We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Nostalgie Boutique Guest House
Ranked #2 of 316 Bandung B&B and Inns
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome Place”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We booked a twin bed standard room for 3 nights. Upon arrival at Bandung, we went shopping and check-in at 9.00 pm. We were given an option to choose the room we wanted and we like the room on the 1st Floor. Our room is clean with comfortable beds and the bathroom equipped with hot shower.

Breakfast is simple, sufficient and delicious with different variety during our stay. I especially love the Indonesian "nasi bakar with grilled chicken" The fresh fruit juice is refreshing.

Many thanks to Ibu Risti for her advice on the best places to purchase lace for children dresses. All the staff are very pleasant and courteous and we will stay here again and will also recommend friends to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BelleMaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ristinia, Owner at La Nostalgie Boutique Guest House, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for an immediate review after your visit. We are glad that you have stayed with us and liked us . Hope you have found the laces that you were looking for.
Thanks also for recommending us to your friend. We do hope we would have a chance to welcoming you again and/or your friends at La Nostalgie......
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    46
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
38
11
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Great Hospitality from the staff right up to the owner. Excellent room with good firm yet soft bed, Yummy breakfast. Lots of variety to choose from. Owner is very in touch with the guests. Gives very good guide on where to visit, what to buy etc.

It is indeed a Home away from Home. It makes you want to come back again and again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RC_Bandung2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ristinia, Owner at La Nostalgie Boutique Guest House, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
"Home away from Home", ouch ! we like that words from you very much....
We are really thrilled to find out that you are coming back soon to your Home here.....and with your parents too now ! we really feel honored..... Thank you so much.
We'll do our best to make their trip a memorable one...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogor, Jawa Barat, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Me and my family spent 2 days here and it's unforgetable. The standard room was better than hotel's room and most of all the friendliness of the staffs and owner makes it the best! Breakfast was various from local to western plus yummy juices. Come and experience it yourself. No wonder it's numero uno!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poppy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay.We really enjoy our stay at the hotel as we have booked 5 rooms from Singapore.The surroundings remind me like the kampung time I use to stay.The staff are friendly and also ibu Ristiana for the information she provided about Bandung.The place is like Heaven where you can stay and relax..We will recommend this hotel to Friends abd relatives and also the best part will come back again for sure to this hotel...

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Imah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

We visited La Nostalgie Boutique Guesthouse for a week. The welcome felt like a warm bath, we sat down with some tea before we went up to the room. Right from the start it felt very much like home, like our own living room. The staff is very friendly and warm and made us feel right at home. They will do anything to please you and work very hard to do so. The owners are very nice people who made us feel like family. The rooms are nice, the place is quiet al though it is located in the centre of Bandung. You can easily move around and go places. I am a big fan of the food served in La Nostalgie, it is very tasteful, fresh and filling. If you are looking for a place where you will feel comfortable, where you can relax, and where you will make friends, this is the place for you to stay. Thank you for everything, we enjoyed our stay very much! Terima Kasih!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelleMilou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay. Very cozy and just feels like home. nice people. Very recommended place to stay just for vacation or for business. Just at center of town. Nice people. Will be come back next time for sure. Love this place.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ditto F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2013

me and my fiancee went to bandung on 17th and 18th of nov 2013. we had the pleasure to stay in this guest house on 17th of nov 2013. we only found this place via website, mainly trip advisor. so we thought we'll give it a try.
its somewhat hard to find, as it is located deep in some residential area. however, when we finally found it, the place turned out to be a very nice place, with some very friendly workers.
the rooms are cozy, nice, not your ordinary hotel room. place is quiet, cool. not to mention it is very close to supermal and trans studio. food are somewhat alright, but you dont stay for the food. on weekend they have live bands.

overall a good experience

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcell306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
1.6 mi away
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
#7 of 228 in Bandung
657 reviews
1.4 mi away
Serela Riau Bandung
Serela Riau Bandung
#51 of 228 in Bandung
526 reviews
1.5 mi away
Golden Flower
Golden Flower
#35 of 228 in Bandung
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Tebu Hotel Bandung by Willson Hospitality
2.4 mi away
Tama Boutique Hotel
Tama Boutique Hotel
#3 of 316 in Bandung
46 reviews
4.3 mi away
Cottonwood Bed & Breakfast
Cottonwood Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 316 in Bandung
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Nostalgie Boutique Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Nostalgie Boutique Guest House

Property: La Nostalgie Boutique Guest House
Address: Jln. Galunggung No. 29, Bandung 40263, Indonesia (Formerly La Nostalgie Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 316 B&Bs / Inns in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Nostalgie Boutique Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Nostalgie Boutique Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing