We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Favehotel Premier Cihampelas
Ranked #75 of 228 Hotels in Bandung
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

located on the crowded cihampelas street, one of the mail shopping street in Bandung. close to large shopping mall, cihampelas walk.

The room is basic, not large, enough for one person, a little bit crampled for two, but it was standard for fave as a budget hotel. if you need larger room and a bit more descent breakfast, pay a little bit more for aston just beside this hotel.

It is good for this hotel to be next to its more expensive sister, aston, because they share the facilities, such as swimming pool and nightclub (as far as I know).

Room Tip: not every room have windows if i'm not mistaken, ask first to make sure, so you wont be dissapoi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank johan_a_saleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    180
    187
    30
    26
See reviews for
197
72
28
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Pros :

Location is perfect. Just less than 5 minutes walk to Cihampelas Walk
The size of our standard room is adequate
Reasonably priced inclusive of daily breakfast
Very friendly and helpful staff
Complimentary wifi

Cons :

Our standard room is on the mezzanine floor without any lift. It was really difficult to carry heavy luggage up the staircase.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank destinasi_bajet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

My sponsor had fully paid for the room for 3 nites and msg me to collect my keycard at the Reception. Upon arrival, they dint hv my name, nor my host ir their organisation in the reservation list??? And m phone line was not working.

Later, once it was sorted out, i got into this '3 star hotel w huge pictured lobby'.
The rooms are in rows and rows like chicken barn, w no windows except frosted glass to the corridor,
The toilet has that smelly damp smell, for lack of ventilation,
The breakfast was equally bad, we need to remind the waiters constantly that the bread, butter and porridge have run out!

If you have the choice, stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Broery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bandung hotels

Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I have some unfortunate experiences with this hotel and it is quite controversial so I would not want to publish openly. Do drop me a note if you want to know. The infrastructure and service is good but there are some concerns which I feel should only be discussed offline.

Room Tip: Certain areas need to be avoided if you stay in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank ABChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed there from Jan 26-29. Location wise: Good. within less than 5 mins walk to CIWALK. easy access to all the shops in "Jeans Street". Rooms facing the street will have noise pollution coming from vehicles passing by. Rooms near to the elevator will have additional noise pollution coming from the bar on the 1st floor. We stayed in room 3027 away from all these. Spacious room. Toilet a bit small tho. Hotel staff is nice and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Msc7x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Hotel is situated at strategic location, along Jln Cihampelas, facing all the factory outlets, and few minutes walk to Ciwalk. Along the road, there are a few restaurants and shops selling local dried food to bring back home. Aston Tropicana is just next door, sharing the same building.

We stayed on 3rd Floor, which is directly beneath the Gym (situated at 4th Floor). Throughout the day and night during the opening hours of the Gym (at from 6am to 12am), there were constant sounds of heavy thuds above us, which may due to the weighlifting. After 12am, the renovation work started at the Gym and created so much noise. We had trouble sleeping. At abt 1am, my brother went to the receptionist and lodged a complaint. After 1/2hour, the noise stopped. The next day, we received circular in our rooms notifying us abt the renovation work. Why couldnt they pre-warned us about this during check-in, and offered us rooms in other floors instead? On the 2nd night, the noise was not much and only for short of time, which was bearable.

Room size is average. No window and view at all. Noise tolerance is low, you can hear people talking at the walkway. In the room, only basic amenities including a safe, free mineral water. In bathroom, only multi-purpose liquid detergent meant for shampoo, bath gel and handwash was provided. Nothing else! However room design is quite modern. Breakfast spread was limited and but quite tasteful.

Overall, it is a good hotel considering the location and the price. Recommended for travelers who do not wish to spend much time in the room.

Room Tip: 2nd floor can only be accessed via stairs. If you have knee problems, ask for Level 1 (i.e. Ground F...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IntanWan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

On January 10-12, 2013, my family and I went to Bandung for vacation and decided to stay at FaveHotel Premiere Cihampelas. As member of Tripadvisor, I chose to read hotel review in Bandung first before booked a hotel. Finally I decided to choose Favehotel as our hotel. I booked this hotel via Agoda and I think I got good price.. Yeayyy!!

I chose standard room, which located on 2nd floor. There is no elevator to go to 2nd floor but I think it doesn't matter!! I booked 2 rooms and when I checked in, I request rooms which had connecting door in between.

The room is nice, small but cozy! All standard rooms had 2 single beds or 1 twin bed with 2 pillows, 1 is standard pillow and the other is a small one. There are small desk with 1 chair, 1 wardrobe and bathroom with shower, toilet and wastafel. They also provided liquid soap, shower cap and tooth brush.

The front desk officers are friendly and very nice, regarding I check in at 10pm with 3 young children. They are so helpful and worked fast enough.

Breakfast is so-so! Don't expect too much if you stay at budget hotel! For me, the breakfast much varied, there are 2 kind of breads, 1 is regular bread and the other one is wholewheat bread. But the jams are not good. They only provided margarine with papaya and pineapple jams (ieuuuu...). For kids, these kind of jams are terrible. Beside bread, they also provided rice with several kind of menu like fried kwetiaw, fried chicken or opor chicken and capcay. And also there is chicken pooridge too. For drink, there are hot tea and coffee with creamer, fresh water and also fresh cold milk.

There is a pool, which located on 5th floor and it shared with Aston Hotel guests. But the pool is big enough for everybody. There are 2 pools, one is for aduly, the other is kids pool.

The lack of this hotel is only the fitness center. The staff there are not nice because I am not the member of this fitness center. Although the fitness gears are varied, but still the staff need improvement in manner.

Overall, the hotel is very nice and the staff at the hotel are also nice and helpful. Keep upnthe good work guys!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cuthyjohanna18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.1 mi away
Serela Cihampelas Hotel Bandung
0.4 mi away
Amaris Hotel Cihampelas
Amaris Hotel Cihampelas
#81 of 228 in Bandung
270 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aston Tropicana Hotel Bandung
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Promenade Hotel
Promenade Hotel
#201 of 228 in Bandung
55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vio Cihampelas Hotel Managed by Topotels
0.1 mi away
De Batara Hotel
De Batara Hotel
#101 of 228 in Bandung
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Favehotel Premier Cihampelas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Favehotel Premier Cihampelas

Property: Favehotel Premier Cihampelas
Address: Jl. Cihampelas no. 129, Bandung 40131, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 228 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Favehotel Premier Cihampelas 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swimming PoolWith its Fun atmosphere, Fresh attitude and Friendly service the favehotel Premier Cihampelas is set to be Bandung’s very best select service hotel and is ideal for people living an active and modern lifestyle as well as for budget oriented business travelers, small groups and families.Rooms are super clean and functional offering amenities usually associated with more expensive hotels such as LCD Televisions, remote controlled AC’s, en suite bathrooms with standing showers and complimentary high speed Wi-Fi connections. Rooms also feature easy to use electronic key card systems for peace of mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Favehotel Premier Cihampelas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing