We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“holiday in bandung”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bandung
Ranked #39 of 226 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
malacca
1 review
“holiday in bandung”
Reviewed March 16, 2010

The room was spacious. The service is excellent. The location was perfect as it is so near to the factory outlets and dining facilities. The Executive Lounge where we had our daily breakfasts had a modern classic decor which was so pretty. Overall experience is excellent. Bravo Holiday Inn Bandung....

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melMalacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    236
    70
    13
    9
See reviews for
119
59
19
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Indonesia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2010

It was a long weekend and we didn't sure we will make it to Bandung from Jakarta since most friends said it will be jammed big time, so we didn't book a room.. guess what we make it, the street was not that bad but most of the rooms in Bandung hotel was sold out or only suit room available.
One of the hotel available w regular room was Holiday inn which is at the nice location at Bandung so we take it. The lobby was nice, staff are kind, some musicians do indonesian instrumental music. We got welcome drink.. there even 5 minutes free massage. Now the room.. it was clean, old room. But carpet was sooooo old, it was a thick expensive carpet but old and looks so dirty.. hope the management will replace it soon.. the amenities was great, service was very fast when we asked for extra sheet and extra blanket.

The bathroom... clean, toilet bowl was very clean, the shower curtain was the best I ever see around the world. The shower curtain hanger not the regular straight on but a lil eclipse to outside so when we closed it it give more room inside the shower. It was so white and clean and looks expensive... really love it... the other ammenities was standard 5star hotel.. the bathroom a lil old but clean.. the light so bright and no choice other light all up or turn all off..

in summary.. if you like to stay in Holiday inn ask for new room at the new wing, or maybe check other hotel surrounding area.. there was luxton across the street or geulis, a small boutique hotel with more FO around it... Holiday inn is okay if the get rid off that old battered carpet that make me take my allergy pill.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chinggu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Britain
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2009

We take Air Asia flight to Bandung from 21/8/09 t0 24/08/09 for my wife birthday trips and we have no regret staying in Holiday Inn. The staffs is very friendly, helpful and good proposal place for dinner. Surrounding with factory outlet for shopping (5 minutes by taxi). Really shop until your your pant drop.................. Only the room carpet a bit dirty, others than that up to expectation!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeonardTCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2009

We took the Air Asia flight from Singapore direct to Bandung, Java - Indonesia. It was only a 1.45 hr flight, and best part it was direct! Air Asia staff were nice and helpful, Bandung airport was tiny and it took a little while for our bags to come out. But, hey, it taught us to chill and not get too hung up about minutes ticking by, etc. and just ENJOY the HOLIDAY!

Holiday Inn Bandung is a quick 20-minute drive away from the airport, and it has all amenities needed for a 3 or 4-star hotel. Quick check-in, options for smoking or non-smoking floor, twin bed vs one king bed, etc. It looked newly renovated and our double room was big and spacious. Only grumble was that there is only one restaurant (buffet breakfast and all-day dining), and one tiny lounge at the entry. But then, there was the Spa - cant beat a lovely massage after a day out shopping. Anyway, Bandung has lots of nice dining places to offer. Go to the Sierra Restaurant, or The View, or The Stone Cafe - all are situated right at the top of a hill, overlooking Bandung below. Go at night for fantastic views and lovely chilly climes (about 18- 19C when we visited). All restaurants serve Western (steaks, hamburgers, etc) and as well as Asian menus (e.g. Japanese, Chinese, etc.)

During the day you have lots of factory outlet shopping to do, at very reasonable prices. Holiday Inn is located on Jalan Dago - the best location! All the factory outlets are only about 5 - 10 mintues away. You can get apparel from Polo Ralph Lauren, Chloe, Old Navy, Liz Claiborne, etc. costing between USD 2.00 to USD 15.00 max. There are so many tiny outlet shops you could spend hours browsing thru each of them! Be sure to visit Paris Van Java and Rumah Mode as well (all shops under one roof). You must change to local currency (Rupiah) to get the best deal, as money changers do not give you a good rate there. At some shops you can even try bargaining.

If you tire of shopping, then catch some local culture and screnery. Head out to Lembang and see an active volcano crater (Tangkuban Perahu), hot springs (Ciater), and Strawberry House - all are located at a nearby precinct call Lembang, which is about 45 min - 1 hr drive from Holiday Inn. The weather up at the crater is cool - about 18C and windy! Be sure to have lunch at Kampong Daun restaurant. Its spread over a large tropical jungle area, with little pockets of dining tables/chairs built into the walkway. Lovely ambiance and prices are very reasonable (cost us about USD 12-15 for a huge lunch for 2 people).

You can rent a car plus driver from Mulia Travel (ask for English speaking driver, who can double as a simple guide). 14 hours rental with driver cost about USD40. You need to tip the driver and also pay for his lunch. Very reliable arrangements - driver will pick you up at the hotel whatever time you require, and will remain with you the whole day till after dinner. You can leave your shopping in the car - he'll look after it. It's like having your own personal chauffer lol

Overall a thoroughly enjoyable holiday surrounded by good food and great shopping and gentle Indonesia people. For the unadventurous, there is even a Dunkin Donuts outlet and of course the ever-faithful MacDonalds! We're definitely heading out to Bandung again for some major retail therapy next time round.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uberseber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.5 mi away
Novotel Bandung
Novotel Bandung
#22 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Luxton Bandung
The Luxton Bandung
#47 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Bandung Pasteur
Holiday Inn Bandung Pasteur
#37 of 226 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aryaduta Bandung
Aryaduta Bandung
#19 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Bandung
Crowne Plaza Bandung
#14 of 226 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.2 mi away
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
#36 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bandung

Property: Holiday Inn Bandung
Address: Jln. Ir. H Juanda 31-33, Bandung 40116, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Bandung
#23 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#25 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Bandung 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Bandung is the leading hotel in Dago, along Jl Ir. H. Juanda Bandung and 20 minutes by taxi from Husein Sastranegara Airport & a short stroll access from Jakarta through Jalan Pasteur. 186 well-appointed guest rooms & friendly services with free wireless Internet, iPod dock & a sleek flat screen TV. Stay Relax in accommodation which will meet all your travel needs. Visit our Executive Lounge, where complimentary cocktails are served in the evenings to guests staying in Executive rooms. Our 2 fresh ballrooms are suitable for groups up to 350 & all 13 of our meeting spaces come with wireless Internet. The modern ambience of Braga Bar and Lounge also fit for a quite dinner for two & chilling over while soothing with the view of Dago Street. We are delighted to announce that starting November 2016, Holiday Inn Bandung will undergo renovation in a phased cycle. In the first phase, the hotel rooms will undergo a complete transformation and this will be followed by renovation of the public areas. The renovation is expected to be completed by March 2017. Therefore, Our Fitness Center and Swimming Pool facilities will not be available during renovation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bandung Hotel Bandung
Bandung Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing