We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite hotel in Bandung”
Review of Aryaduta Bandung

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aryaduta Bandung
Ranked #18 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I visit Bandung hundred times in my life and Hyatt Regency Bandung always be my favorite hotel. Lots of new hotel have been built in Bandung, but - in my personal opinion - none of them as good as Hyatt.
The location are super strategic ( also near Riau street with an easy access to reach all those Mall Outlets if you want to go shopping); had a very comfortable, clean and spacious room (the only city hotel in Bandung where I can sleep well), and good breakfast with lots of variety.
If this is your first experience of going to Bandung, this hotel will be a perfect choice to get to know Bandung. But, if you are a Hyatt traveler, who knows perfectly about Hyatt standard around the world, you might be a bit disappointed because this hotel a bit old. But old doesn't mean not comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s_ismanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (726)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

481 - 487 of 726 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2013

I stayed at this Hyatt for a weekend getaway in a deluxe twin room. The room was very spacious with two Hollywood twin beds, and an L-shaped sofa bed. The room, as in the brochure, could accomodate up to four persons, but with free breakfast only for two. The room was clean, nicely-decorated, and very comfortable.

This hotel had a warm swimming pool which was quite long for lap. There's a kids club too beside the pool, and Odiseus Fitness Club.

Breakfast spread was various, and was delicious. The service somehow was quite slow on hectic time, like on weekend.

Overall, this hotel is very recommended.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are located on the corners, and have sofabeds for extra accomodation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Giovanni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Pak wayan always help my reservation, just send sms, and bfast team always Prepare my meal. Best greeting and table always ready, no need to request, they understand you need. I like if they serve more local food.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poetoe_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is very old, service is slow. Facilities look like 3 star. There is even no bath robe in room.

Asked for tea during breakfast, but I never get it, while most waiters and waitress were walking around doing nothing.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel because our family stayed here too for the wedding reception. So, it wasn't our first choice.

Ended up, we like it. Not much but enough to feel staying in a good hotel. Big room, big bed, got few days good sleep. Breakfast was excellent with a lot of choices.

What I feel not comfortable with is this hotel still allow people to smoke inside: in the restaurant, in the lobby, in the small cafe next to lobby.

There is a circle K outside the hotel, but I still wish if they can provide a small shop inside the hotel. It will be convenient for us.

We tried to get connected to the internet, and got the experience: better not choose this hotel if you still like to connect to the internet everytime and everyday. It's sucks.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sketsahati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Staff incompetence was the biggest issue. They were seen arguing with each other, there would be no consistency in their advice, one staff would say one thing and another staff would say a complete opposite thing. The use of key cards in the lifts is a terrible thing because no ones cards would work properly and people would be perpetually stuck in lifts. The breakfast was poorly done. The king club rooms on 14th and 15th are supposed to be exclusive but ended up crowded with guests..the staff had no clue of the names of the food that they were serving and looked helpless and basically asked us to serve ourselves because they had too much work to do during happy hour cocktails. The reception staff provided us advice on where to shop but the company the hotel hired for day trips did not have much to offer and couldn't tailor a trip based on guests needs. The rooms were basic... The phones did not work and staff did not bother to do anything about it.. Our bags took 1hr to come up to our room. Really not worth the amount of money paid which is a lot. Better to go to the Hilton as those in the airport with us were raving about the good service there..

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank NamrataParesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I stayed here for a long weekend and was very happy to be upgraded to a suite with Club access. This is an older hotel but fairly well maintained and the staff were excellent.

Likes
- Adjacent to a shopping centre and walking distance to many other shops and spas
- Good size room with an enormous shower
- For the price I'm amazed with how much they provide (eg buffet breakfast downstairs or in the Club Lounge as well as evening drinks and a small food selection in the Club in the evening).
- Complimentary airport pick-up and drop-off

Dislikes
- Wifi was only through a cable unless you could get one of the wifi routers (so I suggest asking in advance a day or so before you book). The first night one wasn't available but was able to get one for the following nights

Overall a pretty decent hotel that with a bit of a makeover would be excellent. Davita (I think her name was) at the breakfast buffet made me smile every morning with her pleasant attitude and remembering my coffee order

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank splatnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
1 mi away
Hilton Bandung
Hilton Bandung
#7 of 231 in Bandung
1,544 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Papandayan
The Papandayan
#9 of 231 in Bandung
525 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amaroossa Bandung
Amaroossa Bandung
#8 of 231 in Bandung
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers
0.3 mi away
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
#6 of 231 in Bandung
742 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Bandung
Crowne Plaza Bandung
#10 of 231 in Bandung
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aryaduta Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aryaduta Bandung

Address: Jl. Sumatra no. 51, Bandung 40115, Indonesia (Formerly Hyatt Regency Bandung)
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bandung
#12 Business Hotel in Bandung
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
#12 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#12 Family Hotel in Bandung
Price Range: $52 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aryaduta Bandung 4.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by lush forest, Bandung is known as the City of Flowers and is the center for the region's textile industry. Aryaduta Bandung is located in the heart of the city, offering a wide selection of accommodations as well as dining, fitness and meeting facilities - making it an ideal choice for individual or group leisure and business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Aryaduta Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Bandung Hotel Bandung
Hyatt Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing