We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great atmosphere, average taste” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Fabrik Eatery & Bar

The Fabrik Eatery & Bar
Ranked #581 of 1,688 Restaurants in Bandung
Cuisines: Bar, Indonesian, Italian, International, European, Pub
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, average taste”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

So this place is definitely designed for hanging out with friends or loved ones though i don't think it is suitable for family with young kids. The ambiance is very relaxed, just like other typical bars. The food selection was not many though i found my tuna aglio olio pasta was perfectly cooked & seasoned. But be warned, the spaghetti bolognaise was too sweet.

Overall, i would recommend this place for afternoon or evening chill, with a glass of cocktail/wine, or even beer.

Helpful?
Thank Anastasia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    10
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Hang-outers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

I think this place is only perfect for people who really loves to hang out with their friends. The atmosphere is great, but I don't like the food, a few of options, in addition, the price is a little bit expensive. In some nights, they play music,it is ok, but I just don't think so :D

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shafiraira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cozy and Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

Great place to hang out, they play great music too. But it will be so crowded on the weekend. I love their pasta and also oxtail soup. The beverage really nice, try peach virgin mojito, the best in town!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank santicahya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“ok food but too noisy to enjoy the meal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

food was alright, we had the aglio olio which turned out to be real spicy and the grilled salmon, which was great. Portion was a little small though. Chocolate melt was yummy! Chocolate was just oozing out when I sliced it open.

The deco was interesting but the crowd was just a tad annoying. Somehow all the human voices are just amplified in there and couple with 3 annoying teenager girls giggling right next to us, it just made it an unbearable experience.

Well but if you're in your teens and looking for somewhere to see and be seen, this might be the place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wweenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Cozy for hang-outs, decent for serious supper”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

At a glance, Fabrik would strike you as another one of Bandung's many hang-out places that offers cozy & hip atmosphere but so-so and small-sized menus. Let me say that the restaurant has impressed me more than others (namely Hummingbird, Hartwood, etc.) in both interiors and food.

The place offers many serious menus with decent size and great taste. Its pasta are properly cooked and taste a bit out of the ordinary, in a good way. You'd think that, with many places in Bandung offering pasta as their main course as well, it would be difficult to tell what is different from the pasta here; well let me tell you it won't disappoint you.

Fabrik also looks highly classy; suitable for adults and teens alike, with its interiors very neatly designed and wine racks which adds to the elegance of the whole presentation. The place has power plugs in all tables, ready for you people that are looking for a place to convene a serious talk with laptops on or charge your phones.

Fabrik desserts are not bad either. I was particularly impressed by its red velvet, which manages to be one of the better ones of the many red velvets in Bandung right now. That said, though, I do not prefer the many other desserts the place offers.

In terms of price, Fabrik is a little more expensive than other hip restaurants in Bandung.

Overall, Fabrik is a preferable eatery for you to try among the many similarly themed places in Bandung. We have many places around Fabrik; Hummingbird, Hartwood, Giggle Box, Progo Coffee, Tokyo Connection, etc. But I prefer Fabrik a bit mroe than the rest.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MPandu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fabrik Eatery & Bar also viewed

 
Bandung, West Java
Bandung, West Java
 
Bandung, West Java
Bandung, West Java
 

Been to The Fabrik Eatery & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing