We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cottonwood Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 331 Bandung B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This is the 1st time being here, at the first - I feel lil bit worried with this place. After being online searching and get some information regarding this place, then I booked straightly.

I was check in around 7Pm Bandung time and the1st impression of mine the place is Superb! The staff was friendly and warmly welcoming us, location was great (near the airport and so quiet, since the property situated in the middle of private residence) I had good sleep, nice bathroom even small but it was OK, beautiful decoration in my room (I was stay in Apple Room - next on reception desk) all is superb! Except they need to improve their breakfast menu instead of Nasi Goreng maybe it can be pancake :)

I had Hot tea as my welcoming drink (it was hard raining when I come for check in) - I feels like home, friendly staff and all is great. For short staying in Bandung, this place it can be good as one of your choices. I was meet with one of the owner, it was pleasant for meet her and do some little shopping in the cute shop inside of the place with the affordable price for sure.

Room Tip: Apple room or Rosemary room :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clavi_bali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 93 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

Find this little gem of a B&B online through recommendation on Twitter & decided to give it a try. It's located in a housing complex just a little way off the Pasteur's toll booths. Nice, quiet neighborhood but might be a little bit removed from Bandung's tourist area. It's good if you have your own private transportation, otherwise getting around might be a bit of a hassle. It's a good, country-style-inspired looking house at 1st sight. Good reception area, with a nice looking terrace & an adjoining store selling fancy, vintage looking knick-knacks which I really like. My room was not ready when I arrived but the staff was very courteous and offered to make me a drink while waiting. I stayed at the Rosemary room, almost right next to the reception desk. There are 3 rooms on the lower floor, the same level as the common dining area, reception & store. Room is a good size, clean & with homey, well-thought of sort of amenities; decent bed & bedding - but pillows are kind of disappointing, flat-screen TV (with 60+ channels), good air con & lovely lighting. Room & bathroom is designed and decorated a certain theme for each room, which is really cool.
Bathroom is narrow & particularly small where the toilet is - in my case, my knees is just a couple inches away from wall in front of the toilet. Hot water available. Sound insulation is not great, but it doesn't get too noisy anyway so it is okay. Breakfast the next morning was home made fried rice which was pretty decent. Water, tea & coffee is free-flow for lodgers. You can order food from nearby food places to be delivered to the B&B - since they do not seem to serve any other meal apart from breakfast.
It's definitely a place worth trying out for a night stay. Great, great concepts on the rooms & overall establishment, overall good value (at about USD 40 a night), good staff, proper parking lot. Do give it a try next time you're in Bandung ;)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lemonweekend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

It's a new guesthouse in town with 9 rooms, each with different theme and knick knacks.
We enjoy a glimpse of British funk in Mulberry, freshness of sea shore in Popple, also humble and relaxed feeling in Cranberry. My favorite is Popple as they have two big windows, wonderful boat shelf and best wifi connection inside the room.
This place is far beyond any other guesthouse or even hotel I ever stayed. Not to mention the cozy and chic interior I love so much, they also provide complete bathroom amenities, slipper, free wifi connection, nice bed, free flow of tea, coffee and drinking water, hot & cold water, cable TV, and delicious breakfast. I love their fragrant home-made nasi kuning.
Cleanliness and service at the best. The owner is very friendly, and the staffs are helpful.
For sure I will come back whenever I had a chance to stay in Bandung.

Room Tip: Popple room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AryaniSudarsono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank DuniaNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank Wuwuls D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Grace W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
Thank dehotelicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
2.2 mi away
Summerbird - Bed and Brasserie (Boutique Hotel)
4.5 mi away
Clove Garden Hotel & Residence
4 mi away
Stevie G Hotel
Stevie G Hotel
#92 of 232 in Bandung
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
#6 of 232 in Bandung
743 reviews
3.2 mi away
Amaroossa Bandung
Amaroossa Bandung
#7 of 232 in Bandung
793 reviews
4.3 mi away
La Nostalgie Boutique Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cottonwood Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cottonwood Bed & Breakfast

Address: Jl. Mustang B2/1A, Bandung 40164, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 331 B&Bs / Inns in Bandung
Price Range: $24 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cottonwood Bed & Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Airport Shuttle available upon request * Car Rental service is provided upon availability ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Cottonwood Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing