We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung
Ranked #6 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This hotel is luxury and has pretty room, i like the interior of the room, and also nice bathroom with white and black color. The hotel has also nice pool, but didn't has pool with warm water. The room service was very nice.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miekumicumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,325)
There are newer reviews for The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

894 - 900 of 1,325 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2013

This hotel features magnificent decor that reflects the luxury ready to pamper their guests.

The grand entrance, the rooms equipped with luxurious design and pampering amenities. Very good. However, the services are average.

I was staying in the premier club room during a three days national convention of upstream oil and gas industry that was taking venue in this hotel.

Being a premier club guest, the hotel features a private check in. That is neat being seated to a lounge while waiting to the officer ready. When you thought that was the turn for your reception then suddenly you were overtaken by other guest ushered by other front officer.

There was also room for improvement in the breakfast area, where i was expecting to be greeted in a better manner.

Other things are okay. I was expecting more value for the money, other than simple luxury.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MegaNainggolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a business trip, but how I really wished it was a vacation with my family!

While this hotel offers appropriate amenities for business (high speed WiFi in room is excellent) and luxurious amenities (iPod terminal, bathroom amenities), I think one of the overlooked quality of this hotel is the entertainment for whole family.

One of the most obvious thing is that this hotel is located next to trans studio theme park, with exciting roller coaster and other rides. There is also large shopping mall with many kinds of nice restaurants and cafes.
Within the hotel itself, the kidz club offers nice playground for children and the swimming area is also very nice complete with big slides and artificial sand beach. The cafe on the 18th floor has a nice balcony that you can enjoy sunset with Bandung city and mountainous view in the distance. Although I haven't got the time to try, there is also spa and health club facilites in this hotel.

It is not really at the center of Bandung, but I feel that, apart from shopping in the well-known factory outlets, you don't really need to go anywhere also while staying at this hotel. Very recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Y_Karfili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I dont know the category of six star hotel, but i used to stay @ 5 star hotel in jakarta like hotel mulia, grand melia, sheraton and kempinsky, and i like those hotels more then this one. I am not saying this hotel is bad, i am just saying that for me trans luxury hotel is not that luxury. But the interior is good, the staff are very friendly and helpful. The 18th restaurant and view worth to see. If this hotel is on your budget, its worth to try. But if its actually too expensive for you but you just heard from other people that this hotel is soo good etc, dont push yourself because everything about this hotel is average. One more thing, from my room i can hear the kids crying from other room. I never heard anything while i was stying at the 5 stars hotels as i mentioned.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nisrin77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Overall this hotel was nice and meet the term of "luxury". We really enjoy our stay at this hotel, the staff was nice and they're very helpful.
The check-in process was simple, and when we came to the room, a baby cot was already to greet our baby girl. Thanks
The best thing from the hotel is the beach-pool, my son is very enjoy it.
But when i leave the hotel, there is a security staff in the B2 who doesn't seems to care to us. He didn't help us to open the door (i was handling our baby stroller), poor performance from the security staff at B2.

two thumbs up for this hotel

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank reedjal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staffs, good food and excellent room. You won't regret it.for those who like running, they have excellent treadmils in their gym. A lot of hotels in bandung but the Trans will give you a different experience

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elshamir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

If you ask me if this is a better hotel compared to the Ibis at the Trans Studio complex, then i would answer No! Lets review my reasons on why i said that statement. Trans Luxury Hotel is a five star hotel with a 7 digit number for price yet, the service here is bad. The have a prejudice look if you don't look bonafide. The towels and pillow smelled awful. I asked them to change it but no use. What's the use of a luxurios room if you cant enjoy a nice sleep due to smelly pillow? On the other hand during my stag at the Ibis (3 star) the price is a 6 digit around US$45 a night. But the service is superb. The rooms might be small but its clean well maintained and towels and pillow smells nice. So i feel the Trans Luxury as a rip off at US$ 135/night? i can stay 3 nights with a better sleep at the Ibis next door.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank normanngjkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexanderJovanovic, General Manager at The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Guest,
Please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointing stay that you experinced at The Trans Luxury Hotel. Your comment regarding the pillows is a valid one due to the content of true goose down. Rest assured that we have taken the neccessary steps to ensure our pillows are checked on a regular basis and gently tumbled dried for any suspected cases such as yours. I am very sorry and hope we have the opportunity to have you return as our guest in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for any future reservation.

Kind regards
Alexander Jovanovic
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
2.8 mi away
Hilton Bandung
Hilton Bandung
#9 of 230 in Bandung
1,418 reviews
4.7 mi away
Padma Hotel Bandung
Padma Hotel Bandung
#2 of 230 in Bandung
1,786 reviews
5.9 mi away
GH Universal Hotel
GH Universal Hotel
#1 of 230 in Bandung
1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio
3.8 mi away
Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers
5.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung

Address: Jl. Jenderal Gatot Subroto no. 289, Bandung 40273, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range: $52 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the midst of the hustle bustle of Bandung, find a haven of uncompromising luxury where you could experience the finest things in life and an unrivaled commitment to service excellence: The Trans Luxury Hotel. It is the first and the one and only six-star hotel in Indonesia which situated in the heart of the Integrated Trans Studio Bandung Complex. The area is packed with exciting lifestyle and entertainment options, consisting of one of the biggest indoor theme parks in the world: Trans Studio Bandung; Bandung’s most exciting retail and lifestyle destination which offers an unparalleled dining and shopping experience: Trans Studio Mall; the largest ibis in Asia Pacific region: ibis Bandung Trans Studio; and also a beautiful mosque which can accommodate up to 2,500 people: Masjid Agung Trans Studio Bandung. The Trans Luxury Hotel have been designed to set the property in a class of its own. The panoramic restaurant and lounge on level 18 with sweeping views of the city, the open-air and heated sandy beach pool with sun lounges, exciting kid activities, the elegant day spa, 24 hours high tech fitness centre, the luxurious room amenities, all ensure the most memorable stay for an extraordinary escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing