We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a fabulous hotel.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aryaduta Bandung

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aryaduta Bandung
Ranked #15 of 225 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“What a fabulous hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

My second visit in a few months. I just love this place. It is close to everything. Staying in the Club floor is the way to go. Breakfast great! Staff wonderful! Room large and comfortable. Check in a breeze. Views from rooms breath-taking. Staff have excellent command of the English language.

Room Tip: Book Club floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    308
    100
    19
    14
See reviews for
258
73
33
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed for one night during the Iedul Fitri with my daughter and son in law. The service at the check in and check out is courteous. Good location as it is next to a shopping mall, and not far away from the shopping district and culinary area of Dago. The room at level 9 is very nice and clean. The view is marvelous, looking at the street below and the mountains far away. We had to park our car in the basement of the mall since the hotel's parking area was full. The best thing is the buffet breakfast. Indonesian, western, all very delicious. The manager is very friendly and knows a lot about Bandung. You don't need to go to Dago for breakfast. In all a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Level 8 or 9 with view to the mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Iman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Horribly Disappointing Hyatt Regency Bandung Experience.
____________

Me & my family of 6 were so very terribly disappointed with Hyatt Regency Bandung's poor service during our one-night stay on August 10th, 2013.

A day earlier, we booked & prepaid our two King Guest Rooms reservation in total worth of IDR 4,086,000 (USD 397.36) via Agoda.com (confirmation booking number 34468569).

We arrived at the hotel at 6 pm, and the Front Desk Officer said that the room was not yet prepared. According to the standard duration of 24-hour stay in the hotel, we should've been able to check in at 12 pm. And we had to wait for 90 minutes since our arrival with limited seats around the concierge.

We complained heavily to the Assisting Manager, and he said that there was a technical mistake at the laundry department, causing the sheets & towels was not punctually ready. That should be their problem if there's an internal error, not customer's. Plus, I personally think that preparing room in over one and half hour is nonsense.

And then we finally entered our rooms at 7.30 pm and found it not entirely cleaned up. It was very unprofessional of Hyatt, the so-called 5-star hotel with, apparently, a very poor level of service.

In our reservation, we had ordered extra bed in each room. Again, they false-promised us when we found out there was no such thing provided even after we got back to the hotel at 11 pm from having dinner outside. What a joke!

As if they hadn't enough mistreated their guests, the key to our room, 1412, was not functioned. We had to go back & forth to the concierge downstair to collect the key & tried it ourselves, since the officers were very low-responsed.

From what I acknowledged about Hyatt's reputation, these problems shouldn't have occurred in a hotel as luxury as Hyatt. It's a shame.

In conclusion, I promise myself that I will never go back to Hyatt Regency Bandung. It's definitely not worth the price at all.

Eddy Wirija

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eddy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Depok, Indonesia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is our second stay at Hyatt. The first stay almost 5 years a go and because I was really pleased at my first stay, I guess I put our expectancy too high.

First, check in process was slow, and not so friendly. Hotel room and bathroom a bit outdated, toilet flush was leaking. And we also have problem with room key, the hotel officer need to change the key for several times.
Our biggest issue was parking. They don't have any parking lot because there was problem with BIP mall. My husband really upset with several parking officers that keep shouting without giving any solution. They just made him went around hotel lobby for several times without any place to park. At the end we have to park outside the hotel and that's really annoying because we have to walk quite far in rainy season everytime we need to go out

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 597anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

I had such a wonderful stay at the hotel. Great Service, answered all my enquires in great detail..even handed us a guide book which essentially became very handy. Staff were so pleasant and friendly. Requests were responded to swiftly and the room was perfect! Pool looked gorgeous at night! Will definitely stay there the next time i visit !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Audreygracesim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balikpapan, Kalimantan Timur, Indonesia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

+ First impression from outside the hotel is that it is a bit old school looking.
+ But the good thing is it placed next to the mall teehee.
+ Coming into the building, right in the middle of the building is a small garden as the lobby, with skyreach architectural design that is super eye catching.
+ Stay in the Deluxe Room, so big and nice and fancy and clean and 5star rated.
+ They got the sofa-bed corner with large window view to Bandung street, it’s a very good plus for family trip (works as additional two beds for sleep).
+ I like hotels with carpets, and this beautiful hotel have it too.
+ The bathroom are super clean with bathtub and complete toiletries.
+ The swimming pool is not too big, but the surrounding area are just breathtaking, it is place on the 3rd floor of the hotel, with the green green grass and trees around, the breezy air for it is placed a bit higher from the ground, the white architectural details mix with the tropical café next to the pool, it feels so heavenly relaxing.
+ The hotel is also easily noted and placed in the middle of the city, when me and my husband do the morning run around the city, we can see the top of the building from a far, so it is nice.
+ The breakfast are super complete, western, Indonesian, Asian, everything, served.
+ The staffs are also friendly and helpful.
+ The price per day per room is very reasonable with everything 5stars rated you need to pamper yourself inside.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NoorAisyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Stay in smoking floor room 605 for one nite at this hyatt hotel, the bed rooms quiet big with lazy couch and working area. Room was nice but there was problem with the bath room, as the fan and toilet was failed to function properly. Thats why we used the trash bin to became the water bucket for the toilet. Breakfast taste was average but i love the pepermint tea that taste so fresh. We were asked for jakarta post but they sent us pikiran rakyat. In general OK am not too happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reno K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
4.0 mi away
Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
#8 of 225 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Bandung
Hilton Bandung
#6 of 225 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Bandung
Crowne Plaza Bandung
#17 of 225 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Novotel Bandung
Novotel Bandung
#20 of 225 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,191 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers
3.1 mi away
Padma Hotel Bandung
Padma Hotel Bandung
#2 of 225 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aryaduta Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aryaduta Bandung

Property: Aryaduta Bandung
Address: Jl. Sumatra no. 51, Bandung 40115, Indonesia (Formerly Hyatt Regency Bandung)
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bandung
#10 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
#12 Business Hotel in Bandung
#14 Family Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aryaduta Bandung 4.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Aryaduta Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Bandung Hotel Bandung
Hyatt Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing