We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An old hotel with a touch of modern look..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Bidakara Grand Savoy Homann Bandung
Ranked #58 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“An old hotel with a touch of modern look..”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Been there again for a wedding occasion, they put me on the Millenium Wing. When entering the hotel, the staff were attentive. The FO didn't ask for money deposit or credit card since the fridge inside the room were empty. The lift to the 3rd floor rather old but seems well maintained. What surprises me when entering the room was the bathroom, almost full of glass ( I put the pict here). Its rather queer for me, or maybe it is trendy to have bath like that, I mean,everybody can see or a seethrough bath. Of course they put something to close the naked view, but still its rather awkward. They didn't put hairdryer so we have to ask. The room is quite good, and the service were prompt. The toilettries were enough. Breakfast was quite abundance, with a lot of choices. I think they should put more lights in what they call "Garden Restaurant" so it will look brighter. The Ballroom quite nice and the food is relatively good. The room price is just right, if you ordered online thru so many agents who offered you their bargained price.

Room Tip: Ask for the room in frontview.......easy come and go
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eddyss2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    151
    82
    12
    8
See reviews for
91
72
11
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
balikpapan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

i was stayed for 2 night in deluxe room at second floor... the room was small and very standard architerture inside... nothing special about the room.. the favorite place is the garden restaurant... it was really feel like we were having breakfast in the garden... breakfast mene was very good.. many kind of foods and all were delicious..
the location of this hotel in asia africa streety in very great location near the asia africa confrence site.. in front of the hotel, there are some food seller and the chicken porridge in front of savoy homman hotel is famous around the city.. the staff wass really friendly.. i think i will recommand this hotel for the couple around 50 years old above not really fit for young couple..

Room Tip: dont missed the breakfast time.. you can also enjoy a romantic experience in dinner time at the gard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yosefina_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I was in an executive room on the first floor. Room was very large with a sitting area, bedroom and large bathroom. the downside was that the room had no outside windows. the window was at the atrium of the hotel where the restaurant was so it was noisy. The TV could not be seen from the sitting area. Fitness center was small and the equipment was dated.

Room Tip: Rooms that face atrium on lower floors will be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This hotel is one of the best architecture in Bandung city. Great location in the city and very near to Asia Africa Museum which just an opposite. Breakfast is good and also have many options. The room is quite big and spacy with some old fashioned furniture which need some improvement. There are nasi goreng stall just across the hotel that you could try. Also you can have a shuttle to airport or train station.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hidajat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Great feel about the hotel in terms of Art Deco fittings, but the rooms are a little tired. Although everything was clean could probably do with freshening up. Staff helpful. Breakfast was ok, but again could have been fresher.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PRHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Smoking areas in almost all of the hotel - our room had obviously been a smoking room before. Good breakfast buffet and nice pool, but gym old with some broken machines. Good service by nice staff with free pickup at airport/train station.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
129 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Great colonial style art deco hotel. Due to renovations (like the winter garden) some of the old charm has gone, but still a beautifull building. Food is moderate however and maintenance could be improved. Spacy rooms and badrooms too, free wifi (fast) and convenient location in down town Bandung

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Max M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.1 mi away
Prama Grand Preanger
Prama Grand Preanger
#29 of 230 in Bandung
472 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Royal Panghegar
Grand Royal Panghegar
#30 of 230 in Bandung
521 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Bandung Braga
Ibis Styles Bandung Braga
#27 of 230 in Bandung
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aston Braga Hotel & Residence
0.3 mi away
Gino Feruci Braga Hotel
Gino Feruci Braga Hotel
#53 of 230 in Bandung
817 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Premier La Grande Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bidakara Grand Savoy Homann Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bidakara Grand Savoy Homann Bandung

Property: Hotel Bidakara Grand Savoy Homann Bandung
Address: Jln. Asia Afrika No. 112, Bandung 40261, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Bidakara Grand Savoy Homann Bandung 3.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bidakara Grand Savoy Homann Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing