We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recommended! ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Victoria Guesthouse
Ranked #12 of 309 Bandung B&B and Inns
1 review
“Recommended! ”
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

It has a very nice concept. The design is just beyond beautiful. The staff are friendly and very nice to us. The price range is reasonable with the services they had delivered. There is wifi at the lobby but you can actually access it at veranda of your room.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Zaa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    29
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
20
15
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

condition and model of the hotel is quite good and unique. very good for enjoying the holiday weekend in Bandung. service and cleanliness of the property is very well preserved. The location is pretty good (for those who have a vehicle) for public transport a little difficult because it is not close to the main road.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlbertSiauw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maribor, Slovenia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

pluses; booked in advance and worked well, had special price (18€/night/ double room), reception staff speaks more or less sufficient english, rooms are superb for the price. Beds are excelent, bathroom small but new and very clean. the whole hotel is very clean and well equiped.
minuses: our taxi driver found it after 3 rounds of driving around, there is only 1 sign for Victoria Guesthouse but it is missleading as it is only 1 and than nothing more. As they operate for 2 years (I think) they should already improove that..there are also almost no restaurant arround + add ramadan to it....not easy to find a place to eat, unless you want an upscale or Oozzie restaurant...
They also offer car and driver, but much over rated.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank setarca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I had a wonderful stay. The room is clean. The staffs are friendly. TV has a lot of channel to watch. I wish they have swimming pool for the kids to play. Rooms on the 1st floor are all suites, so for disable people since they don't have elevator yet, they should choose suite room. I had good rate from klikhotel.com.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulzBurn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Taxi drivers had it tough in finding the place. Quite difficult to find nearby attractions. Probably the closest one is the factory outlet of Rumah Mode. The hotel was clean, nice staff, although our safe deposit box wasn't functioning (due to the last tenant). The breakfast could be better. I'd recommend this one for the stay, but not so much with the location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanafi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
1.3 mi away
The Salis Hotel Setiabudi
The Salis Hotel Setiabudi
#193 of 226 in Bandung
3.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
1.2 mi away
Zest Hotel Sukajadi
Zest Hotel Sukajadi
#20 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
2.2 mi away
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
#36 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
favehotel Hyper Square
favehotel Hyper Square
#43 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
0.8 mi away
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
#17 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
0.7 mi away
V Hotel & Residence
V Hotel & Residence
#61 of 226 in Bandung
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Victoria Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Victoria Guesthouse

Property: The Victoria Guesthouse
Address: Jln. Sukaresmi 4- 6, Bandung 40162, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 309 B&Bs / Inns in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Victoria Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Victoria Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing