We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Place to Relax” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of HOUSE Sangkuriang - Bandung

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
HOUSE Sangkuriang - Bandung
Ranked #67 of 225 Hotels in Bandung
Surabaya, Jawa Timur, Indonesia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Place to Relax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

I spent 3 days and 2 nights in this house. The location is very strategic at Simpang Dago and Taman Sari area. Check in was fast, and we do not need to put any deposit for the stay.

The room was spacious. The minibar was free. They even refill the empty item from the minibar for free.

Unfortunately, there were not many choices for breakfast.

Eventually, this place is really wonderful and nice for stay in Bandung.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    71
    28
    4
    3
See reviews for
49
39
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Steenwijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
98 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

What a great HOUSE???!!! ssooo hommie... free snacks free drinks FREE MINIBAR!!! thats a wow!! hohohohooo ;) the staff very kind and helpful ;) they have rabbits around the breakfast area near to the pool ^^ the room is pretty cool its clean and the housekeeping very helpful if I ask them to clean our room late at noon :D I don't really like the smell of the shampoo and the soap anyway >.< smell bad not like it at all ... Its located next to McD anyway like 1 mnt walking hahahha ;) overall it's the nice place to relaxing during weekend ^^

Room Tip: Choose room that face Sangkuriang Street coz It's not noisy during night so u'll have nice s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monalizzamulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steenwijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
98 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

Nice location its located next to Simpang Dago and very near to the McD Simpang like 1 mnt walking.... ^^ The staff also very kind and friendly... The room is pretty big and cool... We have FREE snacks everyday and some drinks also FREE MINIBAR!!!! Overall this place is really good for relaxing...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monalizzamulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
Level Contributor
278 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

We had a chance to stay one night at this boutique hotel. The building is built with art deco style which is rare in Bandung. The room is clean and not so big but show some age. They provide complimentary mini bar and snacks for free. The hotel surrounding is delightful with big fish pond with so many Koi fish you can enjoy and breakfast at the pool facing the view of Dago. The only downside is the noisy from traffic outside really disturbed our night sleep. Also we think the rate isn't that cheap looking at the the room quality and breakfast.

Room Tip: Choose the room far from outside, street noise is really annoying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ucartech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

Brand new hotel that was in a convenient location for us visiting friends at Lembung - perhaps not the best place if you want to be in central Bandung.
The room was very clean and tidy and quite big. The contents of the mini-bar are included (juice, coke, chips) and breakfast is included. Breakfast is basic but adequate.
There is a university sports ground (with running track) just across the road (entrance fee of IDR2000) but no gym facilities.
Pool is very clean.
Pet rabbits and plenty of fish make for a nice touch.
The staff were very helpful and friendly. Our laundry done (24 hours turn around) and was very reasonably priced.
Overall a clean, new hotel and very friendly staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JNutchey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bekasi, Indonesia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

H house Hotel is one of the preferable stay in Bandung.my rooms is the suite room, with 2 bedrooms & 2 bathroom with living room area, it's not so big, but enough for 7 people, add 1 xtra bed. The staff were nice, wifi went really nice, no problems at all, the architecture really unique and homie, the price and the rooms are equal, around 2 mio Rp. Food are also nice. Not really near with shopping centre, but have Circle K near and Mcd

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

This classic building is a bit out of sight (thanks to that big, red 'H' sign) but still centrally located to all those shops in Dago and wonderful, yummy cafés.
Love that warm and cozy atmosphere once we entered the main lobby. The staff are friendly and very helpful. We were surprised to find our car clean and shiny on the next day!
Another surprise was to find out that they're feeding us with free breakfast, minibar and also afternoon coffee and tea.
Love that warm vibe of our room. Simple, modern yet homey and comfortable.
We will definitely return for our next trip.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Gigi_Juliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
1.5 mi away
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
#36 of 225 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
1.7 mi away
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
#17 of 225 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
2.3 mi away
Clove Garden Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Amaroossa Bandung
Amaroossa Bandung
#45 of 225 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
8.7 mi away
HARRIS Hotel & Convention Ciumbuleuit
1.5 mi away
Novotel Bandung
Novotel Bandung
#20 of 225 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HOUSE Sangkuriang - Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HOUSE Sangkuriang - Bandung

Property: HOUSE Sangkuriang - Bandung
Address: Jln. Sangkuriang No. 1, Bandung 40135, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 225 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — HOUSE Sangkuriang - Bandung 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our HOUSE,Our HOUSE brings a new dimension to Indonesian hospitality with a welcome from the heart.HOUSE is your home away from home where there’s no formality, great flexibility and service from a host and hostess who care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your HOUSE Sangkuriang - Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing