We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bakery + family restaurant”
Review of Kartikasari Dago

Kartikasari Dago
Ranked #3 of 30 Bakeries in Bandung
Cuisines: Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Bakery + family restaurant”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Kartika sari is famous for its baked goods, especially "Pisang Molen"
I tried the one located in Jl. Ir. H. Juanda, Dago.
Inside the sotre you will find a spacious family restaurant, combined with its bakery store, ATM center, Ice cream corner and a little section of handcrafts goods.

The food served in the restaurant taste good, but i didn't catch any signature taste. The price range for food is between Rp 30k upwards. Here they serve Indonesian food like Soto and Nasi goreng, also common internaitional meal like pasta. Not disappointing and good place for family gathering!

The place is at Dago area, where you could find many factory outlets and hotels nearby.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Magheskar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    106
    37
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Family Restaurant!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Always visit Kartika Sari whenever I went to Bandung. The food reminds you of a good home-cooking, when your grandma used to cook when you were a child. Price is also good. Plus, you can buy "oleh-oleh makanan" on the spot.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank okidokz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Soup Buntut Goreng and shopping for cheesy tidbits!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Kartika Sari is one of my favourite stops in Banding for lunch and buying local tidbits to take home.

They serve a delicious soup buntut goreng and nasi goreng.

Whilst you wait for your food - hop over to their division that sells cakes , tidbits and local kuihs near the entrance . Love the onde-onde , kuih ambon and cheese tidbits they sell. A must for those who like cheese based products.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank June08ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“delicious pastry”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We went to Bawean Bakery but didn't manage to purchase anything. But while we were waiting for our flight and with surplas baht with we decided to browse the shop at the airport. A lady tourist assured us the brownie and varies pastry for Kartikasari was good and we end up purchased quite a few. The pastries and steamed brownies were delicious and rich and I really regret that I should have buy more.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank AnnKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Madame Sari restaurant is too mediocre”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I still couldn't understand why the restaurant is buzzin. Apart from Kartika sari being a well known destination for 'oleh-oleh', the food in Madame Sari rest was mediocre, and people were flocking.
Nothing special with the interior, and nothing special with the dishes (at least the two dishes me and my wife ordered). I'd gave them a score of 6.8 out of 10. In Jakarta that can be acceptable, in Bandung where food is great and prices are cheaper, that's a big no-no!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Regawa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kartikasari Dago also viewed

 
Bandung, West Java
Bandung, West Java
 

Been to Kartikasari Dago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing