We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Favehotel Premier Cihampelas
Ranked #73 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed there from Jan 26-29. Location wise: Good. within less than 5 mins walk to CIWALK. easy access to all the shops in "Jeans Street". Rooms facing the street will have noise pollution coming from vehicles passing by. Rooms near to the elevator will have additional noise pollution coming from the bar on the 1st floor. We stayed in room 3027 away from all these. Spacious room. Toilet a bit small tho. Hotel staff is nice and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Msc7x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    179
    184
    30
    26
See reviews for
195
71
27
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
194 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Hotel is situated at strategic location, along Jln Cihampelas, facing all the factory outlets, and few minutes walk to Ciwalk. Along the road, there are a few restaurants and shops selling local dried food to bring back home. Aston Tropicana is just next door, sharing the same building.

We stayed on 3rd Floor, which is directly beneath the Gym (situated at 4th Floor). Throughout the day and night during the opening hours of the Gym (at from 6am to 12am), there were constant sounds of heavy thuds above us, which may due to the weighlifting. After 12am, the renovation work started at the Gym and created so much noise. We had trouble sleeping. At abt 1am, my brother went to the receptionist and lodged a complaint. After 1/2hour, the noise stopped. The next day, we received circular in our rooms notifying us abt the renovation work. Why couldnt they pre-warned us about this during check-in, and offered us rooms in other floors instead? On the 2nd night, the noise was not much and only for short of time, which was bearable.

Room size is average. No window and view at all. Noise tolerance is low, you can hear people talking at the walkway. In the room, only basic amenities including a safe, free mineral water. In bathroom, only multi-purpose liquid detergent meant for shampoo, bath gel and handwash was provided. Nothing else! However room design is quite modern. Breakfast spread was limited and but quite tasteful.

Overall, it is a good hotel considering the location and the price. Recommended for travelers who do not wish to spend much time in the room.

Room Tip: 2nd floor can only be accessed via stairs. If you have knee problems, ask for Level 1 (i.e. Ground F...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IntanWan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

On January 10-12, 2013, my family and I went to Bandung for vacation and decided to stay at FaveHotel Premiere Cihampelas. As member of Tripadvisor, I chose to read hotel review in Bandung first before booked a hotel. Finally I decided to choose Favehotel as our hotel. I booked this hotel via Agoda and I think I got good price.. Yeayyy!!

I chose standard room, which located on 2nd floor. There is no elevator to go to 2nd floor but I think it doesn't matter!! I booked 2 rooms and when I checked in, I request rooms which had connecting door in between.

The room is nice, small but cozy! All standard rooms had 2 single beds or 1 twin bed with 2 pillows, 1 is standard pillow and the other is a small one. There are small desk with 1 chair, 1 wardrobe and bathroom with shower, toilet and wastafel. They also provided liquid soap, shower cap and tooth brush.

The front desk officers are friendly and very nice, regarding I check in at 10pm with 3 young children. They are so helpful and worked fast enough.

Breakfast is so-so! Don't expect too much if you stay at budget hotel! For me, the breakfast much varied, there are 2 kind of breads, 1 is regular bread and the other one is wholewheat bread. But the jams are not good. They only provided margarine with papaya and pineapple jams (ieuuuu...). For kids, these kind of jams are terrible. Beside bread, they also provided rice with several kind of menu like fried kwetiaw, fried chicken or opor chicken and capcay. And also there is chicken pooridge too. For drink, there are hot tea and coffee with creamer, fresh water and also fresh cold milk.

There is a pool, which located on 5th floor and it shared with Aston Hotel guests. But the pool is big enough for everybody. There are 2 pools, one is for aduly, the other is kids pool.

The lack of this hotel is only the fitness center. The staff there are not nice because I am not the member of this fitness center. Although the fitness gears are varied, but still the staff need improvement in manner.

Overall, the hotel is very nice and the staff at the hotel are also nice and helpful. Keep upnthe good work guys!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cuthyjohanna18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I stayed here with my husband for 3 nights on his business trip. I think this is a great area to satisfy a shopperholic. Located in a place that is flanked by shops selling from kerepek to leather shoes to lots n lots of jeans, jersey and t-shirts, shopping even at the last minute before checking-out of the hotel is easy. Just across the road, visible from the hotel lobby are factory outlets. Think Armani exchange t-shirts, Burberry shirts, Gymboree, baby Gap to name a few.

The hotel is located less than 5 minute walk to the Cihampelas Walk mall or better known as Ci Walk. You'll find Crocs, Wendy's, Yogya, J.Co Donuts, Breadtalk and all the usual standard stores you'll find in a modern mall.

If you're not planning on staying in the hotel room much, you probably won't mind the lack of hot water or coffeemaker/ electric kettle in the standard rooms. Complimentary bottled water is provided. Need hot water? There's a water dispenser located at the corridor of the level 2 I stayed in and another at the lobby. Request for the rooms higher than the 2nd floor if staying with elderly members or those with difficulties climbing flights of steps. 2nd floor rooms are only accessible by a flight of stairs. No lift to that level. Even the staff helping us with our luggage had to climb the stairs to bring the bags to our room. The room is clean, has a cable tv, deposit box and free wifi. The password to connect to the wifi is provided on a small slip of paper with your room's key-card.

The staff are friendly and polite. The hotel manager kindly offered us a change of room to one that is accessible by the elevator when he observed my husband, who is recovering from knee injury, limping down the stairs from our 2nd level room.

Breakfast is served around 7-ish and offers fried noodles, fried rice, bread, cornflakes, fruits, porridge and scramble eggs to choose from.

Checking-in and out is quick and easy. The staff who attended to us were able to speak Bahasa Indonesia and English. Pretty good place to stay for basic accommodation at an affordable price.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IsmiiNur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Good location and friendly staff. However, spend 3 nights in 3rd floor were very noisy. my room is under the gym. Almost all the rooms in 3rd floor are under the gym. The sound of the gyms stuff and properties are very loud, and the music of the aerobic are heard too. Tips, for you who like a peaceful room do not order in third floor.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank LaurensiusG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dordrecht
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Been there 3 nights. Rooms we had were very noisy, especially mine. It was situated at the atrium so a lot of noise coming in the room. Also from the next room, hearing the television, people talking, even coughing. Beware, a lot of the rooms have no window. Also the airco is in the direction of the bed, not nice. Room, toilet, shower, cleanliness is okay. Staff is friendly and location is great. About 100 mtr from the Cihampelas mall with lots of nice and cheap restaurants. Hotel is combined with Aston hotel so use of swimming pool and fitness is included. Swimming pool is really nice on the 5th floor. You can shop till you drop directly from the hotel. We had a probkem arriving, they did not give us the reserved queens, but after asking for the manager it was suddenly possible.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dutcholdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
327 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Facility complete with free wifi, deposit box, bathroom, AC, cable TV, spring bed, free breakfast.friendly staff, you can save your notebook to receptionis because deposit box at room very small. Fast check in and check out. Closed to Cihampelas road and Ciwalk. worthed...

Room Tip: choose quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Agus Salim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.1 mi away
Serela Cihampelas Hotel Bandung
0.4 mi away
Amaris Hotel Cihampelas
Amaris Hotel Cihampelas
#78 of 230 in Bandung
263 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aston Tropicana Hotel Bandung
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vio Cihampelas Hotel Managed by Topotels
0.1 mi away
Promenade Hotel
Promenade Hotel
#204 of 230 in Bandung
50 reviews
1.4 mi away
favehotel Braga
favehotel Braga
#60 of 230 in Bandung
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Favehotel Premier Cihampelas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Favehotel Premier Cihampelas

Property: Favehotel Premier Cihampelas
Address: Jl. Cihampelas no. 129, Bandung 40131, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Favehotel Premier Cihampelas 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swimming PoolWith its Fun atmosphere, Fresh attitude and Friendly service the favehotel Premier Cihampelas is set to be Bandung’s very best select service hotel and is ideal for people living an active and modern lifestyle as well as for budget oriented business travelers, small groups and families.Rooms are super clean and functional offering amenities usually associated with more expensive hotels such as LCD Televisions, remote controlled AC’s, en suite bathrooms with standing showers and complimentary high speed Wi-Fi connections. Rooms also feature easy to use electronic key card systems for peace of mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Favehotel Premier Cihampelas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing