We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the worst favehotel I've stayed in”
Review of favehotel Braga

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
favehotel Braga
Ranked #60 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I've stayed in 3 favehotels in Jogja, Bali and Bandung (Braga). Braga is the worst so far...Adjacent mall is under construction so it's difficult to access it. There is no lifts, breakfast is much worse compared to other favehotels and also my room was much smaller compared to other favehotels for similar price. I was also not very pleased when a waitress interrupted us in the middle of breakfast requesting payment for my kiddos 'NOW'...very unprofessional. I don't mind paying for breakfast but it was very rude...It's handled much nicer in other hotels...I will never stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwanat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fave H, Manager at favehotel Braga, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Value Guest,

Warm greetings from favehotel Braga, Bandung.

Apologize for the inconvenience during your stay at our hotel. The Braga City Walk mall is almost finished and Kiosk food mart is open now, it will more convenience for you to enjoy your lunch and dinner which located only in front of the lobby.
Our hotel is only 2 floor and guest only spend less than 2 minutes to use the stair, so the management decided not to provide lift/elevator to save the energy as we all know that is good for all of us.
Additional breakfast charge for children above 6 years old should be paid in advance at the greeter desk, the greeter was only remind you and you may settle the payment after you finish the breakfast. Apologize should this not meet your expectation, we will ensure a better service deliver to our value guest.
Please do not hesitate to come back and feel the new environment of favehotel Braga.
You may book thru our website and enjoy discount with more benefits at any favehotels in Indonesia.

Regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (843)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

501 - 507 of 843 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

With the rate you are paying, it's definately one of the best budget hotel in bandung. Located at tge central of Braga Bandung, will you never feel boring at night. Pub, bistro, restaurant, karaoke flooded this area.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlesLee78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fave H, Manager at favehotel Braga, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for sharing your great experience during your stay with us. Located at the most happening historical street, favehotel Braga is easy to be accessed from everywhere and to anywhere.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel and will ensure to give the best service to you and all of our guest.

Regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

What a poor hotel, only serve room, I stay only for one night here in superior room (gladly me and my wife didnt make reservation in suite), surround with horrible traffic district, the hotel its self can not proved as one of aston network managed hotel.
In room only had wall without any outdoor view (no window), and lack of room amenities, such as water boiler, slippers (cost $1), etc. in front of the hotel, theres builder reconstruct for renovation mall or hotel, and if we want to go to parking lot, we have to share lift with mall visitor. For breakfast, just an ordinary breakfast, nothing outstanding.
The good point was : heat water level in bathroom quite good, the cleanness in bathroom, location for those whom want to photo hunting.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fave H, Manager at favehotel Braga, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Valuable Client,

Warm greetings from favehotel Braga, Bandung.

We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay due to renovation of the mall. We will make sure that the renovation of the mall will not effect to the comfort of the hotel room.
Once again, thank you fo staying with us and we looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel.

Regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I have no idea about what was happening in the past. But for me, this place is a choice to stay. My first room was not very big, the bed is right next to the bathroom and desk. no space to move. A week after, I got different room which was bigger and comfortable. Overall, the room was clean and comfortable. But the only trouble was the towel. I felt like it was not clean. For the service, they did it great. no argue.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BriliantFatryana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fave H, Manager at favehotel Braga, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and share your experience with others. We will keep improve our service in the near future and hope our hotel will be your only choice to stay in Bandung.

Regards
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Never imagine that the building was a shopping centre has turned into budget hotel. When I entered the hotel, I was sure enough that the room must be no window, and yes, almost or maybe all rooms have no window! No fresh air! dark corridors, and we have to manually go upstairs from the lobby to the second floor and thrid floor to reach our room, no lift and that was sucks! The rooms are very minimalist and the bed was so small. You should not forget to bring toiletries from home, because the amenities are not free. It's very different from fave hotel solo & bali which I've ever visited before, This is the worst.
Breakfast has limited variations of food. Only the location is very strategic, but, some hotels nearby are better than this.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sekarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fave H, Manager at favehotel Braga, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Bandung.

Real view window is not available at Standard Room, we suggest you to stay at Superior Room or Executive Room should you have that preference.
Our hotel is consist of 2 floors only and Lobby located on the ground floor together with some rooms and to go to 2nd floor is less that 2 minutes using the staircase.
Our Standard Room is 18sqm which is better size than other budget hotel which mostly less than our standard room size, however we suggest you to choose Superior Room or above which start from 24sqm for your convenience.
Standard toiletry is provided, but there is an additional charge for additional toiletry requested by guest and it valid for all favehotels in Indonesia.
As an International Chain of budget hotel, managed by Archipelago International, favehotel Braga also provide standard breakfast of favehotel in Indonesia.

Apology for the delay response. Once again, thank you for staying with us, your input is very valuable for us and we do hope you will stay with us in the near future.

Regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Not recommended even price is very cheap, I choose this hotel because i have appointment nearby, Air Conditioner is very noisy, room are dirty, toilet is small bad.
Only Free Wifi is OK.
Breakfast is also Minimalist : they served only Friend Noodle, Sausage and Toast with Butter only

Room Tip: Better you add more money and stay at ASTON Braga
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fave H, Manager at favehotel Braga, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Dear Ms. Laura,

Warm greetings from favehotel Braga, Bandung.

We do apology for the inconvenience during your stay with us. We have a standard of breakfast menu for all favehotels in Indonesia and we believe that the breakfast menu provided during your stay was not our standard breakfast.

Please come again and stay with us. Should the same problem happen again in your room, a money back guarantee will be given to you as our commitment to give the best service to our guest.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We came late at night and everything was ok. But when we had breakfast in the morning, chaos happened.
The food serving was mostly empty. And without any guest had the initiative to ask for more food, they seems to ignore this. A great way to save some food cost I'm sure. No need to diacuss the quality of the food. Overall, i'll never return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meinifesto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fave H, Manager at favehotel Braga, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Dear Value Guest,

Warm greetings from favehotel Braga, Bandung.

Apology for the inconvenience during your stay at our hotel. We will ensure the breakfast always available during 6am - 10am everyday. Should you have this problem on your next stay, allow us to give you free of charge for your room. It is a commitment from us to our loyal guest.

It is a pleasure to have your input for us, we looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Bandung Asia Afrika
0.1 mi away
Gino Feruci Braga Hotel
Gino Feruci Braga Hotel
#57 of 230 in Bandung
837 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Citradream Bandung
Hotel Citradream Bandung
#58 of 230 in Bandung
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Raffleshom Hotel
Raffleshom Hotel
#103 of 230 in Bandung
68 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fabu Hotel Bandung
Fabu Hotel Bandung
#107 of 230 in Bandung
138 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aston Braga Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to favehotel Braga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about favehotel Braga

Address: Jl. Braga no. 99-101 | Braga City Walk, Bandung 40111, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range: $23 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — favehotel Braga 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The favehotel Braga sits inside the popular Braga City Walk Entertainment Complex on Jalan Braga in the very heart of Bandung's historical district and most happening neighborhood offering an abundance of nearby boutiques, cafes, bars, clubs and restaurant.The hotel is the sister hotel of the adjacent Aston Braga and offers super, clean, fun, fresh & friendly guest rooms, equipped with large LED Televisions, top of the line Beds and quality cotton Bed Linens and Duvets and of course, as every fave, do come with complimentary and truly high speed WiFi.We are 2 floors hotel with less than 20 second to go to the next floor by stair. Room with window available at Superior Room and Executive Room. Request of room with window will be based on availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your favehotel Braga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing