We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Standard Service and Facilities for Five Stars Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Prama Grand Preanger
Ranked #28 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 3 days. I thought the hotel have a good room but I was wrong. The room is old. The television set is not a lcd tv. Breakfast menu didn't have many variations. No wonder they had low price for five stars hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik T, General Manager at Prama Grand Preanger, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear guest value

Thank you for taking your precious time to write a review about your experience in TripAdvisor.

With regret I've noted the inconvenience you had encountered during your stay relating to the your comment, Please accept my sincere apologies for these. I've personally shared and discussed with related department heads to fix the problem and to ensure that similar comments will not re-occur in the future.And know, we face off already especialy Brasserie Restaurant facility, quality of room we has renovated , especialy TV facility with LED television.

I really appreciate your constructive feedback,
We all look forward to welcoming you back here so that you could see the improvement of the feedback you are addressing.

Best regards,


Erik Tumbelaka
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (503)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

282 - 288 of 503 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2012

The hotel has been renovated. As being one of the hotel from Dutch era. I expected they would keep the exterior design as it was, but seems they have refubished everything. I didn't feel the atmosphere of heritage building anymore.
I think the management also should train the staff quite intensive as only several of them have a customer service oriented. Most of the times we got nice service from the 'old' staffs.
The new deluxe room is quite comfortable with 'condotel style', they provide semi kitchenette with basin and microwave. The bed and pillows also are comfortable. But the wardrobe is too small for staying more than 5 nites.
They don't have minibar, just a small empty refrigerator. However, there is a convinient store at the ground floor/lobby thay you could buy some beverage or snacks to fill up the refrigerator.
Overall, for the next visit to Bandung I might try the other heritage hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lcNermal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik T, General Manager at Prama Grand Preanger, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear guest value

Thank you for taking your precious time to write a review about your experience in TripAdvisor.

With regret I've noted the inconvenience you had encountered during your stay relating to the your comment, Please accept my sincere apologies for these. I've personally shared and discussed with related department heads to fix the problem and to ensure that similar comments will not re-occur in the future.And know, we face off already especialy Brasserie Restaurant facility, quality of room we has renovated .We'r back to natural services "The heritages Hotel with greath services.

I really appreciate your constructive feedback,
We all look forward to welcoming you back here so that you could see the improvement of the feedback you are addressing.

Best regards,


Erik Tumbelaka
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Overall, it's just an ordinary hotel. Tight security, friendly staff, spicious room, choice-less breakfast. Construction on the swimming pool is still in progress. I'd grade it not more than 3 stars.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik T, General Manager at Prama Grand Preanger, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear James L

Thank you for taking your precious time to write a review about your experience in TripAdvisor.

With regret I've noted the inconvenience you had encountered during your stay relating to the your comment, Please accept my sincere apologies for these. I've personally shared and discussed with related department heads to fix the problem and to ensure that similar comments will not re-occur in the future.And know, we face off already especialy Brasserie Restaurant facility,Menu at Breakfast very variant , quality of room, we has renovated .We'r back to natural services "The heritages Hotel with great services.

I really appreciate your constructive feedback,
We all look forward to welcoming you back here so that you could see the improvement of the feedback you are addressing.

Best regards,


Erik Tumbelaka
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

I went to Bandung and stayed at this hotel. Restaurant staff very friendly. Front Office not really. Not much options on breakfast.
There were a swimming pool fit out when I was there, Hopefully when it's finished will be better than before.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikaylaSativa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik T, General Manager at Prama Grand Preanger, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Guest Value

Thank you for taking your precious time to write a review about your experience in TripAdvisor.

With regret I've noted the inconvenience you had encountered during your stay relating to the your comment, Please accept my sincere apologies for these. I've personally shared and discussed with related department heads to fix the problem and to ensure that similar comments will not re-occur in the future.And know, we face off already especialy Brasserie Restaurant facility,Menu at Breakfast very variant , quality of room, we has renovated .We'r back to natural services "The heritages Hotel with great services.

I really appreciate your constructive feedback,
We all look forward to welcoming you back here so that you could see the improvement of the feedback you are addressing.

Best regards,


Erik Tumbelaka
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Stay for a night in this hotel. It was very good experience. The staff has typical Sunda hospitality. The neighbour around the hotel feel very historical with some old building being kept at its original form.
The bad thins was my window was facing to an ugly rooftop which show some aircon cooling devise.
Would live to stay again when i had a longer chance

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GunBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik T, General Manager at Prama Grand Preanger, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Guest Value

Warm greeting from Aerowisata Grand Hotel Preanger Bandung

Thank you for taking the time to write and give us your valuable feedback and thanks for posting in TripAdvisor ,thanks also for your good comment to us .
I have shared your kind comments to all departement concern who were equally delighted to hear them
On behalf of all staff here, I look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us .

We look forward you return to us with others facility and services.


Best regards,


Erik Tumbelaka
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

This hotel surely needs a major face-lift. And i am not joking with it because last time I stayed here with big group of family and during its peak season of holiday, took us almost half hour for check in despite the empty reception area. they charged us pretty high rates during that time and the room given was not really pleasing at all. it was a big room but pretty out dated and we could smell smoke every where. since it was peak season and almost all rooms occupied so there is not much we can do. also, it seems that we could hear noises because the window was not really that sound proof. there was a party held downstairs near the pool at night and the noise was just terrible. swimming pool and other facilities seem pretty terrible even i did not see many guest using the pool. breakfast was still better but experienced slow services when it was fully occupied. normally i'd give this one a two stars but consider location and other thing i'd say an average for Grand Hotel Preanger. staffs are friendly and helpful though. nothing much to say.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelingmadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik T, General Manager at Prama Grand Preanger, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Guest Value

Warm greeting from Aerowisata Grand Hotel Preanger Bandung

Thank you for taking the time to write and give us your valuable feedback and thanks for posting in TripAdvisor ,thanks also for your comment to us .
I have shared your kind comments to all departement concern who were equally delighted to hear them
On behalf of all staff here, I look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us .

We look forward you return to us with others facility and services.


Best regards,


Erik Tumbelaka
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

nice location , friendly staff , fine dining perfect

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bayu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik T, General Manager at Prama Grand Preanger, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Guest Value

Warm greeting from Aerowisata Grand Hotel Preanger Bandung

Thank you for taking the time to write and give us your valuable feedback and thanks for posting in TripAdvisor ,thanks also for your good comment to us , nice location , friendly staff , fine dining perfect
I have shared your kind comments to all departement concern who were equally delighted to hear them
On behalf of all staff here, I look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us .

We look forward you return to us with others facility and services.


Best regards,


Erik Tumbelaka
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.4 mi away
Aston Braga Hotel & Residence
0.8 mi away
The Papandayan
The Papandayan
#9 of 230 in Bandung
475 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aryaduta Bandung
Aryaduta Bandung
#19 of 230 in Bandung
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Golden Flower
Golden Flower
#34 of 230 in Bandung
825 reviews
1.2 mi away
Novotel Bandung
Novotel Bandung
#21 of 230 in Bandung
1,315 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Luxton Bandung
The Luxton Bandung
#48 of 230 in Bandung
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prama Grand Preanger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prama Grand Preanger

Address: Jln. Asia Afrika 81, Bandung 40111, Indonesia (Formerly Aerowisata Grand Hotel Preanger)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bandung
#12 Family Hotel in Bandung
#16 Business Hotel in Bandung
#17 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#19 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
Price Range: $50 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Prama Grand Preanger 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prama Grand Preanger Bandung opened in 1920 and now this hotel combines colonial elegance with modern facilities and luxurious hotels . The hotel is centrally located and close to many interesting locations , shopping centers , business district in London which is the third largest city in Indonesia . The hotel is owned and inspired by Aerowisata International , which is one of the pillars of the tourism and hospitality industry in Indonesia . Guests can relax and comfortable with the high standards of services and facilities available , ranging from rooms and suites to a wide selection of local and international meals are served at the three restaurants located in the hotel . Prama Grand Preanger Bandung also has business facilities and extensive conference , making it the right choice for seminars and corporate meetings . There is a choice of nine meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 900 guests . Prama Grand Preanger Bandung is The first 5 start hotel in West Java since 1989. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prama Grand Preanger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing