We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great sundanese food”
Review of Ma Uneh

Ma Uneh
Ranked #159 of 1,795 Restaurants in Bandung
Cuisines: Indonesian
Description: Sundanese food
Restaurant details
Description: Sundanese food
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great sundanese food”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

this restaurant offer you a local bandung food which is sundanese food. they have fried or grill chicken, fried or grill gurami fish, and many local dishes. the value is affordable and the important thing is the foods are delicious!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank delboy168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    50
    29
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The real taste of Sundanese food”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

As we are on our way to visit Jadul Village, we stopped by at Ma Uneh restaurant at Setiabudhi. We went to the glass display, where the display variety main course. We decide to have the prawn, peeps jamur , fried fish and the peeps jambal. Just in a minutes everything was served on the table. They surely have the great sambal or chill paste.
The prawn was quiet pricey but surely worth to taste. It is a great place to try the traditional Sundanese food, we are very happy to have our short lunch at Ma Uneh, and surely will recommend this restaurant to those who would like to try the real Sundanese food in Bandung.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TranquilIndonesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good sundanese food”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

If you like sundanese food, you'll like this place. This restaurant offers various traditional sundanese dishes, even 'semur jengkol' and 'goreng impun'. The food was very good and affordable. The service was good.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kangdamz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great traditional restaurant”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Variety, quality and price. You can't ask more from a restaurant. This place serves a good variety of food with great quality and taste and it's very affordable. I often go here, but I go to the original place which i can't remember the address.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MarliDaksina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“If you go for local cuisine, welcome :D”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

This is the place where you can find authentic local taste such as local fried chicken which prepared with spices, vegetables soup with fresh sourly taste comes from tamarind, deep fried fish which marinate by spices, and more unique meals to be found. Recommended :D

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Joyglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ma Uneh also viewed

Bandung, West Java
 
Bandung, West Java
 

Been to Ma Uneh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing