We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Prama Grand Preanger
Ranked #27 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Oisterwijk, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great hotel, good location”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

This hotel looks and is International. Room was spacious and clean. Breakbuffet is good, great variety.
A la carte and buffet dining possible, quality of food is very good.
Too bad it was raining, if not, we would have eaten outside.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YHoope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik T, General Manager at Prama Grand Preanger, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Guest Value

Warm Greetings from Aerowisata Grand Hotel Preanger Bandung !

I am pleased to learn that you have had an enjoyable stay at our Hotel and that we contributed, to making your experience at Aerowisata Grand Hotel Preanger Bandung and memorable one.

Thank you for good comment and posting in TripAdvisor, thanks also for your comment regarding Hospitality from all hotel staff, Very good service, especially room service, and alacarte at our brasserie restaurant .

I look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to Aerowisata Grand Hotel Preanger Bandung in the near future.

Best regards,


Erik Tumbelaka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    223
    83
    20
    9
See reviews for
173
88
17
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

All our requests before checking in was carefully considered and delivered. We stayed on the 8th floor. You can occasionally hear the siren of the police or ambulance, other than that its very quiet. There are no Circle K near the hotel or any mini marts, so get your additional water or snacks when you are out. There was a cab available any time of the day at the hotel. The cabbies park and wait for customers in the vicinity of the hotel. If it is prayer time, you need to wait for a bit but it won't be too long. The staffs are very friendly and helpful.
Although its a 1920s hotel but the interior and exterior of the hotel don't show it. Apart from the stain glass on the roof of the main lobby there was nothing else in the public area that shows the 1920s.

Breakfast was great and slightly different from the previous day line up. They also have buffet for dinner.

Room service was excellent and very fast. I would rate this room service the best amongst alll my travels for its speedy service.

All in all, it was a home away from home.

Room Tip: 8th floor facing the pool is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sshum2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik T, General Manager at Prama Grand Preanger, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Guest value

Warm Greetings from Aerowisata Grand Hotel Preanger Bandung !

I am pleased to learn that you have had an enjoyable stay at our Hotel and that we contributed, to making your experience at Aerowisata Grand Hotel Preanger Bandung and memorable one.

Thank you for good comment and posting in TripAdvisor, thanks also for your comment regarding Hospitality from all hotel staff, thanks also for good comment regarding our delicious food .

I look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to Aerowisata Grand Hotel Preanger Bandung in the near future.

Best regards,


Erik Tumbelaka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

I was from gino feruci for 3 nights and came over to grand preanger for the next 3 nights. Reason for booking 2 different hotels is to try out the different kinds of hotels here. Thumbs up for Grand Preanger.

Waited for at least 1.5 hours at Gino to check in. Waited for 5 mins at Preanger...n we arrived Preanger before 12 noon (we arrived Gino around 12+ pm and they said we needed to wait till 2 pm - their checkin time). Room is bigger with in room wifi and fridge. Restaurant serves much much much better food than Gino at the same price... rupiah 75K. Better tasting with much more varieties. Only thing is I love the location of gino. Even though the food is below what I expected but the restaurants lining the streets outside Gino make up for it.

Had steamboat dinner at Preanger for Rp150K For 2 pax.... The food is served slow but the staff gave us warm bread and butter while we waited.

The swimming pool is bigger than Gino's... like so much bigger. There's a gym here. I don't thing Gino has it.

Will come back to Preanger for sure.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank NanaSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik T, General Manager at Prama Grand Preanger, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Guest Value,

Warm greeting from Aerowisata Grand Hotel Preanger Bandung

Thank you for taking your precious time to share your experience through TripAdvisor.

I'm delighted to know that in overall you had enjoyed your three nights Experience at our Hotel, which I look forward to share it to other team members who had make your stay more memorable.

Thanks also for good comment regarding Our services at Braserie restaurant, thanks for your
“Thumbs up!”

Once again, thank you very much for sharing with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back Home here at The Aerowisata Grand Hotel Preanger

Best regards,



Erik Tumbelaka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2014

This is a good hotel in terms of location, hospitality, comfort level. & rate. Totally i give 8,5 point average of all terms i have reviewed. Especially, it is very easy to find street food around there.

Repeat order? Yes absolutely.. =)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eriefunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik T, General Manager at Prama Grand Preanger, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Mr.Eriefunky


Warm greeting from Aerowisata Grand Hotel Preanger Bandung

Thank you for taking your precious time to share your experience through TripAdvisor.

I'm delighted to know that in overall you had enjoyed your three nights Experience at our Hotel, which I look forward to share it to other team members who had make your stay more memorable.

Thanks also for good comment regarding Our hotel is good hotel in terms of location, hospitality, comfort level. & rate, also your rating for our hotel 8,5 point .

Once again, thank you very much for sharing with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back Home here at The Aerowisata Grand Hotel Preanger

Best regards,



Erik Tumbelaka .
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I'm very glad that we chose this hotel for our first visit to Bandung. I stayed here with my wife for three nights in January and we had a wonderful time. Our room was clean, comfortable, tastefully decorated, and much bigger than we expected. The people who work in the hotel were friendly, always ready to help us with directions and sightseeing recommendations. We also got a spa treatment at the hotel's spa, which was extremely relaxing. I hope that Hotel Preanger will do its best to maintain its high quality.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toshi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik T, General Manager at Prama Grand Preanger, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Mr. Toshi

Warm greeting from Aerowisata Grand Hotel Preanger Bandung

Thank you for taking your precious time to share your experience through TripAdvisor.

I'm delighted to know that in overall you had enjoyed your three nights Experience at our Hotel, which I look forward to share it to other team members who had make your stay more memorable.

Thanks also for good comment regarding Our room was clean, comfortable, tastefully decorated, and much bigger, our staff are were friendly, always ready to help.

Once again, thank you very much for sharing with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back Home here at The Aerowisata Grand Hotel Preanger

Best regards,



Erik Tumbelaka .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We stayed here the end of January and are very satisfied with our experience. The staff was professional and attentive, and the room was very comfortable. Being a foodie, I was particularly pleased with the buffet restaurant since the dishes were excellent--fresh, delicious, and of high quality. Overall, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again on my next visit to Bandung.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helen y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik T, General Manager at Prama Grand Preanger, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Mrs.Helen y

Warm greeting from Aerowisata Grand Hotel Preanger Bandung

Thank you for taking your precious time to share your experience through TripAdvisor.

I'm delighted to know that in overall you had enjoyed your Experience at our Hotel, which I look forward to share it to other team members who had make your stay more memorable.

Thanks also for good comment regarding Our staff was professional and attentive, and the room was very comfortable. Being a foodie, the buffet restaurant since the dishes were excellent--fresh, delicious, and of high quality.

Once again, thank you very much for sharing with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back Home here at The Aerowisata Grand Hotel Preanger

Best regards,



Erik Tumbelaka .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband celebrating my birthday last November here and we spend 2 nights at Naripan Suite. Nice room indeed. I got surprise, a birthday cake from Hotel Management and felt very welcome here. The hotel itself very nice, and the breakfast was great. It was rain at the days we staying and we have to spend most of our time at The Hotel. Swimming and taking pictures. Felt so comfort. Thank you again Grand Preanger

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BiancaL16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik T, General Manager at Prama Grand Preanger, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Mr/s. Bianca M

Warm Greetings from Aerowisata Grand Hotel Preanger Bandung !

I am pleased to learn that you have had an enjoyable stay at our Hotel and that we contributed, to making your experience at Aerowisata Grand Hotel Preanger Bandung and memorable one.

Thank you for good comment and posting in TripAdvisor, thanks also for your comment regarding Hospitality from all hotel staff, especially your comment regarding breakfast was great.

I look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to Aerowisata Grand Hotel Preanger Bandung in the near future.

Best regards,


Erik Tumbelaka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Royal Panghegar
Grand Royal Panghegar
#28 of 230 in Bandung
534 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Papandayan
The Papandayan
#10 of 230 in Bandung
464 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aryaduta Bandung
Aryaduta Bandung
#18 of 230 in Bandung
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aston Braga Hotel & Residence
1.1 mi away
Hilton Bandung
Hilton Bandung
#9 of 230 in Bandung
1,391 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Flower
Golden Flower
#35 of 230 in Bandung
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prama Grand Preanger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prama Grand Preanger

Property: Prama Grand Preanger
Address: Jln. Asia Afrika 81, Bandung 40111, Indonesia (Formerly Aerowisata Grand Hotel Preanger)
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bandung
#12 Family Hotel in Bandung
#16 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#16 Business Hotel in Bandung
#17 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Prama Grand Preanger 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prama Grand Preanger Bandung opened in 1920 and now this hotel combines colonial elegance with modern facilities and luxurious hotels . The hotel is centrally located and close to many interesting locations , shopping centers , business district in London which is the third largest city in Indonesia . The hotel is owned and inspired by Aerowisata International , which is one of the pillars of the tourism and hospitality industry in Indonesia . Guests can relax and comfortable with the high standards of services and facilities available , ranging from rooms and suites to a wide selection of local and international meals are served at the three restaurants located in the hotel . Prama Grand Preanger Bandung also has business facilities and extensive conference , making it the right choice for seminars and corporate meetings . There is a choice of nine meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 900 guests . Prama Grand Preanger Bandung is The first 5 start hotel in West Java since 1989. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prama Grand Preanger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing