We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Bandung on fire....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung
Ranked #2 of 216 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Bandung on fire....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Trans Hotel Luxury hotel is a luxury hotel to stay over a weekend or during holiday season. The room is wonderful, big, with a great bathtub. The swimming pool is fun eventhough the temperature of the water is quite cold. A bit warmer temperature will be better to enjoy with. The hotel facilities is value for the money spend for it..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Misdianto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    581
    265
    47
    8
    6
See reviews for
499
83
13
211
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

What can I say?
Excellent room,services etc...must try if you stay in bandung.
the staff are very friendly.....
the room are amazing......
The restaurants offer many various menu.. especially when you have breakfast...

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Otto F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This hotel is luxury and has pretty room, i like the interior of the room, and also nice bathroom with white and black color. The hotel has also nice pool, but didn't has pool with warm water. The room service was very nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank miekumicumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

This hotel features magnificent decor that reflects the luxury ready to pamper their guests.

The grand entrance, the rooms equipped with luxurious design and pampering amenities. Very good. However, the services are average.

I was staying in the premier club room during a three days national convention of upstream oil and gas industry that was taking venue in this hotel.

Being a premier club guest, the hotel features a private check in. That is neat being seated to a lounge while waiting to the officer ready. When you thought that was the turn for your reception then suddenly you were overtaken by other guest ushered by other front officer.

There was also room for improvement in the breakfast area, where i was expecting to be greeted in a better manner.

Other things are okay. I was expecting more value for the money, other than simple luxury.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MegaNainggolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a business trip, but how I really wished it was a vacation with my family!

While this hotel offers appropriate amenities for business (high speed WiFi in room is excellent) and luxurious amenities (iPod terminal, bathroom amenities), I think one of the overlooked quality of this hotel is the entertainment for whole family.

One of the most obvious thing is that this hotel is located next to trans studio theme park, with exciting roller coaster and other rides. There is also large shopping mall with many kinds of nice restaurants and cafes.
Within the hotel itself, the kidz club offers nice playground for children and the swimming area is also very nice complete with big slides and artificial sand beach. The cafe on the 18th floor has a nice balcony that you can enjoy sunset with Bandung city and mountainous view in the distance. Although I haven't got the time to try, there is also spa and health club facilites in this hotel.

It is not really at the center of Bandung, but I feel that, apart from shopping in the well-known factory outlets, you don't really need to go anywhere also while staying at this hotel. Very recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Y_Karfili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I dont know the category of six star hotel, but i used to stay @ 5 star hotel in jakarta like hotel mulia, grand melia, sheraton and kempinsky, and i like those hotels more then this one. I am not saying this hotel is bad, i am just saying that for me trans luxury hotel is not that luxury. But the interior is good, the staff are very friendly and helpful. The 18th restaurant and view worth to see. If this hotel is on your budget, its worth to try. But if its actually too expensive for you but you just heard from other people that this hotel is soo good etc, dont push yourself because everything about this hotel is average. One more thing, from my room i can hear the kids crying from other room. I never heard anything while i was stying at the 5 stars hotels as i mentioned.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nisrin77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Overall this hotel was nice and meet the term of "luxury". We really enjoy our stay at this hotel, the staff was nice and they're very helpful.
The check-in process was simple, and when we came to the room, a baby cot was already to greet our baby girl. Thanks
The best thing from the hotel is the beach-pool, my son is very enjoy it.
But when i leave the hotel, there is a security staff in the B2 who doesn't seems to care to us. He didn't help us to open the door (i was handling our baby stroller), poor performance from the security staff at B2.

two thumbs up for this hotel

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank reedjal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
4.7 mi away
Padma Hotel Bandung
Padma Hotel Bandung
#1 of 216 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 stars 1,312 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Bandung
Hilton Bandung
#4 of 216 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 stars 1,018 reviews
3.8 mi away
Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
#5 of 216 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 stars 662 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ibis Bandung Trans Studio
2.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bandung
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung

Property: The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung
Address: Jalan Jenderal Gatot Subroto 289, Bandung 40273, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 216 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern experience accompanied by richly opulent interiors, luxurious amenities from Acqua Di Parma, exclusively customized luxury linen with 320 thread-count Egyptian cotton, exclusively designed bedding, complimentary daily fruit amenities, electric decorative curtain as well as AM and Evening Service Housekeeping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing