We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service for a 4 Star Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bandung
Ranked #39 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

Upon arrival, my wife and I were greeted warmly by Bellman Yayan. He had a great smile with excellent service. We were than guided by him to checked in at the Executive Lounge. The staff there was friendly and accomadating with smooth check in. Not forgetting In Room Dining Staff Hendri for making sure that we were served and going the extra mile for follow up. He had been attentive throughout my dinner at Kembun Bambu Restaurant. Many thanks to every single staff for making our stay an enjoyable one. Will be back next soon next year.Cheers!

Ps. It would be great if there was a gift shop in the hotel.

Regards,
Khairul Abdul Rashid
Room 904

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Khairul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (427)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Bandung
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

189 - 195 of 427 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2013

Stayed Dec 2013 on business. Perfect location with very friendly staff. Had an outstanding massage at the spa which was very modern and exceptionally clean. Rooms are well above usual Holiday Inn standard with amazing bathrooms and bedding. I highly recommend this hotel and thank the General Manager and her staff. Top stay for business travel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I stayed for 3 days in this hotel at executive room. The hotel is located excellently. 200 meters or 10 minutes walk to Bandung Indah Plaza and Bandung Electronic Center. It also has 2 exits, one to Ir.H.Juanda (Dago) road, and other is in the opposite. This 2 exits is very useful when you want to avoid traffic jam or crowded in Dago. My room has view to city with mountain background, and able to see airplane before landing. Food and beverage of breakfast is average. You can get western and eastern style.

However, I have several concerns. No bathtub in my room type. Need more spacious parking lot in the basement. Room is a bit dense.

Room Tip: Executive club room probably best choice.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChayAsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnBandung, Customer Care at Holiday Inn Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear ChayAsix,

Thank you for your choice to stay with us.
We are so pleased to hear that you are satisfied with our facilities as well as our location.
Surely we always welcome feedback for our good improvement.

Once again, we appreciate your time writing this review and hope to welcome you again n the future.

Best regards,

Customer Care
Holiday Inn Bandung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I've stayed here a couple of times, once in the main wing of the hotel and the second in the new wing. By far, the new wing has much nicer rooms. Nice benefits being an IHG Rewards member. Was given a Executive room on the second stay, and had a nice view, with a great bathroom, with separate toilet and shower, plus a big tub.

A very comfortable bed, nice furnishings were another great asset to these new wing rooms. We even had a nice music center, 32" flat screen TV, and the never nice King bed.

The Executive lounge is also pretty good. The only thing I dislike about it is the plastic chairs. Some sofas, or comfortable chairs would be a great change.

The staff was very nice, and willing to help out at all times. We requested a crib, but they only had an older style wooden kind. Since our baby is a bit over a year, she tries to crawl out of it, if the bed height is in the higher position. they were able to change it to the lower position, so a great help.

The restaurant on the ground floor for breakfast was quite nice. Although only serving halal food, a very nice variety, and all items were well stocked. Great fruit and bread options, plus plenty of Indonesian and western items.

We used the pool and fitness center, and although the Chlorine was a bit high in the pool, it was a nice mid sized pool, at just the right temperature.

Room Tip: Higher floors, with a view.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaimitoCartero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed 2 nights here during business trip. Location wise. room was a bit dated, quite small as an executive room but it was clean. The bed was comfortable. Check in was fast as the staff guided us to the executive lounge. So, technically we checked in at the executive lounge. Nothing much to fault. Overall it was OK. Perhaps it could be better if they provide money exchange service at the front desk.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank extr3me_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnBandung, Customer Care at Holiday Inn Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear extr3me_84,

Thank you for your choice to stay with us.

We are so pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your stay, as we always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodation for our guests.

Huge thanks for you time writing this review and of course we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.


Best Regards,

Customer Care
Holiday Inn Bandung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Room size and facilities are fine. Because of our Rewards Club status, we had access to the Executive Lounge where we enjoyed coffee.tea and a good spread of snacks in the evenings. Our only complaint was the thin walls; on two of the three nights, we were disturbed by noisy neighbors. On the first night, a noisy child kept us up till late at night, whereas on the third night, wedding guests were up talking and chatting despite we repeated attempts to tell them we were resting. The hotel lobby floor had several pieces of loose floor tiles that should be fixed before someone fell over.

Room Tip: Go for high floor and away from the road in front of hotel
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kapitanchina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnBandung, Customer Care at Holiday Inn Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear kapitanchina,

Thank you for your stay and your time writing this review.

Our apologies for the problem encountered, as We always strive to provide you better services and good facilities. You will experience better on your next stay.

Again, huge thanks for the review and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.


Best regards,
Customer Care
Holiday Inn Bandung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I was staying in this hotel last weekend. Made reservation via the Director of Sales and made immediate guaranteed-payment via bank transferred for one night stay in Executive Club Room, as per requested. Unfortunately the service was very far from a so-called Executive level. They offered a space so-called Lounge to serve the Executive Club Room guest to do the check-in and check-out, but unfortunately far beyond what I understand as a Lounge meant to be.

I booked a NON-smoking Executive Club room, but up to more than 2pm the room still not available. The hotel even can not guarantee how long I have to wait until my room is ready though I made advanced payment already. Though the hotel's Director was arranging the reservation for me. Ultimately terrible.

Luckily after long complaint to the Revenue Manager, I can enter my room after 5pm and take a rest. An unforgettable experience. For sure this hotel has been black-listed in my preferred hotel list.

Last but not least, better look for other hotel than this one. Many other better hotel in Dago street. Bye bye Low Quality Inn of Holiday Inn.

Room Tip: Do NOT choose Executive Club room, because the check in process TOO COMPLICATED also not worth enoug...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RickiSaputra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear RickiSaputra,

Thank you for the detailed review of our hotel. We highly value opinions from guests like you as it assists us in our never ending task to better ourselves.

We sincerely apologize for we fell below your standards on most aspects and truly sorry for the poor experience you had on check in. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed and actions will be made where possible.

Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. It is our hotel's goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas, and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We value your custom and as always we remain at your disposal.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Bandung Pasteur
Holiday Inn Bandung Pasteur
#34 of 230 in Bandung
86 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Luxton Bandung
The Luxton Bandung
#49 of 230 in Bandung
366 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bandung
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Novotel Bandung
Novotel Bandung
#21 of 230 in Bandung
1,301 reviews
0.2 mi away
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
#36 of 230 in Bandung
451 reviews
3.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bandung

Address: Jln. Ir. H Juanda 31 - 33, Bandung 40116, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Bandung
#22 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#24 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
Price Range: $47 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Bandung 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Bandung is the leading hotel in Dago, along Jl Ir. H. Juanda Bandung and 20 minutes by taxi from Husein Sastranegara Airport & a short stroll access from Jakarta through Jalan Pasteur. 186 well-appointed guest rooms & friendly services with free wireless Internet, iPod dock & a sleek flat screen TV. Stay Relax in accommodation which will meet all your travel needs. Visit our Executive Lounge, where complimentary cocktails are served in the evenings to guests staying in Executive rooms. Our 2 fresh ballrooms are suitable for groups up to 350 & all 13 of our meeting spaces come with wireless Internet. The modern ambience of Braga Bar and Lounge also fit for a quite dinner for two & chilling over while soothing with the view of Dago Street. We are delighted to announce that starting November 2016, Holiday Inn Bandung will undergo renovation in a phased cycle. In the first phase, the hotel rooms will undergo a complete transformation and this will be followed by renovation of the public areas. The renovation is expected to be completed by March 2017. Therefore, Our Fitness Center and Swimming Pool facilities will not be available during renovation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bandung Hotel Bandung
Bandung Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing