We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fooled...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
POP! Hotel Festival Citylink
Ranked #64 of 228 Hotels in Bandung
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fooled...”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

The reception staff surely wasn't enjoying his job. The room was bare with no place to put your clothes. The bathroom was a joke and reminds me of being in an aircraft. The sink located at the entrance of the room spilt water on the floors making it slippery and dangerous. The door wouldn't shut properly as it was warped. The bed was okay and quite comfortable though. Although it was a budget hotel, I should have spent a few more bucks for something better. There is nowhere nearby to get food after midnight so be prepared to take a taxi elsewhere for supper.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joashes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WidiaA, Manager at POP! Hotel Festival Citylink, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Mr.Joashes

Thank you for choosing POP! Hotel Festival Citylink Bandung for your stay and give a review for the hotel improvement in the future.
Apologize for any inconvenience happened during your stay.

POP! Hotel is a Budget Hotel with minimum service to our guest but give a good value of money for the price offered and good quality of the main facilities : Bed, 100% cotton linen, Safe deposit box, free wifi and free complimentary morning bite.
Our shower pod is designed in a compact way to maximize the overall space of the room, so our guest can have enough apace to move in the room.

We will ensure that our staff will have a good training so they can give better service to all costumers who are staying in an efficient way.
Once again, thank you for your comment and input.
We are looking forward welcoming you back to POP! Hotels, in Bandung, Bali, Yogyakarta and soon Jakarta.

Sincerely yours,

Juna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    169
    157
    30
    10
See reviews for
133
95
23
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The room is standard, nothing special as it was cheap enough. The hotel location quite far from City or Factory Outlet but it connect directly to big shopping mall. Talking about breakfast, they have Nasi Uduk or Nasi Kuning but don't be late as they don't have quite much.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Junaidi_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WidiaA, Manager at POP! Hotel Festival Citylink, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Mr. Junaidi

Thank you for your review.

Your review is a highly positive input for us to be better in the future.
Although as a budget hotel, POP! Hotels are committed to provide comfort at an affordable price with provide the main essential facilities such as free WiFi, TV channel, and free complimentary morning bite.

Also, thank you for your kind feedback regarding the breakfast menu (morning bite), we are always present different menus are encased in a traditional display (banana leaf). We provide them breakfast in the restaurant from 7:00 am to 9:30am

We hope you enjoyed during your trip in Bandung.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back to POP! Festival Citylink Bandung in the future

With best regards,
Juna Indra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

The room is good, because every room has a sofa bed that could be use by the third person on the trip. The breakfast is also good and nice. The negative condition of POP is there isn't any massage there. We could use Harris's massage service but at the price that same with the room cost in POP.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aonlyMISTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WidiaA, Manager at POP! Hotel Festival Citylink, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear aonlyMISTY,

May we extend our grateful for your kind words about POP! Hotel Festival Citylink Bandung, It is an honored to be able to give our best service and distinctive experience to you.

We do apologize that massage experience did not meet your expectation. We have putted it in our attention and discuss accordingly.

We would be delighted to welcome you back in nearest future to POP! Festival Citylink hotel Bandung.

Sincerely Yours,
Juna Indra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

This is the first time i stay in budget hotel. The receptionist i think it's not friendly,she even don't smile. Bathroom is very small, like capsule. And the flusher didn't work. so i call the staff and must be fix it. You can hear the sound from another room or from outside room so cannot sleep well here. there's no phone to call the receptionist. next morning the fire alarm was ringing and makes all of the guests panic. we have to go down with stairs from 7th floor. until we reach the ground floor the staff told that probably a guest smoking in the room. becos we prohibited to smoke in the room. after check out, my sister asked the receptionist why the alarm is ringing, she told it's from Harris Hotel which located is near from Pop but different building, but after that the management even didn't say sorry for the uncomfortability thing. Me and my family never want to stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandyandsponge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widia A, Manager at POP! Hotel Festival Citylink, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment and review that always be an encouragement for us to improve our hotel's facility and service in the future.

We do apologize for any inconvenience happened during your stay in POP! Hotel Bandung. We will follow up the technical problem regarding fire alarm system in our hotel and ensure it works well in all rooms so our guest can enjoy their stay in the future.

Once again thank you very much for your valuable comment and we are looking forward welcoming you to POP! hotel Bandung.

Sincerely Yours,

Widia Anggreni
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

the interior of this hotel is very unique, so colourful and minimalis room.
the staff is friendly and unique too ( i seen 2 boys in front office have good tattoo ).
strategic locations in Bandung, have a mall in this side building ..
price is familar .. nice stay here ..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loegada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widia A, Manager at POP! Hotel Festival Citylink, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Loegada in Jakarta,

First of all thank you for taking time to share your experiences during your stay with us at POP! Hotel Festival Citylink Bandung.

It is such a real pleasure to read your kind words about our unique concept both hotel interior and our staff, as budget hotel we have minimum of service but we are focusing to the good and comfortable stay of our guest, good value of money to be the priority.

On behalf of POP! Hotel Bandung family we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Sincerely Yours,

Widia Anggreni
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

hotel service is very good, very friendly receptionist. internet service in the lobby there is a great help when I need information around Bandung. located next to the mall Citylink Bandung but a bit far from the city center.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miu_mochii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widia A, Manager at POP! Hotel Festival Citylink, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your lovely review, we will share your comment to all staff here and will serve as an encouragement to all of staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our service.

Thank you again for sharing experience and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back at POP! Hotel Festival CiyLink Bandung in the near future.

With Best Regards,

Widia Anggreni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I arrived in Bandung before check-in time. The young man and the young woman who manned the reception were rude. They told me there were rooms available for me to check in but I had to pay 50% of the room fee.

I didn't need it, so I just left my luggages with them and asked if they could help me to deliver the luggages to my room once the check-in time came.

Arrived at night and found out my luggages were not in the room yet. Asked the team at the reception who were on night shift and passed the luggage tags given to me in the morning by their colleague. They told me that they had to look for them first.

Login name and password had to be asked.

No telephone in the room. So if you need anything, you personally have to go down to the receptionist.

Bathroom is super tiny. Very uncomfortable. Toilet is as uncomfortable as the bathroom itself.If you stay with another person, please bring your own soap and shampoo. This hotel doesn't provide any shower cap, nor toothpaste nor toothbrush.

No kettle in the room either.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellingmom777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POPHOTELS, Director of Operations at POP! Hotel Festival Citylink, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review and input toward our POP! Hotel Festival Citylink Bandung.
Your input always encourage us to be better in the future.

POP! Hotel is a Budget Hotel, that provide room accommodation with very limited of service as a Budget hotel and try to give good value of money in our room rate.
We focus to the main essential guest needed, with good quality of matress, 100% cotton linen, local & international TV channel, safe deposit box, free wifi and also free complimentary traditional morning bite.

Once again, many thanks for your comment and input.
We will never get tired to improve our service in the future.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to POP! Hotels.

Sincerely yours,

Irene Janti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bandung hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.0 mi away
Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink Bandung
0.7 mi away
Grand Pasundan Convention Hotel
1.0 mi away
favehotel Hyper Square
favehotel Hyper Square
#45 of 228 in Bandung
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Bandung Asia Afrika
2.1 mi away
Ibis Bandung Pasteur
Ibis Bandung Pasteur
#37 of 228 in Bandung
242 reviews
1.7 mi away
favehotel Braga
favehotel Braga
#59 of 228 in Bandung
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to POP! Hotel Festival Citylink? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about POP! Hotel Festival Citylink

Property: POP! Hotel Festival Citylink
Address: Pasir Koja Jln. Peta 241, Bandung 40233, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 228 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — POP! Hotel Festival Citylink 2*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your POP! Hotel Festival Citylink reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing