We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unique bathroom and good service but no smoking room :(”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Verona Palace Hotel
Ranked #91 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Reviewed December 1, 2013

i stayed here for 1 night and it was a great experience. even thou i was asked for a smoking room but the staffs said that they don't have'em so I have to go to their cafe downstairs every time I want to smoke. the bathroom is so unique! it's inspire me to have one of those kind of bathroom one day, but mine will be bigger with a bath tub :p
the location is nearby many kind of food stall (with a very cheap price), mall, and other entertain place to hang out at day or night.
the breakfast is OK.
but overall, it was a nice place to stay. i would like to stay here again next time :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Raja Kamar
Thank Moniq A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baroq F, Manager at Verona Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Warm Greetings from Verona Palace Hotel Bandung,

Thank You for always choosing Verona Palace Hotel as a place to stay during your visit in Bandung. Your review are one of the most complete and useful for our management and please accept our deepest appreciation.

I am very happy that you had pleasant staying experience with us. Thank you for your comment about our clean and comfortable room also with helpful and friendly staff. There is nothing more pleasant for us than to find that our guests have positive impression for their experience in our Hotel.

Rest assured that we will be continuously improving our breakfast, facilities and services so that Verona Palace will continue to become your preferred Hotel in Bandung. On behalf of the team, I am looking forward to welcoming you back to Verona Palace Hotel Bandung.

Please do not hesitate to contact us to make your future reservation.

Best Regards,


Verona Palace Hotel Bandung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
There are newer reviews for Verona Palace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 106 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013

Management have to pay more attention and teach staff about HOSPITALITY and URGENCY! Food was bad and service was really really slow. We booked 4 rooms and they gave 2 rooms after waiting for 1 hr and the other 2 rooms 2hrs respectively for waiting. Staff was not polite but room was ok. But they need to check as the bulbs was not working and room service doesnt make any sense.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShueAltamimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 5 days. The staffs are helpful and always smiles (a big plus). Room was great. Safe box is easy to use (only required credit card/ debit card to use). At the back of the hotel there is a Petrol Station and CIMB Niaga atm which is very good for travelers to withdraw money.

However it takes a long time for me to get towels for my room. I requested during the day, but got it during night. As for the shower, need to be improved. Increase the speed of water flow.

Another good thing was my friend accidentally left his ring in the room and only realized it later at the airport. The staff managed to keep it and passed the thing back to him.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amierul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baroq F, Manajer at Verona Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Warm Greetings from Verona Palace Hotel Bandung,

Thank you for taking the time to write review during your stay with us

However your comment about take time for send towel to the room,is really become our concern, this matter had been raised to all department concerned especially HK Dept.. Rest assured that we will be continuously improving our facilities and services in Verona Palace Hotel. On behalf of management, I am looking forward to welcoming you back in Verona Palace Hotel Bandung.
Please do not hesitate to contact us to make your future reservation.

Warmest Regards,
Verona Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I stayed at the Verona Palace Hotel at least once a month between August 2012 & May 2013. It's clean and comfortable and the rooms are a good size & are quite well appointed. The staff were always helpful and friendly. The location suited my needs but its not all that conveniently located and the access to the hotel is difficult as mentioned by other reviewers. Breakfast was disappointing but dinner was OK, albeit the choice on the a la carte menu was quite limited. I often got a good price for the hotel and was satisfied overall. I have stayed at some other hotels in the area and the Verona Palace Hotel was far better than others.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindalovesPilates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firman A, Manager at Verona Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Warm Greetings from Verona Palace Hotel Bandung,

Thank You for always choosing Verona Palace Hotel as a place to stay during your visit in Bandung. Your review are one of the most complete and useful for our management and please accept our deepest appreciation.

I am very happy that you had pleasant staying experience with us. Thank you for your comment about our clean and comfortable room also with helpful and friendly staff. There is nothing more pleasant for us than to find that our guests have positive impression for their experience in our Hotel.

Rest assured that we will be continuously improving our breakfast, facilities and services so that Verona Palace will continue to become your preferred Hotel in Bandung. On behalf of the team, I am looking forward to welcoming you back to Verona Palace Hotel Bandung.

Please do not hesitate to contact us to make your future reservation.

Best Regards,

Firman Anugrah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Room size about 24 m, clean, well design, but unfortunately, we don't find the flexible shower in the shower area, thus it is a bit difficult for ladies especially who doesn't want the hair to be wet. Also rubbish bin which we need in the bathroom is not there, so we have to use the one in the bedroom.
Breakfast is so so; but staff is giving good service.
Recommended for business traveler who do business around Pasteur area.
TV with only 23 channel does not give enough range to select the program.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YvonneAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baroq F, Manajer at Verona Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Warm Greetings from Verona Palace Hotel Bandung,

Thank You for always choosing Verona Palace Hotel as a place to stay during your visit in Bandung. Your review are one of the most complete and useful for our management and please accept our deepest appreciation.

I am very happy that you had pleasant staying experience with us. Thank you for your comment about our Shower or bathroom however it is a postive comment for make it we more growing. There is nothing more pleasant for us than to find that our guests have positive impression for their experience in our Hotel.

Rest assured that we will be continuously our facilities and services so that Verona Palace will continue to become your preferred Hotel in Bandung. On behalf of the team, I am looking forward to welcoming you back to Verona Palace Hotel Bandung.

Please do not hesitate to contact us to make your future reservation.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This is my 4th experience to stay at Kagum Hotel Group's Hotel and so far this is the most disappointing hotel. Hotel's location was very weird. We should enter to the narrow alley to reach the front of the hotel. Check in was OK, but we can't use our key card room for twice and we should go back to reception counter. The room was adequate, clean, so was the bathroom, shower and the air con. But they didn't refill my toilet paper and tissue paper on the desk. Breakfast was horrible, although the menu was various but the taste was awful - need new chef. They didn't serve butter for toast! Additional for minus point, the staffs gave us a fake smile, especially staffs in the dining room. Definitely won't come back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vera V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firman A, Manager at Verona Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Warm Greetings from Verona Palace Hotel Bandung,

Thank you for taking the time to write review during your stay with us

We are delighted to know that you liked our hotel feature especially adequate room's which clean for guest room and bathroom.

However your comment about breakfast and our hospitality in giving services which was up not to standard is really become our concern, this matter had been raised to all department concerned. Rest assured that we will be continuously improving our facilities and services and also food in breakfast so that Verona Palace will continue to become your preferred Hotel in Bandung. On behalf of the team, I am looking forward to welcoming you back in Verona Palace Hotel Bandung.
Please do not hesitate to contact us to make your future reservation.

Warmest Regards,

Firman Anugrah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Eventhough i was there only for one night with my wife...but the services has been provide was unforgettable.. the warmth smile and friendly atmosphere are the one that i can not forget.. me and my wife totally enjoying every minute of our time while we were there.
For sure we will be back to the hotel in a very near time...coz we miss it already
And special thanks to Mr.Firman for the service and very helpfull in many ways.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firman A, Manager at Verona Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Mrs Silvia & Husband,

Warm Greetings from Verona Palace Hotel Bandung,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to write comments of your experience in TripAdvisor during your stay at Verona Palace Hotel.

Thank you for your praise on our hotel, I am very glad to know that you had a comfortable and memorable stay with us, enjoying every minutes of our warmth hospitality and services during your stay with us. There is nothing more pleasant for us than to find that our guests have positive impression for their experience in our Hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us to make your future reservation.


Warmest Regards,

Firman Anugrah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.5 mi away
V Hotel & Residence
V Hotel & Residence
#56 of 230 in Bandung
143 reviews
6.4 mi away
THE BnB Hotel Bandung Metro Indah
1.6 mi away
West Point Hotel
West Point Hotel
#110 of 230 in Bandung
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Grand Serela Setiabudhi
Grand Serela Setiabudhi
#57 of 230 in Bandung
452 reviews
2.7 mi away
Golden Flower
Golden Flower
#33 of 230 in Bandung
822 reviews
1.1 mi away
Zest Hotel Sukajadi
Zest Hotel Sukajadi
#18 of 230 in Bandung
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Verona Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Verona Palace Hotel

Address: Jln. Prof Surya Sumantri no. 36 | Bandung, Bandung 40164, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range: $27 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Verona Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Verona Palace Boutique Hotel Bandung is a leisure three stars Hotel located in the heart of the city. We have 45 rooms, 5 meeting rooms, and comfortable Venesia Restaurant and Cafe. Our luxurious rooms will make you feel special, and we always want our customer to be our family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Verona Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing