We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most cozy place in bandung..nice food & drink..and good services..”
Review of Root & Branch - CLOSED

Root & Branch
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Root & Branch Cafe offering you a warm and cozy place to hang out with family and friends during the day and transformed into a cool place to chill out in the evening.An extensive range of drinks from a Coffee, an impeccably moctails is more than enough release your thirst not to mention our Minus 2 Celsius (-2 C) Beers which served directly from the barrel will definitely chill. and wine collec
1 review
“The most cozy place in bandung..nice food & drink..and good services..”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

me and my friend have a gathring at root n branch cafe..they serving us fastly with good taste of food n drink..ussually the low price..

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JED Matulessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    16
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Cozy place to hang out”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Located at one of the busiest street in Bandung, Root&Branch offers a warm and cozy atmosphere. When I first came in, i can feel the hospitality from all the waitress, they always smile. Then I saw the menu, compare to the hotel restaurant (which located next to this cafe) the price is surprisingly cheap! For starter I ordered a french fries and strawberry juice. And yep, they tasted great. Then for the main course I ordered vegetarian pizza (I'm a pescetarian). Again, it didn't disappoint me, with its thin bread, the pizza is crunchy (this type of pizza is my favourite). They also have acoustic perfomance show on weekend which is great if you want to hang out with your friends, you can really enjoy the show! Ok, i guess it should summarize my experience of spending my weekend here. I definitely would recommend this place to anyone looking for a great place to spend their weekend!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ajiebkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I like for the service”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Its my favorite place i like the guys when i talk with them i forgot the name he is the manager very nice person because they dropp me untill acomodation im come from netherland. Go to bdg for vacation. For the food its so so.. nothing special

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rudolpsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“I really enjoy”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I come with my friend go to root and branch. When ramadhan karem coming i reserved to event order i really enjoy for dinner in this place, for the service it very good for relationship with customer i recommend for the service good jobs for u the leader. I will come back next month bandung-indonesia c u

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank syntabraint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
1 review
“enjoy on weekdays”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

just try on thursday, you can try promo, beer with pizza, their pizza its really nice, i like that salty indonesian pizza, u must try in here "cheers"

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AyyaYani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Root & Branch also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing