We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff lounge, breakfast host”
Review of Aryaduta Bandung

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aryaduta Bandung
Ranked #18 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We stayed for almost a week, and as a Hyatt Diamond, appreciated the service from the club desk, and our suite.

Breakfast was pretty good. Mostly Indonesian items, and halal, so no pork. Had superb service from the host and waitresses there. I love carrot juice with breakfast, and even though not normally included with the buffet, it was handled with ease.

On Sunday, you can also have breakfast in the Chinese restaurant, for dim sum. Okay quality, I'd say b-. I like a certain shrimp dim sum, which they didn't have. They brought me out a big plate of them.

The dinner buffet was good, but not so many meat items. Their carving station only had chicken. It was good, but more options would be great. Price is about $15, so a good deal. Only during Wednesday and Thursday, while we were there.

The largest let down here, were the hot items in the club lounge. Horrid spring rolls, and often items were cold by the time you got them. Better hot items are certainly needed. Loafs of fresh bread, and more sliced meat in the evening, would help.

They do have a walled off smoking area. I usually hate these, as when the door is opened, the stench comes out. Not so, here. Never smelled any smoke.

Finally, the service here was excellent. The bill was 100% accurate, which for a longer stays seems a rarity, these days.

I had my birthday while staying, and they sent up a huge cake. One of the best chocolate cakes I've ever had. We worked on it for 3 days, and could only finish half!

Room Tip: I think a higher floor is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaimitoCartero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (726)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

500 - 506 of 726 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2012

The Regency Hyatt is situated in one of the most glamourous part of Bandung with an European taste and beautiful private gardens and historical buildings with a tipical dutch style. Great swim pool and gym club this is an ideal situation for relaxing after a workshop or after a meeting. Incredible for quality and chooses the breakfast at the Mezzanine floor...the employers are really efficient and fast to solve any questions or problems.

Room Tip: Phone before for the best rate before .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saverioca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

I've read the previous review about this hotel and its bad. I dissappointed when knowing my husband book the room. But when we got there... Its spacious! And everything was so nice. I like the interior design, simple, warm n cozy. The room was clean too. Nothing bad at the bathroom at all. My 3yrs son, love it so much. He didnt want to go anywhere else. Just play around and bathing :).

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HennyKheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

It's been a long while since the last time I stayed at Hyatt, but I can recall it's a good place to stay in Bandung. That's why I was surprised reading the bad reviews on this hotel. Since I didn't have many choices left and it was long weekend, I decided to go with my booking. "Well it is getting old and maybe Hyatt wasn't as great as it used to be." I told myself and lowered my expectation. When I arrived at Hyatt, the lobby was kinda packed. Had to wait around 5 mins to check in. The receptionist was very friendly. She brought us good news: the room was ready and we could check in early (it was still 11 a.m.), just like what I requested when I first booked the room. Our room was on 7th floor, it was huge and very clean, just like the bathroom. Suddenly all my worries were gone. :-) I had good sleep without any noise, the aircon worked perfectly, and I didn't have to ask housekeeping staff to bring me iron & the ironing board like I usually do in other hotels.

The breakfast buffet was good although the selection was only okay. Butter was served on the table and tasted funny. I expected brie and olives but they were nowhere to be found. My mom said the meat in Bandung was hard to chew. She told it to the waitress and the waitress regretted it, assured her she'd tell the kitchen staff. Now that's what makes a real 5-star. Service is excellent, from the security at the gate to the bell boy. Overall, it was a pleasant stay worth every penny. I hope Hyatt keeps up the good work.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IndahWardhani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Personally, I think Hyatt needs to review the Hyatt brand given to this hotel. It doesn't deserve the brand at all, maybe 10 years back, but obviously not now. Don't be fooled by the brand!

The positives:
Good location, short walk to all the factory outlets. Concierge is helpful (gave us three tablets of panadol when asked).

The negatives:
Old exterior and interior, look so worn out. The check in and check out process is not fast enough. Elevator is too small and smells funny. The room doesn't have a bell for guests (including hotel staff). Found black stains on the sheets and pillowcases. Room service food is hawker food quality especially the Caesar Salad, looks sad and not appetizing. The laundry man knocks on the door at 8 AM in the morning, asking for laundry (for late sleeper it's very annoying). Breakfast was chaotic, the staffs are all over the place, table setting was not done properly, food scatters on the serving table and no staff care enough to tidy it up-disgusting to the max, no joke!

For IDR 1,400,000/night, this is the worst Hyatt experience I've ever had. Never again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kartikadumasari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

It took 30 mins to get a beer at restuarant near pool. Then we waited 2 hours for our bags to be delivered to the room as they were "lost" by the conceirege. Then I got home and they had charged the 4,000,000 IDR (US$400) deposit to my credit card. Never stay at this place. Unbelieable.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petelad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Location... location... location...
If you're a first time traveler to Bandung then the hotel is recommended.
It is a mall-adjacent-hotel where you will be easily find foods and other necessity in reasonable price.
It is also located in city center, near many outlets and cafes around.
The room itself quite spacious, but I think it has to be for a five-star-hotel.
Breakfast buffet has various kind of food and beverages and the tastes are also good.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gading3G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
1 mi away
Hilton Bandung
Hilton Bandung
#7 of 231 in Bandung
1,544 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Papandayan
The Papandayan
#9 of 231 in Bandung
525 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amaroossa Bandung
Amaroossa Bandung
#8 of 231 in Bandung
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers
0.3 mi away
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
#6 of 231 in Bandung
742 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Bandung
Crowne Plaza Bandung
#10 of 231 in Bandung
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aryaduta Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aryaduta Bandung

Address: Jl. Sumatra no. 51, Bandung 40115, Indonesia (Formerly Hyatt Regency Bandung)
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bandung
#12 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#12 Business Hotel in Bandung
#12 Family Hotel in Bandung
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
Price Range: $52 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aryaduta Bandung 4.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by lush forest, Bandung is known as the City of Flowers and is the center for the region's textile industry. Aryaduta Bandung is located in the heart of the city, offering a wide selection of accommodations as well as dining, fitness and meeting facilities - making it an ideal choice for individual or group leisure and business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Aryaduta Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Bandung Hotel Bandung
Hyatt Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing