We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyed my stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gino Feruci Braga Hotel
Ranked #55 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“enjoyed my stay here”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

comfy beds, great selection of tv channels, extremely friendly staffs, magnificent sky view at level 17 and easy access to cafes and pubs were the plus points for this hotel.

definitely lived up to its 4-star status, not forgetting it is one of the most value-for-money accommodation in the city.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank SzeNeeT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    213
    148
    45
    44
See reviews for
202
126
64
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tawau, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2014

This is my 4th time in Bandung.. All my previous stay are just light and simple. When i search for this hotel, my expectation are same as my previous stay. My stay for 2 night, 30 May till 1 Jun 2014, But when i reach in real life, its unexpected, the lobby are welcoming, very up-to date design, cozy, simple and look very luxury. Room a bit small but very nice interior, all item in the room are functioning well. The room environment are pampering my slept well. Woke up in the morning, my surprise, Breakfast buffet are awesome, variety of food from local and international cuisine are serve, its full my stomach!!
The staff very helpful, smiling always....good service.
if you need a massage they serve u well in the room also spas
location are very near to the most popular shopping arced in Bandung Called Pasar Baru. For sure i will promote this hotel to all my friends and family. i will coming back to this hotel. For a management, please improve in the room scent and smell...a bit bad. other than that it was awesome
keep a good work!

Sincerely
Wan Rizulanuar Bin Roni
Tawau, Sabah, MALAYSIA

Room Tip: Higher Floor Nice View at Night!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rizulanuar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

The room is comfortable enough for 2 person. What I love about this hotel is the staff. They greet us every morning. They come and chat with us everytime. Especially Yanti. Such a warm hospitality. It will be my first choice of hotel if I revisit

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Meor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

I booked two nights stay from 22 to 24/05 and had already requested for a surprise for my wife who was celebrating her birthday. Initially I was just expecting the room to be decorated,but what surprised me even more was that the hotel staff and management even came to my room and presented my wife with a birthday cake while they sang her the birthday song.

My wife was very very surprised and she even teared as she did not see it coming at all. Many thanks to Miss Yanti,Mr Yanyan, Mr Wawan and Mr Firman. Was amazed by the extra mile you guys went to make our stay a pleasant one

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Muhammad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakar, Bhutan
1 review
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed during long weekend but seems like its overpriced, because the room is too small. It has great room design, clean, good services, but so-so breakfast. And again, their outdoor pool was too small, far difference from the picture in website. They dont have spacious parking lot although its located in a very strategic braga street.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shintadwiputri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, Holland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Something off about this hotel. Staff is friendly, location is good, breakfast fine, but there are structural problems with the (only two year old) building. The rooms, nicely designed but pretty small, are too damp. It's like there's a leak somewhere in the walls. Those walls are also very thin, which makes it a very noisy hotel, I had to use ear plugs. Only two elevators and one of them seems to be permanently occupied by staff, so be prepared to wait, even if the hotel isn't fully booked.

Other complaints:

- Not only is the swimming pool small, it is also the single least attractive place to take a dip I've ever seen. Very industrial looking, just plain ugly. The showers here were literally falling apart.

- No shower gel was provided, instead they offered a bar of hand soap...

Gino Feruci is by no means a disaster, but definitely not a four star hotel either.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dutch82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyberjaya, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

The staffs were friendly and helpful all the time...nice night view from the 'rooftop'..overall cleanliness at the hotel is good..The best part staying at Gino Feruci is the TV channel,more than 50 channel including local show..i really enjoyed it!!!!!

Room Tip: Nice view of Bandung at Gino Feruci..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Norazham_Azmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.3 mi away
Golden Flower
Golden Flower
#30 of 230 in Bandung
797 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Bandung Braga
Ibis Styles Bandung Braga
#27 of 230 in Bandung
430 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gino Feruci Kebonjati Bandung
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Royal Panghegar
Grand Royal Panghegar
#31 of 230 in Bandung
521 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aston Braga Hotel & Residence
0.1 mi away
favehotel Braga
favehotel Braga
#59 of 230 in Bandung
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gino Feruci Braga Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gino Feruci Braga Hotel

Property: Gino Feruci Braga Hotel
Address: Jl. Braga no. 67, Bandung 40111, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Gino Feruci Braga Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the center of Bandung on Jl. Braga 67, the famous entertainment distric in Bandung. Gino Feruci Braga Bandung is easily reachable from all sides of the city and allows you to enjoy quick access to a variety of famous places of interests such as the Braga itself, Pasar Baru, Asia Afrika, Asian African Summit Museum, Bandung Train Station, and more. Choosing and enjoying a great value Hotel for a comfortable Bandung stay has never been this easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Gino Feruci Braga Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing