We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“U must try this restaurant”

Saisan Japanese Cuisine
Ranked #237 of 1,763 Restaurants in Bandung
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: We served Japanese food with its authentic taste, our specialities is Teppanyaki and Robatayaki. This restaurant located in a very convinient location along with cozy atmosphere. You can enjoy the fantastic food while your children can hop and play in our playground.
jakarta
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“U must try this restaurant”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

last week my family and I went to Bandung. I met fell in love this restaurant because of its location and so good at trying to turn out food is also delicious. if you guys, do not forget to Bandung to try this restaurant because everything is delicious.
I love this restaurant......

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dewiraihan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    19
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Very Good !!!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

as a fan of Japanese cuisine, hygienic environment is the most important to me at the time of entering every Japanese restaurant, I gave Saisan 9 out of 10 for that.
They presents a wide variety of menu, the most popular is sumibiyaki (meat and veggies were grilled over a small brazier) “a must try” menu.., the meat is very tender.
Price is very reasonable, the only drawback is their services, still have a lot to be improve.
overall .. I really enjoyed the food and the atmosphere, I would definitely go back ..

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Javana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place for those people who is looking for private environment”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Friendly service n nice food, nice place and environment one place in bandung that u have to visit...

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OMIGuD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
1 review
“Good food, great place.”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The food are very good, i really like it, just improve your service, there will be an excellent place to eat. Keep up the good work.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmeliaHartono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Authentic Teppanyaki experience”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Last Saturday, our family went to Bandung and decided to have Teppanyaki for dinner. Our friends recommended Saisan Japanese Cuisine and so we went there, 8 of us. We like the atmosphere and choose a private room. I choose beef and seafood, while others choose salmon and chicken. It surprised us when the chef came, he's a real Japanese chef. Wooow! And it's quite an experience when he sliced everything and cooked them. Salmon, squid, chicken, beef, all is fresh! It's a bit slow in cooking but the look and the taste is worth it. Try the Kobe beef, you will love the tenderness.

My 9 years old daughter is a curious type and interested in the cooking. She asked few question about the ingredients and the chef answer everything with smile on his face. Finally, she got special menu from the chef: fried rice wrapped in egg! Hahaha

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saisan Japanese Cuisine also viewed

Bandung, West Java
Bandung, West Java
 
Bandung, West Java
 

Been to Saisan Japanese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing