We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“feels like back in 80'es..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bidakara Grand Savoy Homann Bandung
Ranked #51 of 229 Hotels in Bandung
Reviewed June 10, 2013

i was stayed for 2 night in deluxe room at second floor... the room was small and very standard architerture inside... nothing special about the room.. the favorite place is the garden restaurant... it was really feel like we were having breakfast in the garden... breakfast mene was very good.. many kind of foods and all were delicious..
the location of this hotel in asia africa streety in very great location near the asia africa confrence site.. in front of the hotel, there are some food seller and the chicken porridge in front of savoy homman hotel is famous around the city.. the staff wass really friendly.. i think i will recommand this hotel for the couple around 50 years old above not really fit for young couple..

Room Tip: dont missed the breakfast time.. you can also enjoy a romantic experience in dinner time at the gard...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yosefina_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bidakara Grand Savoy Homann Bandung
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

95 - 101 of 321 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

I was in an executive room on the first floor. Room was very large with a sitting area, bedroom and large bathroom. the downside was that the room had no outside windows. the window was at the atrium of the hotel where the restaurant was so it was noisy. The TV could not be seen from the sitting area. Fitness center was small and the equipment was dated.

Room Tip: Rooms that face atrium on lower floors will be noisy.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank james h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This hotel is one of the best architecture in Bandung city. Great location in the city and very near to Asia Africa Museum which just an opposite. Breakfast is good and also have many options. The room is quite big and spacy with some old fashioned furniture which need some improvement. There are nasi goreng stall just across the hotel that you could try. Also you can have a shuttle to airport or train station.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hidajat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Great feel about the hotel in terms of Art Deco fittings, but the rooms are a little tired. Although everything was clean could probably do with freshening up. Staff helpful. Breakfast was ok, but again could have been fresher.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PRHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Smoking areas in almost all of the hotel - our room had obviously been a smoking room before. Good breakfast buffet and nice pool, but gym old with some broken machines. Good service by nice staff with free pickup at airport/train station.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Great colonial style art deco hotel. Due to renovations (like the winter garden) some of the old charm has gone, but still a beautifull building. Food is moderate however and maintenance could be improved. Spacy rooms and badrooms too, free wifi (fast) and convenient location in down town Bandung

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Max M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We had three rooms, two were double (updated, modernised and fresh) and I was in a twin with my sister and unfortunately ours was a little more tired looking. The room itself was fine but the bathroom was not the same as the doubles. The doubles had walk in glass door showers but ours was a bath with paint peeling off. I was just a little disappointed, as you walked into the lobby and it was quite nice, you walked past all the art deco features, the 'old style' dining area in the centre atrium of the hotel and then to be let down by something like the bathroom was not what I expected.

I just hope that they refurbish the twins next. I don't know if I'll come back. Also, there are non-smoking sections of the dining/breakfast area but people were ignoring it and smoking there anyway. But I guess thats Indonesia for you. The manager (at least I think he was) was walking around greeting and talking to the guests in the dining room which was nice.

I can't really comment on things like location as I was with family so our relatives drove us, and Indonesian traffic is always hell.

Anyway overall I just thought to bring it up to the next level it could do with an update.

Room Tip: Get a double
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mixedlollies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.1 mi away
Prama Grand Preanger
Prama Grand Preanger
#27 of 229 in Bandung
499 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Bandung Braga
Ibis Styles Bandung Braga
#33 of 229 in Bandung
444 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Royal Panghegar
Grand Royal Panghegar
#30 of 229 in Bandung
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aston Braga Hotel & Residence
0.4 mi away
Golden Flower
Golden Flower
#35 of 229 in Bandung
821 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Premier La Grande Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bidakara Grand Savoy Homann Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bidakara Grand Savoy Homann Bandung

Address: Jln. Asia Afrika No. 112, Bandung 40261, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 229 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range: $51 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Bidakara Grand Savoy Homann Bandung 3.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bidakara Grand Savoy Homann Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing