We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel Good Price Good Location Good Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Favehotel Premier Cihampelas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Favehotel Premier Cihampelas
Ranked #76 of 225 Hotels in Bandung
Yogyakarta,Indonesia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel Good Price Good Location Good Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

We(my mom,my brother,my daughter and I) stayed in this hotel on November 3rd until November 5th 2013..first impression was the hotel was clean,modern and the staffs were friendly and helpful..we took 2 standard rooms in 1st floor with a connecting door,really nice as a family room...the room was very clean,neat and modern..also the bathroom was clean and there was hot water..the room had a flat TV and telephone..we could sleep well and the breakfast was good,nice service..we ordered baby kailan,fried noodle and pasta,and all the foods were delicious although the price was a lil'bit expensive but worth it all..overall the hotel has a good price,good room,good service,good food and best location for who likes shopping...only few steps from Ciwalk and factory outlets..transport was so easy..there were many taxis....really recommended hotel and we surely will go back here.

Room Tip: Choose room in 1st floor if you have a toddler...not noisy and near to the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nit4t4n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    176
    183
    29
    26
See reviews for
192
68
27
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

I am check in around 22.30 from Jakarta end of October 2013.
Friendly staff welcoming me. I get twin bed room.
Room is clean and fresh.In the bathroom provide liquid soap,tothbrush and shower cap.

If you go to Bandung and need shopping in Cihampelas area, I recommended to stay in this hotel.Except room rate competitive also near from E-walk and shopping centre area.

Gym is one of facility of this hotel. Since 06.00 in the morning so many people use this gym.
Actually budget hotel, there are no swimming pool, because of location next with Aston Cihampelas, so we also can use swimming pool.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank faisaldevelopment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Hotel have friendly staff which handle fast Check in & Check Out. Staff were very helpful during our 3 nights stay there. Jeans & T-Shirt shopping was right in front of the hotel & only a walking distance to the famous Cihampelas Walk area for good food and shopping activities. My family like the trip arrangement to Bandung and wish to stay again in this hotel should we have a chance to visit Bandung again in the future.

Room Tip: Room is subject to availability. The room without a view is consider OK as it is very quiet & cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ameer3311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

The hotel is located at the busy street of cihampelas. 'Macet' (jammed) all day long till midnight. The opposite of the hotel is what they called as 'jeans street' Factory Outlet. You can see the super heroes characters along the side road. But, better go to Toko Tiga because they are selling original guaranteed at a very cheap price. I choose to stay here because it is centrally located to the shopping area, near to Setiabudi Factory Outlet (Rumah Mode etc etc..), Dago Factory Outlet (Heritage, Secret, etc etc...). Even though you have to travel by car, it will only take around 10-15 mins. Also, it is walking distance to the famous CiWalk which has variety of foods. I will surely return to this hotel during my next visit to bandung.
*My credit to the Asst Front Desk (or Office... I couldn't remember) Manager Mr. Bambang for taking his time to apologize (small issue during our stayed) and helped us through out our stay at the Hotel. THANK YOU!!!

Room Tip: Request for room with window facing the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reinmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful and it was located at the famous Jl Cihampelas. Also, there is Cihampelas Walk; a mall very nearby with lots of local and western food.

One must try the chicken porridge for breakfast!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CWSN88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

This hotel is located on the crowded Cihampelas street which is also the famous Cihampelas Jeans Street. The shop with statue of Rambo is just opposite the hotel. The hotel also very near to Cihampelas Walk.

It is a budget hotel and we stayed for 4 nights from 27th - 31st August 2013. Our room is at 2nd floor with 2 single beds. The room not too big but it is ok for us as we just need a place to rest after a long day outside. There is no kettle available in the room but there is water dispenser with hot and cold water available on the hallway.

Eventhough it is a budget hotel but they do have facilities such as swimming ppl, gym and spa which is very convenience for their guest.

Breakfast is ok with choices of the Indonesia dishes, bread, egg omelette, fruits, juice, coffee and tea. The staff are very helpful and friendly too.

If you want to have western food for lunch or dinner, you can always go to their restaurant at the 1st Floor. I love the decor at their restaurant. The food serve are very nice and at a reasonable price too!

Overall, I would recommend the hotel to those who are looking for a good budget hotel at the Cihampelas Street.

Cons:
1. Our room do not have a view.
2. We need to use stair to go to our room at 2nd floor.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank DeVass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimbaran, Indonesia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

The hotel is right in the center of Cihampelas shopping area.
The rooms are clean, but some of them have no out site view.
Breakfast is nice and there are choices to make, you can eat as much as you can.
Staff is nice and helpful.
Only when you have a room on the second floor, you have to climb the stairs.
The restaurant and bar are nice situated and have street view.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank oomhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bambang P, Front Office Manager at Favehotel Premier Cihampelas, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Oomhar,

We are more than happy to hear that you have a good experience during stay in Fave Premier Hotel Bandung.

Concerning the second floor, we have plan to operate the elevator on September 2013 to make all the guest comfortable.

We look forward to welcome you and family in the near future.

Best Regards,
Bambang Purwanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.4 mi away
Amaris Hotel Cihampelas
Amaris Hotel Cihampelas
#75 of 225 in Bandung
3.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.1 mi away
Serela Cihampelas Hotel Bandung
0.2 mi away
Vio Cihampelas Hotel Managed by Topotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Aston Tropicana Hotel Bandung
0.1 mi away
Promenade Hotel
Promenade Hotel
#200 of 225 in Bandung
3.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.2 mi away
De Batara Hotel
De Batara Hotel
#96 of 225 in Bandung
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Favehotel Premier Cihampelas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Favehotel Premier Cihampelas

Property: Favehotel Premier Cihampelas
Address: Jl. Cihampelas no. 129, Bandung 40131, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 225 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Favehotel Premier Cihampelas 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swimming PoolWith its Fun atmosphere, Fresh attitude and Friendly service the favehotel Premier Cihampelas is set to be Bandung’s very best select service hotel and is ideal for people living an active and modern lifestyle as well as for budget oriented business travelers, small groups and families.Rooms are super clean and functional offering amenities usually associated with more expensive hotels such as LCD Televisions, remote controlled AC’s, en suite bathrooms with standing showers and complimentary high speed Wi-Fi connections. Rooms also feature easy to use electronic key card systems for peace of mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Favehotel Premier Cihampelas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing