We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely stret and lots of fun to see the oldest building.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Braga Street

Ranked #2 of 133 things to do in Bandung
Attraction details
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“lovely stret and lots of fun to see the oldest building.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

to many young women wish to be modeling on this street. and lovely bar for hang out all night long

The motor cycle was the trouble and noisy

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank TJOK789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    314
    629
    325
    66
    18
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Place for Food/Drink”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Try Braga Permai restaurant when you're around. Overall, quite an empty streets with some restaurants, pubs and arts.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank YH C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balikpapan, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“1-5?? 4”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

Come here ofter for "Bakso ceker" that only open for business at night, Braga Permai ice cream and cheap beer, and to a small bar which sell cheap drink, but since they change owner, it's not on my Bandung-visit list anymore

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank pinkabilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A little bit same hype like Seminyak :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

This is a nice street. A famous street at Bandung, you can see a slight of alive nightlife at Braga.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christopher A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“old street of Bandung.... yet lack of preservation”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

As a traveller moreover backpacker, i always wanted to see the authentic side of a city, mention my place right now, Bandung. At first i was enchanted by the side walk of this street, the old restaurant that sell traditional ice cream and bread(taste paradise!). yet my imagination was falling after i saw a lot teenager was drawing around on the wall(not murals) and bunch of trash was spread around the street, man that was horrible.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank marvinsulistio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Braga Street also viewed

 

Been to Braga Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing