We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant that sell atmosphere, not food”
Review of Tokyo Connection

Tokyo Connection
Ranked #664 of 1,765 Restaurants in Bandung
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Restaurant that sell atmosphere, not food”
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Honestly, the food was not good. I ordered ramen, but what I got was like instant noodle. My friend ordered chicken katsu donburi, and she had ordinary rice with chicken with no taste. Nothing special really. But the atmosphere was nice. They have several seat settings, with stools or sofas. The decoration tries to complement the restaurant's name, but in somewhat more simple by displaying pictures in frames of japanese geisha or other japanese related stuffs. Service okay, but not excellent. If you want a place just to hang out and you' re not that hungry, this restaurant is okay. But there are lots of better restaurant in bandung, if you ask me.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank miranda r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    27
    26
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Delightfull in a Good Ambiance”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Love to stay longer here. I'm having baked salmon sushi and salmon steak with france frise and my husband got ramen. The taste good and the size good. It is value for money. Definitely will coming back and try another menu :)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Finda21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Good place, good food, fair price”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Ordered Sirloin Teriyaki for dinner and Chocolate Mint Crush for the drink. The ambience is good. Such a good place to hang around with fair price.

Helpful?
Thank Sostenes T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali
Level Contributor
89 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“An unique cafe and resto..so connected :)”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Good ambiance, delicious food, great service and affordable price :)) The location so strategic, close to some shop, restaurant and good spot for hang out.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank clavi_bali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I love the place, nice place to hang out, and the salmon steak is great. Ramen is not their best, but they have nice beverage.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank santicahya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tokyo Connection also viewed

Bandung, West Java
 

Been to Tokyo Connection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing