We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Santika Bandung
Ranked #67 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
1 review
“Great location hotel”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Great location, rooms are ok, got the view to the inside of hotel but don't really mind. modernized though the bathroom is still old style marble with no hair dryer and only 1 set of toothbrush provided. Bfast standard but a bit slow on refill. The best thing was the prompt check in and got upgraded to family suite (but no bathtub, only shower). This was the second time we stayed here so will look forward to come again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa_p1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    82
    55
    7
    2
See reviews for
71
20
3
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

As getting curious with this hotel, I planned my weekend escape into this hotel. A bit expensive considering other Santika's properties, but I put high expectations on this hotel... Well I got some of the points, locations were great, adjacent to shopping malls and boutiques, the service were awesome however there were many to be improved.

The elevator was so old .... The bath room interior as well.... No face towel.... The bath mat were so old and dirty ... The bed felt short for me...

The breakfast variances to me was not complete as other Santika's hotel... Considering the price, how come the variances of santika premiere medan were much better than to this hotel. Need to be improved.

Forgetting my bb charger, I tried to borrow from the hotel, and so funny the charger wasn't working...

Too bad, I didn't get better value considering my stay to other Santika's hotel... Please put perfection on details because too bad this hotel were loosing "their touch"

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 45JimmyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jkt
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Old hotel, old room, old bathroom in need of major change, small tv, poor bathroom amenities, so so service, poor b'fast spread.
The condition of the hotel shows that its owner is unwilling to spend any money on improving the conditions of the hotel.. Arrived past mid nite was told no booking from expedia. Despite showing confirmation from expedia in my ipad, still insist i checked in via individual acct. After some argument was finally allowed to checked in via expedia booking.
Do yourself a favor despite great location, avoid this poor value for money hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dgreat_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

The helpful staff made my stay special. Upon arrival, Mr Lucky registered me then gave me a brief tour en route to my room. When I explained that I require an electric outlet near the bed, he arranged for one within 10 minutes. Only drawback of the hotel was an early wake-up knock on my door from someone looking for laundry! Get a do not disturb sign!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PapaInternational
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeastern, US
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

The common areas of the hotel are nice but the room we were checked into smelled heavily of smoke. We did not have the option to change to a non-smoking room as there are none. The bathroom wasn't very clean, and there was no hot water only tepid and cold. For a hotel in this price range, there should be hot water or at least marginally warm water. For the price, this hotel is not a good value at all, especially in Indonesia. The staff is helpful and the location is good but for the price, I'm sure their are much better or cheaper places to be found.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OnTheBeatenPath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogor, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

The hotel is quite old but still preserved, is in the center of town, and served by very friendly staff.

Kinda hard to get a room that we desire in this hotel if no reservation in advance. Though the price of rooms at this hotel is quite expensive.

The cleanliness of this hotel is very good. Breakfast at the hotel is also interesting. You should try it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andreas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

I went to Bandung and stayed at this hotel with my family. Overall this hotel is average. Breakfast menu was not too bad, and the staff is very friendly especially room service staff.
We can find swimming pool at second floor.
The location is close to everywhere
. Near to several factory outlet and restaurant. The location right in front of Riau Junction and Supermarket.
We can find taxi easily.
I think, the location is perfect.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikaylaSativa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.2 mi away
Aryaduta Bandung
Aryaduta Bandung
#19 of 231 in Bandung
678 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier La Grande Hotel
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Bandung Pasteur
Holiday Inn Bandung Pasteur
#36 of 231 in Bandung
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
#35 of 231 in Bandung
442 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Luxton Bandung
The Luxton Bandung
#50 of 231 in Bandung
356 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Bandung
Novotel Bandung
#21 of 231 in Bandung
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santika Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santika Bandung

Property: Hotel Santika Bandung
Address: Jl. Sumatera No. 52-54, Bandung 40115, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Santika Bandung 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Santika Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing