We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good Customer Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Santika Bandung

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Santika Bandung
Ranked #56 of 224 Hotels in Bandung
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Customer Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

This was my 2nd trip to Bandung, I love Bandung because they have this wonderful customer service. I stay in this hotel for 4 days and 3 night of-cause I don't expect it to be WOW its a 3 star hotel.I worked in a hotel and I know how its feels like to be housekeeping,front desk or server.But I find it unique in them.

Yesterday on 27 my flight is at 10.45 am to Singapore. The front desk has already make a call that this driver has to pick us up.However it took more then 20 minutes. So then a front desk man who his name was AGYL make an effort to drive his car and send us to airport.Their customer service is excellent .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shazoruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    70
    45
    6
    2
See reviews for
59
16
2
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

This is my review during my stayed at santika hotel bandung on 2nd March 2013. Location was great and its a walking distance to FO outlet.The nearest is Secret FO. The breakfast was great,delicious and varieties. Nice room except that outside the room balcony,kind of a bit old. The staffs were great and friendly too especially the Guest relation officer of the name of AYu. She helps me to booked the taxi and had some friendly conversation. Will definitely return back to stay.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank roslee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Riau Street (where factory outlets are along the 1+ Km street) is just out of the door and Bandung Indah Plaza is of 5 minutes walking distance. Plenty of street food outside of the hotel. I slept nicely without hearing any car noises.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ivettainaray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Every time we arrived back from out and about, I felt relieved knowing that all the creature comforts were waiting for our return in this reasonably priced and well located hotel. Wifi is strong and available both in the restaurant and room, the first bonus at Santika. As an regular business traveller, communicating effectively is a priority, so an important necessity was totally satisfied. Cleanliness and comfort essential; Santika provided both without doubt. Beds were comfortable, clean, white cotton sheets, two handy lounge chairs, along with a desk enhancing the suitability for weary travellers. Down the track, the management will probably need to update bathroom fittings etc but the basics were fine for the price. Breakfast is excellent, highly impressed with the choice and the service. Food is continually refilled tempting patrons to eat more than they probably should!! Congratulations Santika, I would certainly not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor facing the road, probably quieter on the other side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tinaross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there for one night and the price that they gave me wasn't same what they said on phone call booking (be careful, they didn't communicate between night and morning shift). I was upset by first time I arrived and they only gave me one voucher breakfast for one person only. I asked for sauna but they said no sauna. Bad also for staying here, you can't order for Blue Bird taxi or Gemah Ripah (GR) because monopoly by other bad service taxi (no meter/Argo). Only think I feel happy the variety of food for breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jodhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

I don't know.......but after staying in g*and *emb***, finally we can sleep. The bathroom was old, but clean enough. The already made a renovation 2 years ago, but still clean and well maintain. The room isolation was ok.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank s_veronita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

Location is great, close to the famous BIP Mall, Riau Junction, Riau Factory Outlets and Distros, but problems are rooms are old and really need to be renovated, especially the bath tub and closet, plus if you couldn't order room service in the morning, they could serve the meals after 12.30pm due they are too busy in handle the breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mabsJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.1 mi away
Aryaduta Bandung
Aryaduta Bandung
#15 of 224 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Luxton Bandung
The Luxton Bandung
#47 of 224 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Bandung
Holiday Inn Bandung
#29 of 224 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Anggrek Shopping Hotel
Anggrek Shopping Hotel
#92 of 224 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER La Grande Hotel
0.2 mi away
Serela Merdeka
Serela Merdeka
#49 of 224 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santika Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santika Bandung

Property: Hotel Santika Bandung
Address: Jl. Sumatera No. 52-54, Bandung 40115, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 224 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Santika Bandung 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Santika Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing