We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST BUDGET HOTEL - VALUE FOR YOUR MONEY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
POP! Hotel Festival Citylink
Ranked #62 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“THE BEST BUDGET HOTEL - VALUE FOR YOUR MONEY”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

During my stay 4/3 nights in this hotel with my family ( total of 5 audits) was realy happy,At the reception you see the design of hotel was great with variety of colours.There is no problem during check in the staff at the reception is very nice and friendlly.Thanks for wati (im not sure her full name) sorry if i call you wrongly.
The room all the basic you need are there,and i love to see the design in the room too,
Its great to me and my family,all of us are very happy to stay in this hotel.
Highly Recommend to stay at POP hotel in Bandung
Keep the Good job done.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Othman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POPHOTELS, Director of Operations at POP! Hotel Festival Citylink, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time to give a nice review to our Hotel. It is always great to know our guest having a good staying experience in POP! Hotel.

We are looking forward welcoming you soon in our POP! Hotels network, Bandung, Bali, Yogyakarta and soon in Jakarta.

Sincerely yours,

Irene Janti
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    168
    157
    30
    10
See reviews for
133
95
23
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2012

The room is clean and comfortable. However, not recommended to patronise the resident tour operator, Pesona Alam Tour & Travel - not ethnical. The assigned driver brought us merry-go-round for 8 hours within Bandung. Shopping at three spots; Cihampelas, Pasar Baru and Secret FO, averaged 1 hour each and another 2 locations (not in our itinerary) of about 10 mins each. A normal 7 km route, he took 50 mins to arrive. We fail to reconcile why he did so. Also, not recommended to patronise the reflexology centre, Happy Fit located next door, Hotel Harris. We booked for a 1.5 hour traditional massage but the masseuse insisted to be paid in full for the job completed in 1 hour and of course, we paid. That's why we would like to share our experience and spare others the expense of such encounters.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PurpleOrchidSg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POPHOTELS, Director of Operations at POP! Hotel Festival Citylink, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Warmest greeting from POP! Hotels.
Many thanks for your comment, it is glad to hear that you enjoy your stay in POP! Hotel festival Citylink Bandung.
We have taken an action to Pesona Tour and follow up internally to ensure that this unpleasant experience will not happen again to our guest.
Reflexology in Happy Feet, we have followed up this issue to Harris Hotel, and noted that every promotion offered has to be equal with the service given.

Hope we will see you soon in POP! Hotel and our friendly staff will always be ready welcoming you with smile.

Have a nice day ahead.
Thank you,

Sincerely yours,

Irene Janti
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipoh, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012

This is the best budget hotel I ever stayed. It's cheap but comfortable. It provided all the basic stuff the travellers needed. The design of hotel is great with variety of colours. It's the best choice for budget traveller especially for those who come with pairs.

Bad is the wifi connection is not good and slow. Not recommend who those who come with groups or family, the room is not spacious enough to accommodate more than 2 person.

Overall, it's great to me. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChyiThong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POPHOTELS, Director of Operations at POP! Hotel Festival Citylink, responded to this review, May 20, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your comment, it is great to know you have a pleasant stay with POP! Hotel Festival Citylink Bandung.
Our hotel concept is established for Smart traveler and provide a Good night and comfortable sleep with a good value of money.
Once again, Thank you for your sincere sharing to us and other POP! guest.

Looking forward welcoming and seeing you soon in POP! Hotels.

Sincerely yours,

Irene Janti
Director of operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Semarang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is clean as its a new hotel, the very basic need are there, bed, shower, cable tv.
What disturb me is no telephone inside the room so you have to go down to reception if you want to communicate with staff asking for anything. Even smaller motel has at least internal phone where you can ask for hot water or simply asking for information.

Not recommended for family with little kid, but recomended for young lovers looking for budget hotel

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank BuyuangPalala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POPHOTELS, Director of Operations at POP! Hotel Festival Citylink, responded to this review, May 11, 2012
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for your review to POP! Hotel festival Citylink Bandung.
Our hotel is a budget economic hotel with a good value of money, and give a minimum essensial service with good standard quality, free wifi, international TV channel, and free daily morning bite.
We noted you comment and will follow up to our management internally. Your comment will always become good media for us to improve our service in the future.

We are looking forward welcoming and seeing you back to our POP! Hotels in Bandung, Bali and soon in Yogyakarta.

Sincerely yours,

Irene Janti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
151 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Would recommend this hotel to those who wanted to visit Bandung, especially for those with a tight budget yet wish to have a comfortable accommodation! It is a stylish and colourful hotel! I would say youngster will like it just seeing how the hotel lobby was painted/decorated. It is clean, which met my very 1st priority while rating a hotel! Light breakfast (Nasi lemak, tea, coffee) is provided.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluey_way
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POPHOTELS, Director of Operations at POP! Hotel Festival Citylink, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comment, It is great to know that you enjoy staying in POP! Hotel Festival Citylink Bandung.

Looking forward welcoming you soon in all our POP! Networks in Bandung, Bali and soon in Yogyakarta.
Once again, Thank you for your comment.

Sincerely yours,

Irene Janti
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

I stayed here with my friends just for short vacation. We took 2 rooms. The receptionists are nice but need to work more faster when handling guest. Room is nice and colorful, Ac is cool on my room but not at my friend's room, bathroom is clean with hot water but the bathroom door wont lock perfectly, there's long sofa near window so maybe can be use for 3rd person. We didn't get any breakfast. Have connection door to mall. I will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angelyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POPHOTELS, Director of Operations at POP! Hotel Festival Citylink, responded to this review, May 11, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comment , it is great to know you enjoy staying in POP! Hotel Festival Citylink Bandung.

Our room rate is room only, but nevertheless, we provide a complimentary morning bite from 07.00 - 09.30 which bring the local morning bite taste with free flow tea and coffee. Hopefully you will have a chance to try it once you come back to one of POP! Hotels.

We noted regarding the shower pod door and will follow up to ensure it can be closed properly.

Once again, our big thanks for your comment and input.
Looking forward welcoming you again in our colorful POP! Hotels.

Sincerely yours,

Irene Janti
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

I had a great sleep at the new POP hotel Bandung, i have stayed in POP before, has great beds very clean and direct access to the mall that has a good selection of restaurants.


i have stayed in POP Bali before, and have the same great experience here, Just like in Bali the staff are friendly and fun, will stay here again

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BatamMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POPHOTELS, Director of Operations at POP! Hotel Festival Citylink, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
Dear Mr. Martin,

Thank you for your nice sharing regarding our POP! Hotel Festival Citylink Bandung and being our one of our POP! fans in our hotel network.
Your comments is always become big encouragement for us to be better and better in the future.

Looking forward welcoming you again in our POP! networks in Bali, Bandung and soon in Yogyakarta.
Thank you very much.

Sincerely yours,

Irene Janti
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.6 mi away
Grand Pasundan Convention Hotel
0.0 mi away
Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink Bandung
1.1 mi away
favehotel Hyper Square
favehotel Hyper Square
#43 of 230 in Bandung
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Citradream Bandung
Hotel Citradream Bandung
#52 of 230 in Bandung
116 reviews
0.9 mi away
Serela Waringin Bandung
Serela Waringin Bandung
#101 of 230 in Bandung
119 reviews
1.7 mi away
Aston Braga Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to POP! Hotel Festival Citylink? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about POP! Hotel Festival Citylink

Property: POP! Hotel Festival Citylink
Address: Pasir Koja Jln. Peta 241, Bandung 40233, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — POP! Hotel Festival Citylink 2*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HostelWorld, Booking.com and HRS so you can book your POP! Hotel Festival Citylink reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing