We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very pleasant hotel in nice location (but wifi is a rip-off)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Aryaduta Bandung

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Aryaduta Bandung
Ranked #12 of 215 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very pleasant hotel in nice location (but wifi is a rip-off)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is very nice and well located in a pleasant part of Bandung. Lots of shops and cafes nearby. Large comfortable room witha very good choice of TV channels including movies. Very good breakfast, and the chinese restaurant. Super nice staff. The only problem if there on business is the outrageous 16 USD per day per device for internet, and rooms normally only have a cable. But apart from that all is very good

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phileas_Fogg_61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    250
    89
    17
    13
See reviews for
198
56
28
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I must admit the location is probably the best as you can find for foods, shopping mall, fashion outlets and basically everything. However i didn't expect to be No Wifi in Room, Lobby will charge for Wifi. The shower head that unable to adjust means you have to stand close enough. Dinner Buffet (Wed) does not have excellent varieties and not to comment on the taste however is cheap. I have to wait for refill of foods and ask several times for plate but good that they will send to my table. Security is tight .. must compliment on this.

Room Tip: I don't encourage staying in Room 322 because someone could just climb over to the balcony from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cfloo0922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Great location, next to Bandung Indah Plaza and Circle K mini market. Just a couple of minutes by car to the factory outlet. Staff are very friendly. The Hotel is a bit old but is maintained. However, the air conditioner inside the lift needs to be repaired as it was hot inside and there were only five of us. When using the shower, it took me so long to make the water warm as the water was not functioning well. The hair dryer was also not properly and needs to be renewed. The room was great in size, clean and tidy. The parking space needs to be expand as it was very difficult to get a space especially if you go out at night. The size of the pool was superb, the kids loved it!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdriyaniDewiP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Hyatt Regency Bandung breathes local culture. Not the most up to date of the Hyatt venues I have stayed at, but quite charming all the same. The staff are eager to please and I was greeted warmly and personally on arrival. The hotel pick up from the airport really helped after a fairly torturous wait for visa processing on arrival. The only down side was that the hotel pick up I arranged after attending a wedding an hour out of town failed to materialise and I was fortunate that a waiting taxi gave up waiting for other guests.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Hyatt got its own class, cant be compared to other hotel chain. Always feel like coming home on every visit to any Hyatt hotel.

As a long staying guest, trough experience starting upon check in, can be done in minutes time without any hassle. Not like some hotel, they always try to make it long procedure as if we are going to rob their hotel.

Every hotel staff has a good manner, always smiling from the heart. Try to help customer until satisfaction reached.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiamondGP78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I spent 4 nights at the Hyatt. whilst it's one of the older hotels in Bandung, the service is excellent as well as the quality of food so it still represents value for money.

The only drawback was the bathroom fittings which were dated, so much so that the water temperature in the shower was either freezing cold or scalding hot. I complained to the Asst. front office manager who upgraded me to a suite for the balance of my stay!

Otherwise the location is good, and quite accessible.

Room Tip: be careful if you're in a city facing room on a Saturday night. on certain sunday mornings they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jagichanrai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We took a weekend trip from Jakarta to Bandung, and decided on the Hyatt after checking out lots of reviews.

We booked 2 interconnected rooms, and stayed 2 nights. The trip was highly enjoyable, due in most part to the correct choice of hotel.

Good points:
- hassle free booking, check in, checkout
- very nice and comfortable rooms
- great staff; accommodating, courteous and efficient. We relied heavily on room service, and they adjusted their menu (made vegetarian options for us, etc)
- everyone we encountered at the hotel spoke perfect English, which is such a refreshing change, because we often end up frustrated at miscommunication
- garden and pool area was beautiful and my little son enjoyed running around
- the hotel is connected to a mall; very convenient

The recommendation (by many friends) of staying in the city, and travelling to the tea gardens and volcano, turned out to be great. So that's our recommendation too- stay at the Hyatt.. Day 1: travel to tea garden resort and volcano, if you have energy (we didn't), go out in the evening. Day 2: check out the factory outlets. That's the recipe for a fantastic weekend :)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheKumarsInDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Bandung
Hilton Bandung
#4 of 215 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 stars 1,023 reviews
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bandung
4.0 mi away
Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
#5 of 215 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 stars 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers
3.1 mi away
Padma Hotel Bandung
Padma Hotel Bandung
#1 of 215 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 stars 1,318 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Bandung
Novotel Bandung
#14 of 215 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 stars 1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aryaduta Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aryaduta Bandung

Property: Hotel Aryaduta Bandung
Address: Jln. Sumatra no. 51, Bandung 40115, Indonesia (Formerly Hyatt Regency Bandung)
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
#9 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bandung
#13 Business Hotel in Bandung
#15 Family Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Aryaduta Bandung 4.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Aryaduta Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Bandung Hotel Bandung
Hyatt Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing