We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value Hotel !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
V Hotel & Residence
Ranked #61 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Depok
1 review
“Good Value Hotel !”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

well, I stayed here for about 3 days and I got a good time for rest. even though the location is quiet hard to find, but the place for this is very calmly. I love this hotel.

but for notes : the parking entrance is very narrow and I crash my car here, ergh.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tiket.com

Helpful?
Thank Didi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V-Hotel-Bandung, General Manager at V Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, December 1, 2015
Dear Didi Z,

Greetings from V Hotel and Residence Bandung,
I’m glad that the V Hotel and Residence Bandung has lived up your expectations. Our guests’ satisfaction is our top priority, and we always strive to fulfill their requests whenever possible. . I noted your dissatisfaction with the the parking entrance, we really apologize.
On behalf of all the staff here, I look forward to the next opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincere regards,
Heru Triyono
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    41
    48
    13
    1
See reviews for
53
31
7
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel in a business trip, with a friend of mine. The hotel was kinda new when i was there, very clean and i can tell that all the furnitures and accesories were new. For a budget hotel i wud say that its great. Stayed on the 1st floor, king size bed, which is enough for the 2 of us. Despite the small toilet, i still like how they make use of a small room so it doesnt looked like its too packed. Big flat screen tv and all channels are working properly. Love the swimming pool, pretty big for a budget hotel. Didnt do much travelling with public transportation though, as we have a car back then. But i like the environment, there are some nice street food resto and hawkers, and coffe shop (called morning glory) in walking distance.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank SellyMelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V-Hotel-Bandung, General Manager at V Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, December 1, 2015
Dear SellyMelissa,

Warm greetings from V Hotel and Residence Bandung,
Thank you so much for your great review about V Hotel and Residence Bandung.
We are really happy to read that you enjoy your stay with us. This is always a motivation for all team when our repeater guests give a good feedback about the service.
I will share your comments and your recognition to all departments and hope to welcome you again soon.

Our best regards,
Heru Triyono
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

It was on new years eve that we stay in this hotel , when we checking in I was surprised that the sheets/ linen is dirty with plenty of spots around . I report it to the FO and they said yes we will change it , but after 45 minutes nobody come to our room ,and I have to ask the FO again to call the room attendant . Another things our exhaust in the bathroom is really noisy , they fix it but after an hour the sounds come again so we choose to turn it off rather than on but noisy . In the breakfast time I was coming to the restaurant at 9.40 am but they said they already closed the bfast time , it should be closed at 10.00 am and the place is really messy at that time .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David_Depe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V-Hotel-Bandung, General Manager at V Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, December 1, 2015
Dear David_Depe,

Warm Regard from V Hotel and Residence,
I would like to give you my personal thanks for choosing V Hotel and Residence during your stay in Bandung. Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.
On behalf of management, I would like to apologize for your inconvenience, I have personally reviewed all aspects you've mentioned with the department heads concerned to do improvement. We hope you will take the time to visit us again, so we can provide better service than before.
Thank you for your stay and review.
We waiting for your return to V Hotel and Residence in the Future.

Best Regards,
Heru Triyono
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bandung hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Booked this room via Groupon and it was worth it! Luckily we arranged for airport pick up as our flight was delayed four times and we checked in past midnight. Our driver waited patiently for us outside the airport. The hotel is located within a residential area. It is very quiet and peaceful. The staff are soft spoken and polite. Although the room is a bit small but it's very clean. The bed is comfortable and love the bathroom/toilet concept where by they use frosted glass. The shower head is awesome because its rainshower head. The water heater works perfectly fine. The room also comes with safety deposit box and water kettle/boiler is upon request. The flat screen TV comes with 60 channels and the air con works perfectly fine as well. Since Bandung is a rather chilly city, you can survive not using the air con (we survived!) The hotel comes with a nice and clean small pool and a gym too. Breakfast was just so-so. There is also a small mart (closes at 10PM) connected to the lobby. Approximately 100m away, there is also a supermarket (not 24hours) where by you can buy just about anything you need. Nearby the supermarket, there is a nice and welcoming bar called OJ Tavern. On certain nights there would be live band performing. The downside about this hotel is public transport. Taxis are hard to get, as well as Angkutan (small vans, widely used in Bandung) You can try your luck getting a taxi by walking to the main road which is approximately 400m away (same way to the supermarket). If you happen to stay here over the weekend, make sure you get the hotel staff to book a taxi for you a night before as it is usually fully booked over the weekend, especially if its during their holiday season. Overall, the hotel and the room gave us a good aura and vibe. Very clean and worth staying.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AsianWalkAbout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V-Hotel-Bandung, General Manager at V Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, December 1, 2015
Dear AsianWalkAbout,

Warmest Greeting from V Hotel and Residence Bandung,
Thank you very much for staying with us V Hotel and Residence Bandung during your recent visit to Bandung.
It certainly was our pleasure having you here as our guest and thank you for your valuable feedback. We do apologize for any inconvenience that you may have during your stay.
Once again, we appreciate your choosing V Hotel and Residence Bandung as your ‘home away from home’ in Bandung, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Yours Sincerely,
Heru Triyono
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

the room is totally small. for breakfast the choice are only nasi uduk komplit and bread with jam.
the location is good.near from paris van java. it has swimming pool and fitness center. also there's minimarket inside the hotel (beside lobby area). overall its not bad for budget hotel in bandung.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InaSantoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V-Hotel-Bandung, General Manager at V Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, December 1, 2015
Dear InaSantoso,

Warmest Greeting from V Hotel and Residence Bandung,
Thank you very much for staying with us at V Hotel and Residence Bandung during your recent visit to Bandung.
It certainly was our pleasure having you here as our guest and thank you for your valuable feedback. We do apologize for any inconvenience that you may have during your stay, particularly regarding your comment about our food variation in Breakfast time, we have already improve it.
We hope we have another opportunity to serve you again V Hotel and Residence Bandung in the near future, so we can provide better service than before.

Best Regards,
Heru Triyono
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

My friend misbooked this hotel for me, but it turned out to be quite ok. Location is near setra sari area, close to commercial and a major university. The room is big enough, with very minimalist decoration, and it is very clean. I didn't try the breakfast because the dining room is small and cramped with people. Besides based on the reviews I read, the breakfast was nothing to write home about. Just take a walk outside the hotel you can find plenty of places to eat.

The hotel is very new. The aircon is very cold and the remote control is not working. Bathroom has a standing shower with hot water. Free wifi available in room and lobby area as well.

Taxi and other transportation can be booked through the hotel and there is a minimarket near the lobby (open till 10 pm only)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike_Jkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V-Hotel-Bandung, General Manager at V Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, December 1, 2015
Dear Mike_Jkt,

Warm Regards from V Hotel and Residence Bandung,
Thank you for choosing V Hotel and Residence Bandung as a place to stay and taking your time to fill out the feedback. Your feedback is highly appreciated and will assist us in further upgrading our guest service, product and facilities. I noted your comment about the breakfast in the restaurant, we have already and still in improving progress. For AC remote control in the room, we really apologize. My self directly bough this issue to all my department incharge and make sure it will not happened again in the future.
Thank you again for your review. We are looking forward to serving you again in the hopefully immediate future.

Sincerely,
Heru Triyono
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We were recommended by our Tour Agent to try out this new hotel. Location wise it is OK for us as we chartered an MPV throughout our stay. Most of the areas we wanted to visit was within access. Since Hotel is fairly new, we have no complaints about the state of furniture and equipment (clean room and comfortable bed). However, Management should really consider having a kettle for every room (it's troublesome not having one, especially for those travelling with children and old folks) this to me is basic necessity. Also, housekeeping should work on consistency as we had booked 3 rooms during our stay and some of the the rooms had missing toiletries on several occasions. Although, i must say that they are prompt and polite in providing services whenever we called. They have a convenience shop (similar to 7eleven) located within the hotel and the prices and varieties, are generally good. We found that drinks sold here are cheaper than some tourist attraction areas, so it's good to stock up before your journey. The pool looks nice but we didn't have the time to use it. Hotel breakfast has very limited selection but food tasted ok. I recommend getting light breakfast at hotel so that you can gorge yourself silly at the many authentic bandung eateries/restaurants. Check out was fuss free and overall the stay was pleasant.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anitrak22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V-Hotel-Bandung, General Manager at V Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, December 1, 2015
Dear Anitrak22,

Greetings from V Hotel and Residence Bandung,
Thank you very much indeed for your kind review. Much appreciated your comments. I am happy that you enjoyed our facilities. thank you for your feedback about our Housekeeping, I look into this very seriously. Your feedback is highly appreciated and thank you very much for your review, I will definitely pass this to all of our team members.
On behalf of all the staff here, I look forward to the next opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best Personal Regards,
Heru Triyono
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
6.6 mi away
THE BnB Hotel Bandung Metro Indah
0.3 mi away
Garden Permata Hotel
Garden Permata Hotel
#118 of 231 in Bandung
70 reviews
1.3 mi away
Zest Hotel Sukajadi
Zest Hotel Sukajadi
#20 of 231 in Bandung
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Serela Waringin Bandung
Serela Waringin Bandung
#108 of 231 in Bandung
120 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Citradream Bandung
Hotel Citradream Bandung
#60 of 231 in Bandung
116 reviews
2.5 mi away
favehotel Hyper Square
favehotel Hyper Square
#43 of 231 in Bandung
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to V Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V Hotel & Residence

Property: V Hotel & Residence
Address: Jl. Terusan Sutami III Terusan Setrawangi Raya, Bandung, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — V Hotel & Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
V Hotel & Residence can be enjoyed by everyone. A luxurious experience that is built, designed, and created to make sure noone can miss it! Offering a posh luxury with great value, and we offer You not just a "hotel" bur a "home" for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HotelQuickly so you can book your V Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing