We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Below my expectation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gino Feruci Braga Hotel
Ranked #58 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Below my expectation”
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

Read the good reviews about this hotel and decided to try it out. Booked through agoda and when arrived ,we were told that they do not have our booking. But this is resolved. Checked in is at 2 pm and we arrived 1 hour earlier, so we waited. At 2 pm, we asked again and the room is still not ready. It is not a peak period as it's on a Thursday but the rooms took so long to be ready. Anyway we checked in. Rooms are small. No fridge. No iron. No Wifi in room. Food is just so so. Nothing great about the food. Housekeeping does not provide any iron even when on request. Only 2 pcs of clothings (daily) can be ironed by Housekeeping at no cost.

On 2nd day, blackout!!! First time this ever happen to me. .. At a hotel. But this is resolved within 5 minutes. Staff are courteous and friendly.

Definitely not coming back here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank NanaSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krisna P, General Manager at Gino Feruci Braga Hotel, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Sir

Thank you for your review and valued comment for improvement.

Do apologize for your inconvenient during your stay with us some issue regarding check in time , No fridge, No Iron , No WIFI its and black out in 2nd day been our priority to concerned.

once again do apologize for any inconvenient caused

Warms Regards
Krisna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    216
    148
    45
    44
See reviews for
203
129
65
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

I was there from 30jan-03feb with friends for holiday trip..
It was the best hotel in bandung, staff so friendly , nice room ,clean enviroment, good service , delicious food! Thanks to 'ryan' for the ellephant & swans towel so crearive &nice ...hope next time there was wifi available in room..Thanks nadya shera & GM krisna p. For the welcoming card & fruit basket! Im lovin it.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dierdisisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krisna P, General Manager at Gino Feruci Braga Hotel, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Sir..

First of all I would like say thank you for staying at Gino Feruci Braga as a place to say during you and your lovely family in Bandung I hope it would memorable stay with us here. We glad to read your review and your compliment to our team member and I will address this value compliment to our team .

Once again thank you very much for some compliment and constructive feedback and we looking forward to welcoming you back in Bandung.

Warns regards
Krisna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2014

nearby bandung town. new experience. good staff. nice viewing. best toilet. best pillow and bed. tasty food in breakfast. easy to take taxi. easy to hang out. kehilangan barang. harga hotel berbaloi. kelengkapan gym tidak mencukupi.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank syuehada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krisna P, General Manager at Gino Feruci Braga Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Sir

Wamr Greeting From Braga Bandung

Thank you for your time to post the excellent review in TripAdvisor, Glad to know that you are satisfied with our staff service, Tasty Breakfast, Good pillow , nice view and Excellent location. This is being our spirit to keep a good service to all customer, once again thank you very much and really appreciated for y our comment, some improvement review regarding the gym equipment will take serious following up.

Once again, Thank you and looking forward ti welcoming you see you soon

Kind Regards
Krisna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Im satisfied with hotel services.Hotel staff are very nice to the guest.2 thumbs up to Nadia Shera, Hotel GRO very nicely to all hotel guest. 5 Star for her. I would recommend this hotel to others. Next time i come bandung this hotel would be my 1st choice of hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mkrohimin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krisna P, General Manager at Gino Feruci Braga Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Sir

Warms Greeting from Gino Feruci Braga

Thank you for your excellent comment and happy to know that you are satisfied with our service, especially our front liner, and as our commitment to give the best service performance, Ms. Nadya Shera is a best sample. and we are still progress to improve step by step base on our customer valued comment still far away to compare as a 5 star rated hotel since we still new and progressing for being the best Hotel In town.

Once again thank you very much for your valued comment and looking forward to welcoming you by inform me through my e mail... see you soon

Kind Regards
krisna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia, Hainan, Perth, Bali, Bintan, Batam, Macau, Hongkong, Bangkok
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Here are my ratings for this hotel. I am a customer who stayed in Room 920 from 31/1/14 to 4/2/2014

Staff Customer Service: 9/10
Staff Friendliness: 10/10
Staff knowledge of English: 2/10
Staff Responsive to request (no towels in room): 2/10
Staff ability to suggest places for travelling: 7/10
Staff Helpfulness: 9/10
Hotel Cleaniness: 10/10
Room Cleaniness: 10/10
Breakfast: 7/10
Gym: 2/10
Swimming Pool: 4/10
Choice of TV Channels: 5/10
WIFI : 5/10 (no WIFI in rooms)
Lift Waiting Hours: 5/10 (they compensate with sofas for guest to wait)


What they have done well
1. Customer Service
2. Friendliness
3. Helpfulness
4. Cleaniness of the place.
5. Breakfast

Item that needs improvement

a. To have WIFI in room. Its very inconvenient for customer to go down to lobby to access internet.
b. Gym. To have more heavy duty free weights in gym. The gym does not have heavy duty free weights (>10kg to 20kg) Think heaviest is 2.5kg. The bench press should have a bar for training chest for working with heavy weights. A bench press without those items does not serve its purpose. Quite disappointed.
c. To act fast on customer request. That's one day I went back hotel and realized I do not have towels in room. I called up for towels twice. It took 15 mins for a towel to be delivered to me. This is why I minused on point on customer service.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Desmond_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krisna P, General Manager at Gino Feruci Braga Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Mr. Desmond

Warms Greeting from Gino Feruci Braga

Thank you for your valued comment and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities some comment to improve relating with WIFI, GYM Facilities and fast respond has been forwarded to department concern for serious action, WIFI and GYM we still progress to install Hopefully By early march has been settle and WIFI will be coverage in all area.

Once again Mr Desmond Thank you very much for your valued comment and looking forward to welcoming you in the near future

Kind Regards
Krisna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miri, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Gino Feruci Braga is one of a excellent services and comfort hotel in bandung . This hotel also good for family vacation and also honeymoon. I was there for 5 day 4 night.. Firstly.. the room so clean.. secondly.. staff at Gino Feruci Braga so friendly... Third... the food so nice and delicious..
But WIFI only available at LOBBY.. hope next time WIFI also available at room too... Overall, i and my hubby so enjoyable stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank zqahafiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krisna P, General Manager at Gino Feruci Braga Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Sir

Warms Greeting From Gino Feruci Braga Bandung

Thank you for your valuable review in TripAdvisor , It Great to know that you are enjoy your vacation and its our honor to give the best service to you and your family, your valuable comment such as room clean , friendly staff and delicious food has been forwarded to KAGUM People that has been good demonstrated the excellent one.

Once again thank you for your valuable comment and looking forward to welcoming you


kind regards
Krisna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed January 23, 2014

This hotel has the three things that matter to us on a family vacation: location, comfort and good customer service.

Firstly I don't think you can find a better location in Bandung. We were greeted with a very nice room, spotlessly clean and pretty much what you would expect from the hotel. I think it's pretty good value for the the location and a very good night's sleep.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family.

Thank you to "Nadya Shera@Dea"

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hasreen_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krisna P, General Manager at Gino Feruci Braga Hotel, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Mr Hasreen

Warm Greeting From Gino Feruci Braga Bandung

Great To know that you have an comfortable vacation in Bandung during your visit our Hotel, Your comment and share experience in TripAdvisor and rated our Hotel regarding the location, comfort and good customer service are very helpful for others that plan to visit Bandung.

We are as KAGUM People commited to give the best quality service, Ms. Nadya Shera as a sample of our commitment.

See you on your next visit to Bandung

Kind Regards
Krisna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.3 mi away
Golden Flower
Golden Flower
#33 of 231 in Bandung
807 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gino Feruci Kebonjati Bandung
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Bandung Braga
Ibis Styles Bandung Braga
#32 of 231 in Bandung
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aston Braga Hotel & Residence
0.1 mi away
Grand Royal Panghegar
Grand Royal Panghegar
#31 of 231 in Bandung
530 reviews
0.8 mi away
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
#36 of 231 in Bandung
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gino Feruci Braga Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gino Feruci Braga Hotel

Property: Gino Feruci Braga Hotel
Address: Jl. Braga no. 67, Bandung 40111, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Gino Feruci Braga Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the center of Bandung on Jl. Braga 67, the famous entertainment distric in Bandung. Gino Feruci Braga Bandung is easily reachable from all sides of the city and allows you to enjoy quick access to a variety of famous places of interests such as the Braga itself, Pasar Baru, Asia Afrika, Asian African Summit Museum, Bandung Train Station, and more. Choosing and enjoying a great value Hotel for a comfortable Bandung stay has never been this easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Gino Feruci Braga Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing