Java. For shoppers and epicures immerse yourself in the best shopping and eateries of Bandung's famed Factory Outlets and restaurants. For you interested in history, enjoy a stroll on charming Braga with its heritage wrapped in an array of cafes and restaurants, places of entertainment ... All outside the door. A luxury hotel with Sundanese hospitality and Art-deco design, careful attention is paid to the most important elements of your stay to ensure each visit leaves you feeling better than when you arrived. 434 Comfortable guest rooms and suites are appointed in timeless Art Deco architectural design and sumptuous bedding. There are 17 distinct meeting rooms combined with the Amartapura Grand Ballroom able to graciously accommodate groups ranging from 10 to 1000. If you are staying in, we offer an abundance of delicious restaurant options in our Pakuan Cafe with its famous breakfast offerings and delectable selections of Indonesian, traditional Sundanese and International cuisines; the Sky lounge on the 19th floor offers a unique array of services to privileged guests. The Paseban Deco features refreshments and light meals with live music nightly. The lobby lounge is a favorite Bandung meeting point; and Panghegar Spa & Fitness provides custom pampering treatments. Be it for business, leisure, or combination of both, the choice is Grand Royal Panghegar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Royal Panghegar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing