We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Vegan Haven”

Kehidupan Tidak Pernah Berakhir
Ranked #29 of 1,703 Restaurants in Bandung
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Vegan Haven”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

It has a unique name, nice ambience, and not-so-expensive-but-quite-tasty foods. Lunch and dinner are the peak times, when a LOT of people queuing to get some food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chicko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    54
    21
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Healthy food with nice dealing price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Its a very recommended place for anyone who want to have a healthy food (vegetarian), nice dealing price with a nice place n warm services.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank danycahyadi84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value cafateria style service with a smile”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Really enjoyed this place and everone was lovely as they helped this confused Bule order not only my four included vegetable dishes and rice but also my Chicken Sate stick. Obviously this isn't an entirely vegan eatery but at 10,000 RP for my dinner including the chicken, I'm not complaining.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SashaLan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Even the anti-vegan will love their food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

At first, i thought this restaurant was a reflexology or else, because the name was so uncommon in Indonesia, but when i heard from my cousin relating this restaurant, i am fully curious about this one. Once i am stepping my foot there, i though, well, the decoration and else would be $$ or higher, but when i look, they have the menu set, a bowl of rice(very small portion for me), and 4 vegetables only cost Rp 6.000,- i was just like HELL YEAH, i've never found a restaurant this cheap, well that's about the price. The taste, well shoot me for thinking wrong, the taste was really great, it tasted very fresh and the satay(made from mushroom(?)) and the 'meat' also tasted very delicious, well this is heaven for me, and as a backpacker, i would suggest this restaurant if you visit Bandung.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marvinsulistio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Taste of Vegetarian Food Beats Meat Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Many times I've been to this restaurant, coz this restaurant is my favourite, my passion is eating good taste food. I can go vegetarian easily if my food is like these, no doubt about it. Great resto atmosphere, nice place n excellent food. Bravo!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Audrey2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kehidupan Tidak Pernah Berakhir also viewed

 
Bandung, West Java
Bandung, West Java
 
Bandung, West Java
 

Been to Kehidupan Tidak Pernah Berakhir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing