We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice View”

Congo Gallery & Cafe
Ranked #37 of 1,797 Restaurants in Bandung
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: Asian, European, Indonesian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: One of the best, most romantic hangout places in the city of Bandung, featuring an exquisite solid-wood gallery and a café with an unbeatable view.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice View”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Better dinner here to enjoy the Citylight of Bandung. The had a Cordon Bleu Chicken in a big size. You come through Jalan Rancakendal. It's very nice cozy place to hangout with your firends.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank PuspaPelangi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    81
    48
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Nice and cozy restaurant”
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

On the way to Dago Pakar Residential And Resort. Big restaurant with quiet and cozy sofas. The food ia standard, western steak, some traditional rawon and oxtail soup. The drinks are various aand sime dessert to choose. Suitable to have nuce talk with soft instrumental pop music. Worth a visit.

Helpful?
Thank SA1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“They asked me to pay minimum Rp 1 Million and this is what we get”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I believed the sign on the main road is misleading, It was said the cafe only 300m from the main road, we walked about 3KM pass a very quiet area in the middle of nowhere.

The place is huge with an outstanding decoration, but the food is overrated.

The grilled chicken is like under-aged chicken soaked in soy sauce and lazy-ly grilled, Gado-gado was fine, with a very greasy belinjo chips.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank DIYAN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“The place is good”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

I love the place. They also have wood furniture gallery. They also have indoor and semi outdoor place to eat. Price of food is average, tasted good also.

Helpful?
Thank Virgitata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
432 reviews
244 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Awesome view good price”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

One of the place that I love at the first sight. I actually came over this place accidentally when I search for roemah kopi and found out that they are only open afternoon hours during fasting period.

The place is great, the design and interior is amazing and the food is way better than I expected and more so the price is very reasonable regarding the place atmosphere. The food assortment was quite complete mix between Indonesian food and western, but for me their coffee selection was good. Really good.

This is one of my must go place in dago atas area that I will surely recommended it to anyone who comes to visit bandung specially with their love one and friends.

The place is awesomely romantic and their gallery is full of those beautiful wood furniture.

Must go place indeed

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ms_ayu96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Congo Gallery & Cafe also viewed

 
Bandung, West Java
Bandung, West Java
 

Been to Congo Gallery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing