We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service!”
Review of Aryaduta Bandung

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aryaduta Bandung
Ranked #19 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 8, 2014

What others have written about the hotel's being a bit dated is true, but the real charm of this hotel is the staff. As in all of Indonesia, check in is a relaxed process which irritates some Westerners, just enjoy it. Dennis the front desk clerk was a delight. The breakfast was fine but again the service was better than the food. And the doorman, Putra, was astonishing! He made every trip a breeze and was so competent.

As is often the case in Indonesia, the hotel is basically in a mall, which is good because it rains and rains in Bandung. The rooms are pleasant but the bathroom is really dated although clean.

Relax, take your time, and you'll experience lovely service.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (698)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

426 - 432 of 698 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2014

Check in was taking forever - about 30 minutes. Wifi was ok in room. Didn't try their food in the hotel as next to the hotel is a shopping mall with restaurants.

Room a bit dated.

The service being rendered, apart from counter staffs, were good. It was raining and they passed me an umbrella even without me asking.

Quite a lot of things to try around the hotel, e.g. food and there is a cinema in the mall adjacent to the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pcartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

When it's in an outpost I think is the answer! This hotel was booked as the 5 star Hyatt brands tells me to expect luxury and high quality.

But not the case here. The bathroom gives a good first impression, but in fact the shower is black with age and grime.

Feather pillows are not available so I slept badly for two nights. Only one robe in a two person room and you have to operate the electricity with a key card, of which you only receive one. Does this sound 5 star to you?

The buffet food is only OK, although I have to say there is a large choice, and the spring chicken from the a la carte menu was very good.

Also on the plus side, the pool and gym are very nice indeed.

However, the real down side was the lack of customer service. I arrived having booked the wrong day. I was a day early. My fault.

However, the hotel had plenty of rooms available, but refused to simply swap the days over. Because I had arrived less than 24hrs before the booking I had made no refund would be made.

Again, I appreciate the mistake was mine, but the hotel saw this as a revenue earning opportunity and any customer service I would expect from a Hyatt was non-existent.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Foodfirstkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

hotel is located right in the heart of bandung, not far from Dago street...and factory outlets street (jalan riau).
many choices for culinary experiences nearby, and have a direct access to one of the oldest mall in town (Bandung Indah Plaza - BIP).
the service is great and punctual, breakfast is good, and the king club lounge is superb.
several things that need attentions are, the hotel looks old, hot water system not properly working (need to call ENG staff), and bathroom amenities are not match to my expectation - considering that they are a HYATT.
i always love the swimming pool (on 3rd floor), where you can have a beautiful of bandung

Room Tip: ask the one which facing to DAGO street - jalan dago
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poly_only
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed in the club deluxe room from 9 - 12 Jan 2014.

Check in was a breeze and was done exclusively at level 13. Our room was ready even though we arrived at 10.30 am. Our bags were sent to the room even before we got there and the housekeeping was already converting the sofa into a bed!

We have no complains about the room at all. Beds were comfortable and housekeeping came by every night for the turn down service. They fluffed up our pillows and prep the beds. Excellent!

Staff are very polite and helpful. They always greet us whenever we bumped into them and they were able to answer our queries on the recommended tourist destinations promptly, giving their most honest explanation.

We had breakfast and dinner at the Taruma Kafe. Food was so-so. However, I think it's just the difference of our tastebuds. Again, staff are accomodating, friendly and helpful.

The only disappointment is the spa. My sis and I went for a massage. We asked for the aromatherapy massage and was given a traditional massage instead. The masseuse also used some kind of jasmine lotion instead of the usual herbal oil normally used in javanese massage. Massage was poor. The masseuse simply rubbed the lotion all over, no massage at all. And she made us dress up in front of her without leaving the room. All I can say is it's a waste of money.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dinque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

The outlook of the hotel is a bit old , but the room is big, the bed okay, the bath room is big, the staff are okay, the pool okay, the breakfast just so so ... next to the shopping mall - easy to find local food outside , and definitely become an option hotel for staying in Bandung...

Room Tip: try to get the room on the 8th floor - non smoking floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 10RISAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

The service of the hotel is quick and friendly. There's a swimming pool and garden in the hotel.

However the condition of the hotel is a bit old school. I personally think that it may be one of the best hotels in the old time but not on this day.

The food is okay, not good but not bad either.

Compare to the price of the hotel, the money value of this hotel is excellent though. Right in the middle in the city is surely the most strategic place the city travellers to stay their nights in.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank fsaputra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Bandung
Hilton Bandung
#8 of 230 in Bandung
1,454 reviews
4.0 mi away
Grand Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
2.5 mi away
Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Novotel Bandung
Novotel Bandung
#21 of 230 in Bandung
1,316 reviews
4.2 mi away
GH Universal Hotel
GH Universal Hotel
#1 of 230 in Bandung
1,062 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
#7 of 230 in Bandung
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aryaduta Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aryaduta Bandung

Address: Jl. Sumatra no. 51, Bandung 40115, Indonesia (Formerly Hyatt Regency Bandung)
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bandung
#12 Business Hotel in Bandung
#13 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
#13 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#14 Family Hotel in Bandung
Price Range: $44 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aryaduta Bandung 4.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by lush forest, Bandung is known as the City of Flowers and is the center for the region's textile industry. Aryaduta Bandung is located in the heart of the city, offering a wide selection of accommodations as well as dining, fitness and meeting facilities - making it an ideal choice for individual or group leisure and business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aryaduta Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Bandung Hotel Bandung
Hyatt Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing