We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful hotel..good service but start to deteriorated”
Review of Aryaduta Bandung

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aryaduta Bandung
Ranked #19 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2014

hotel is located right in the heart of bandung, not far from Dago street...and factory outlets street (jalan riau).
many choices for culinary experiences nearby, and have a direct access to one of the oldest mall in town (Bandung Indah Plaza - BIP).
the service is great and punctual, breakfast is good, and the king club lounge is superb.
several things that need attentions are, the hotel looks old, hot water system not properly working (need to call ENG staff), and bathroom amenities are not match to my expectation - considering that they are a HYATT.
i always love the swimming pool (on 3rd floor), where you can have a beautiful of bandung

Room Tip: ask the one which facing to DAGO street - jalan dago
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poly_only
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (694)
There are newer reviews for Aryaduta Bandung
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

428 - 434 of 695 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed in the club deluxe room from 9 - 12 Jan 2014.

Check in was a breeze and was done exclusively at level 13. Our room was ready even though we arrived at 10.30 am. Our bags were sent to the room even before we got there and the housekeeping was already converting the sofa into a bed!

We have no complains about the room at all. Beds were comfortable and housekeeping came by every night for the turn down service. They fluffed up our pillows and prep the beds. Excellent!

Staff are very polite and helpful. They always greet us whenever we bumped into them and they were able to answer our queries on the recommended tourist destinations promptly, giving their most honest explanation.

We had breakfast and dinner at the Taruma Kafe. Food was so-so. However, I think it's just the difference of our tastebuds. Again, staff are accomodating, friendly and helpful.

The only disappointment is the spa. My sis and I went for a massage. We asked for the aromatherapy massage and was given a traditional massage instead. The masseuse also used some kind of jasmine lotion instead of the usual herbal oil normally used in javanese massage. Massage was poor. The masseuse simply rubbed the lotion all over, no massage at all. And she made us dress up in front of her without leaving the room. All I can say is it's a waste of money.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dinque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

The outlook of the hotel is a bit old , but the room is big, the bed okay, the bath room is big, the staff are okay, the pool okay, the breakfast just so so ... next to the shopping mall - easy to find local food outside , and definitely become an option hotel for staying in Bandung...

Room Tip: try to get the room on the 8th floor - non smoking floor
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 10RISAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

The service of the hotel is quick and friendly. There's a swimming pool and garden in the hotel.

However the condition of the hotel is a bit old school. I personally think that it may be one of the best hotels in the old time but not on this day.

The food is okay, not good but not bad either.

Compare to the price of the hotel, the money value of this hotel is excellent though. Right in the middle in the city is surely the most strategic place the city travellers to stay their nights in.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank fsaputra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Hey it's a bit of an older property that has had a few lifts to the décor. Not necessarily the most modern properties, but I had no issues. Clean, friendly, large rooms, sleeps well and updated bathrooms. The hotel is very central to the area and is walkable to restaurants and shopping. The pool is really nice! Reminds me of a Radisson inn with an atrium style design. The one thing that is missing is a bar!

Room Tip: Corner room is very spacious!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blkwomannucleus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

The hotel is nice, clean, gives a western status and the rooms are large. Wifi included and reasonable prices incl. bfst. I can recommend the hotel fully and it is very central in the town.
Pls enjoy your stay

Room Tip: No complaints at all.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

This hotel has been a landmark in Bandung for quite a while. It's located very strategically, near the main Merdeka street and has backdoor access to the Bandung Indah Plaza (BIP) mall. One of the main attractions in Bandung: the factory outlet stores is a walking distance from the hotel.
The service is great, as you would expect from a Hyatt hotel. The check in is fast, and I have had several room upgrades. The cleaning service staff is always friendly and courteous. They would give you extra towels and other amenities with a smile. The room service menu is good, with a selection of western, chinese and Indonesian dishes. My favorite dishes are the fried rice and fried noodles. The breakfast is excellent. It has a great selection of dishes, fresh juices, breads and danishes, as well as local delicacies.
The is a park nearby, jogging around the hotel is easy. The hotel itself has a large swimming pool, well equipped gym (with sauna, steam room and whirl pool), and tennis courts. The garden by the gym is a nice place to relax and read a book.
The room is large and so is the bathroom. The room has a large window and very comfortable bed. The club floor has a lounge where every afternoon you can have some snacks, wine for free.
This hotel is definitely great for business, vacation, family or couples!

Room Tip: Try to get a club room, it's worth it.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed-Henry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Bandung
Hilton Bandung
#9 of 230 in Bandung
1,416 reviews
4.0 mi away
Grand Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
1.2 mi away
The Papandayan
The Papandayan
#10 of 230 in Bandung
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers
4.2 mi away
GH Universal Hotel
GH Universal Hotel
#1 of 230 in Bandung
1,396 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Bandung
Novotel Bandung
#21 of 230 in Bandung
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aryaduta Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aryaduta Bandung

Address: Jl. Sumatra no. 51, Bandung 40115, Indonesia (Formerly Hyatt Regency Bandung)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bandung
#12 Business Hotel in Bandung
#12 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
#14 Family Hotel in Bandung
Price Range: $40 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aryaduta Bandung 4.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by lush forest, Bandung is known as the City of Flowers and is the center for the region's textile industry. Aryaduta Bandung is located in the heart of the city, offering a wide selection of accommodations as well as dining, fitness and meeting facilities - making it an ideal choice for individual or group leisure and business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aryaduta Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Bandung Hotel Bandung
Hyatt Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing