We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“its ok.”
Review of favehotel Braga

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
favehotel Braga
Ranked #60 of 232 Hotels in Bandung
Reviewed April 19, 2014

well the place isn't perfect. but its clean and the service is really good. the location is fantastic. right in the heat of bandung night life. don't expect to have a good view of the city from your room, because you won't find one. the food from the hotel is terrible, but just outside the lobby you'll find plenty in the foodcourt. sleep wise, not bed. the room could use a real upgrade but its clean enough. but the walls are thin so you could hear just about everything. beds are very nice.

Room Tip: don't get the cheapest room. its a shoe box.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James Timothy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fave H, Manager at favehotel Braga, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Timothy,

Thank you for choosing favehotel Braga for your accommodation during your visit to Bandung.
Your input is very valuable for us and we will ensure to put attention and improving some points for our guest satisfaction.

We looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (849)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

463 - 469 of 849 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2014

Stayed two nights in room with no outside window and connecting doors to next room. Room had reasonable facilities for the price but was very small and minimalist. We did have a kettle, mugs and tea and coffee and the bathroom had shower gel, shampoo combined. TV had good range of channels. However, there were several factors that led to a very unsatisfactory sleep on both nights. Firstly the curtain on the window into the corridor was not long enough to prevent light coming underneath and the corridor light was on all night. Secondly soundproofing between rooms seems non-existent. The people in the room next to us could be heard very clearly, especially when they returned to the room in the early hours and appeared to be banging and crashing around. Thirdly outside noise can be very easily heard inside the room so we were woken by the early morning call to prayer as were the people in the next room who were then again very loud. We have stayed in many other Indonesian hotels and those in other Islamic countries and have never been unable to sleep due to noise from outside.

Breakfast was included in our rate. It was very limited in choice, especially for a vegetarian or those preferring a continental style breakfast. There was only one juice, one fruit and only poor quality sliced bread. If the hotel wishes to cater to more western visitors it should give serious thought to improving these areas.

By our visit the mall was open and operational but with areas still awaiting opening. The lack of lift was a bit of an issue as we had heavy cases but staff did assist us. Communication was a little difficult at times and it proved quite difficult to get a map of the town from reception and the services, such as transfers were extremely expensive compared to normal prices. When we made it clear we wanted Judy a normal taxi we were more or less told to go to the street and find one. We would probably have done that anyway but the offer of assistance would be a nice touch.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank sue22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fave H, Manager at favehotel Braga, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Sue,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and your good input for us.
We will improve the quality of service to all of our guest and ensure you will feel the improvement on your next stay with us.

Look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is good..near to shopping mall. It has cinema and restaurants.
The issue we found is the water presssure is not strong enough, the floor need some carpet so it will monimize the sound from other rooms.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank julianto21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fave H, Manager at favehotel Braga, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Pak Julianto,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and also for your feedback.
We will ensure the water pressure is strong enough. The purpose of not using carpet is for cleanliness, health and safety reason for our guest.

We looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

First time stay at this hotel and got best staying experience during my stay.

Clean rooms. Great price. Lots variance for breakfast.

Recommended place to stay for all traveller which visit Bandung.

Enjoying my stay at the hotel

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fajar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fave H, Manager at favehotel Braga, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Mr. Fajar,

We are very happy to hear that you were satisfied with our service and cleanliness.
We will ensure all our guest will have the same experience as yours.

Thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Cheers,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We (me,my Mom,my Bro and my baby) stayed at this hotel on March 29 until 31,2014..First impression was confusing hotel,because the taxi came in to Mall parking area in basement..then we had to go upstairs and finally we found the lobby...the lobby was nice enough and the receptionist was friendly and helpful..but we felt rather disappointed because we couldn't get our booked rooms as we had asked couple weeks ago to the receptionist.
The rooms were clean,have comfortable beds and clean bathrooms..The service was great and the breakfast was standard,but we could eat well..the porridge was great for my baby and we love the beverages..Overall we love this hotel but we better choose fave hotel in Cihampelas because the location is better...but we surely will come back here..

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nit4t4n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fave H, Manager at favehotel Braga, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,

Great to hear that you were enjoying your stay with us. Our guest satisfaction is our concern and we will keep ensure the comfortable of your stay is meet our standard.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Good location and easy access to restaurant, shopping and other entertainment.
new hotel and clean, friendly staff. But no extra bed available, quite pity when you travel with kids. overall very nice stay and will comeback.

Room Tip: if you are a couple travelers and on tight budget this would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whitejen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fave H, Manager at favehotel Braga, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,

We are happy to hear that our room and location are satisfying your needs. Apology unable to provide extra bed due to less of availability during high season period.
We strongly suggest you to choose Suite Room with Sofa Bed in the living room area for your needs.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

I stay at this hotel for 1 night, and i think it was a good hotel. Got free upgrade room. The room is comfortable, clean, the staff was very helpful. The problem was the breakfast, they only have standard menu, menu combination was awful, when I ask for omelets, they say they run out off omelets. But I'll stay at this hotel again if they make improvements with the breakfast

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank TiaAlmunawwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fave H, Manager at favehotel Braga, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Ms. Tia,

We will ensure the breakfast improvement as our priority to satisfying our guest.
Thank you for your valuable input and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.1 mi away
Kedaton Hotel
Kedaton Hotel
#131 of 232 in Bandung
47 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fabu Hotel Bandung
Fabu Hotel Bandung
#112 of 232 in Bandung
143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pasar Baru Square Hotel Bandung
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Bandung Asia Afrika
0.5 mi away
Raffleshom Hotel
Raffleshom Hotel
#108 of 232 in Bandung
69 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Bandung Braga
Ibis Styles Bandung Braga
#30 of 232 in Bandung
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to favehotel Braga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about favehotel Braga

Address: Jl. Braga no. 99-101 | Braga City Walk, Bandung 40111, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 232 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range: $26 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — favehotel Braga 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The favehotel Braga sits inside the popular Braga City Walk Entertainment Complex on Jalan Braga in the very heart of Bandung's historical district and most happening neighborhood offering an abundance of nearby boutiques, cafes, bars, clubs and restaurant.The hotel is the sister hotel of the adjacent Aston Braga and offers super, clean, fun, fresh & friendly guest rooms, equipped with large LED Televisions, top of the line Beds and quality cotton Bed Linens and Duvets and of course, as every fave, do come with complimentary and truly high speed WiFi.We are 2 floors hotel with less than 20 second to go to the next floor by stair. Room with window available at Superior Room and Executive Room. Request of room with window will be based on availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your favehotel Braga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing