We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Grand Royal Panghegar”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Royal Panghegar
Ranked #33 of 226 Hotels in Bandung
Magelang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
293 reviews
256 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
“Grand Royal Panghegar”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

An old hotel with new name: Grand Royal Panghegar Bandung. I was at a conference and slept 2 nights for free in this hotel (4 - 6 Nov 2012 room 531). Pros: good taste breakfast in various menus, large room, large LCD tv, strong shower with good warm water, clean and comfortable bed, large fitness center + good equipment, on time morning call, on time taxi call, SOME of staffs are friendly (need to improve their services). Cons: this hotel need to add a soundproof glass or something like that - because the train horn and the traffic outside the hotel are too noisy even I stayed at 5th floor, no hotel information book in my room, no internet access in guest rooms, old hotel need to be renovated.

Room Tip: Try MayStar chinese food restaurant at 1st floor. Taste good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexSantosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    235
    118
    36
    19
See reviews for
221
51
20
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bandung
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

i only stayed 1 night at this hotel, it is just finished its renovation.
we stayed in Deluxe new condotel room, with 1 large bed (real large) + kitchenette.
the room is spacious and can accommodate up to 4 persons inside (2 adult + 2 children).
bathroom is with good condition bath tub. breakfast is varied from indonesian, japanese, western food. for those who are incharge during breakfast, please standby on your position at least 15 minutes prior to opening time of the restaurant.

Room Tip: ask for new renovated rooms, it will worth the price
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank astiarsanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

Good hotel and centrally located. And the also just finished some renovation or improvement work.

When I did my check-in, staff was kinda busy with stack of paper from new group of guests which previously checking-in and simply ask my to wait. For my room, seems like supervision work is still not managed very well. Shower's sewage was clogged (plumbers could only losen it a bit but still clogged anyway), so the water was flowing outside the shower box. We were also have to request for small/face towells, newspaper, and air conditioner remote control; eventhough we stayed at executive room. For newspaper, they gave it after I note down for no newspaper at "guest comment" which nicely asked to be completed by hotel staff during my breakfast. No LAN cable provided, although they advertise it at their web. And the worst part is pantry's faucet was suddenly detached when used.

Seems like due to overcapacity, they assigned un-ready and un-supervised room for their guests.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OQ_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

i was curious for this hotel 'new' rooms. they have the old wing, renew interior off course, and new wing, the conditel. Realy like the condotel. Being in this hotel realy reminds me of old times, and this hot say it all, still have the old professional service, and nice polite service from staffs. The breakfast realy nice, not a lot of choice but the taste very nice. If you stay in this hotel, choose the condotel and ask for the pool view

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cuteelephant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

was staying here on 19 august 2012 for 2 days at 631 n 633 old building.. d reason i give d number i was placed, its because u wont get a good sleep here.. traffic is so loud, train horn, n all.. this hotel need a mayor issue for room soundproof, i was carring a 4month baby, so its really not comfy.. breakfast need more staff n a better one, or u can always wake up at 6am to eat, yeah.. rite dat was a holyday should be, wake up early mornin if u don't wanna run out food.. other then dat, bed is nice, room clean, two thumbs on housekeeping staff fast response (i have a bad refrig, even he can't do much bout it, at least he fastly try to make it work), swimmin pool is nice..

Room Tip: ask for highest floor u can have.. have it confirm with d hotel reserv staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yoesoef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Stayed at the hotel for two nights, it was good, room was clean, excellent service except the front desk, quite arrogant, 5 stars to the housekeeping staff, very friendly and polite, i adore them.
If you are considering staying at the hotel and using the lobby wifi, then don't because it was terrible and the IT staff didn't even know how to connect me to the wifi and kept on changing the setting on my laptop for almost an hour, which annoyed me very much. The Lobby lounge staff was very inattentive and i had to keep on waving my hand to get service. Other than that, the hotel is quite comfortable to stay in, because the room is huge and very comfortable and nice breakfast.

Room Tip: Avoid the Railway view on lower level, it can be very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hansen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

My family and i stay here. We book 5 rooms but they gave us in separated floor. We asked to move to same floor but they said it can't. Really dissapointed about this. Breakfast was great but you have to get up earlier because they won't add more portion. Room have small kitchen with microwave, kettle, fridge. Huge king size bed, warm shower, great aircon,

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angelyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.4 mi away
Prama Grand Preanger
Prama Grand Preanger
#29 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aston Braga Hotel & Residence
0.9 mi away
Novotel Bandung
Novotel Bandung
#20 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aryaduta Bandung
Aryaduta Bandung
#18 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Bandung
Crowne Plaza Bandung
#15 of 226 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER La Grande Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Royal Panghegar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Royal Panghegar

Property: Grand Royal Panghegar
Address: Jl. Merdeka no. 2, Bandung 40111, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 226 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Royal Panghegar 4*
Number of rooms: 434
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Grand Royal Panghegar Bandung. "Feel The Sundanese Touch" The Sundanese of West Java are well-known for their joie de vivre...Walk into the Grand Royal Panghegar Bandung and you will know immediately how good it feels to be surrounded by the warmth and hospitality of these wonderful people. Nestled in the perfect location on Merdeka Street in the centre of Bandung's Business District, the hotel has the easiest access to the most famed historical venues of the City of the Asia Africa. The Paris of Java. For shoppers and epicures immerse yourself in the best shopping and eateries of Bandung's famed Factory Outlets and restaurants. For you interested in history, enjoy a stroll on charming Braga with its heritage wrapped in an array of cafes and restaurants, places of entertainment ... All outside the door. A luxury hotel with Sundanese hospitality and Art-deco design, careful attention is paid to the most important elements of your stay to ensure each visit leaves you feeling better than when you arrived. 434 Comfortable guest rooms and suites are appointed in timeless Art Deco architectural design and sumptuous bedding. There are 17 distinct meeting rooms combined with the Amartapura Grand Ballroom able to graciously accommodate groups ranging from 10 to 1000. If you are staying in, we offer an abundance of delicious restaurant options in our Pakuan Cafe with its famous breakfast offerings and delectable selections of Indonesian, traditional Sundanese and International cuisines; the Sky lounge on the 19th floor offers a unique array of services to privileged guests. The Paseban Deco features refreshments and light meals with live music nightly. The lobby lounge is a favorite Bandung meeting point; and Panghegar Spa & Fitness provides custom pampering treatments. Be it for business, leisure, or combination of both, the choice is Grand Royal Panghegar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Royal Panghegar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing