We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$43
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/05/21
Official Site
$34
View deal
Agoda.com
$43
$33
View deal
Hotels.com$43
Expedia.com$43
Travelocity$43
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,225)
Filter reviews
2,225 results
Traveler rating
1,729
391
59
23
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,729
391
59
23
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tropical garden classic room gatot subroto swimming pool premier room nice hotel trans studio bandung business trip pleasant stay star hotel recommended hotel nice room front office pago facilities lobby bathtub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
844 - 849 of 2,225 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2011

The hotel is conveniently located in thecenter of the city and is not restricted by al of the one way thoroughfares

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank islandtraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Elegance abounds at the Papandayan, which was reopened in recent months after a thorough renovation. This is now a truly first-class property. There are countless properties in the developing world in particular that aspire to elegance, but the result if all too often gaudy and vulgar. There is enough restraint to balance the Ogee-curves that otherwise abound from the logo to the lobby and the carpeting throughout the hotel.

Try the exclusive executive floor, where the service is discreet and helpful, the ambience is calm, and the amenities include Molton Brown products.

Date of stay: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diploconcierge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

On March 2011 I went to Bandung with my friends. we decided to stay at The Papandayan. Altough we stayed only for 2 nights, the hotel was comfortable with their excellent service. Our room was very large, beautiful, calming, nice bathroom and other facilities were great. We went around the building and surprised with its new ambience. They also served fabulous foods, specially the dinner! It was just great to be able to check into beautiful hotel like The Papandayan and experiencing its charm and beauty. Highly recommended!!! WE LOVE IT SO MUCH!!

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rini_cyrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

I only spent one night here, but I was very impressed with every facility I used. Most impressive: My room was immaculate and the bed was well-appointed (read: abundant pillows, gorgeous sheets and snuggly duvet). Everything worked well easily...and I routinely test all my AC/TV/hairdryers etc. In addition, the pool is lovely and kept clean (very important) and the outdoor area provided a nice walk away from the street traffic and bustle. The food was very good- and I was pleasantly surprised to find a few ethnic choices breakfast buffet. The staff was also very helpful- they assisted me to arrange my rude back to Jakarta and even gave me a lift to the shuttle depot.
Ladies and gents, i was pleased and will stay there again when in Bandung- excellent value for money.

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarah h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

The Papandayan is one of the best hotels you can stay in while vacationing in Bandung - amidst the multitude of other 3* - 4* hotels you can find all in downtown Bandung.

Hotel is situated not too far away (< 15mins by car) from downtown Bandung and its famous shopping belts along Jalan Dago and Riau.

Hotel does not provide wired internet access, but offers wireless internet throughout the whole hotel instead. This (sometimes) translates to problems with connectivity and coverage of their wireless service.

Guests with access to their Executive Lounge on the 5th Floor are also treated to some light snacks and drinks throughout the day.

If you are not hard up on cash and wish to find a nice relaxing hotel to stay in while vacationing in Bandung - this is the place to be.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeremy7lim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews