We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“IBIS Bandung”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio
Ranked #26 of 226 Hotels in Bandung
Write a Review

1,193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    504
    254
    39
    25
See reviews for
481
185
71
252
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Waw, this is the unique pasta I guessed. The pasta that I ordered is full flavored of chocolate, but the taste was not to sweet as a real chocolate. Penne Chocolate I still remember the name. I had this dish as my dinner. The nuance of Oopen Restaurant was so fresh with classy red that entertained my eyes so well. For the morning I got the early breakfast at 5 AM because I had early flight, and surprised me they were ready from 4 AM.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Budi280985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am very glad to read your comments on trip advisor.
It is not very often our restaurant get some awards from guest and I am really happy on it.
we try to create a lot of new dishes, and serve this with love.

Hope to see you again very soon.

Kindest regards,

patrick / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

No many comment for this hotels ...

We check in late nite ... maybe early morning ...

Warm staff receptionist, warm staff security ... its helpful us ...

Good breakfast, clean room, clean bathroom ... ah .. we will come again to this hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManzTiara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely comment on Trip Advisor. YES you can check in in the middle of the night or early morning, we will do everything we can to accommodate your desires....

Hope to meet you personally again in Bandung

Kindest regards,

Patrick / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2014

The hotel room and area is standard and same quality with other ibis hotel chain beside clean and comfy...feel's like home and i think it's perfect choice for family holiday trip...check-in and check-out process is very helpfull and fast...overall, it's great service and hospitality provide by Ibis (Accor Group)....Definetely we'll come back again to this hotel next month.....:D

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Hendriwjy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

I think you are totally right on your review, what guest are looking for is a quick check in (most of the time guest are tired when checking in) and quick check out.

We are doing best to accommodate guest in a proper standard room and hope we can see you again very soon.

Kindest regards,

Patrick / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at ibis Bandung Trans Studio on my business trip. I used the boardroom for meeting room with my corporate. The meeting room was really oke, and the service from employee was excellent. They are really well prepared everything as requested. When we request about extra meals, and I amazed all the things are done just in a few time.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kikivit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the interest in the ibis Bandung trans studio and for writing such a positive review following your stay.

We are delighted that you had a great experience and that you enjoyed our property.

We look forward to welcoming you again for another stay. It will be our pleasure to have another opportunity to show you the ibis hospitality and good service for which we are known throughout the world.

Sincerely,

Patrick / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

i try to stay at ibis Bandung trans studio a couple month ago, when i came its a nice place and welcoming staff, simple front desk. luxury with decoration and color. the hotel have main pass to TSM so it easy me to go there. the room its very simple not to big for standart room, but its very nice and clean.. also food great. i will stay here again sometime.

(-) No swimming pool. and location is far to city center.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rangga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the interest in the ibis Bandung trans studio and for writing such a positive review following your stay.

We are delighted that you had a great experience and that you enjoyed our property.

We look forward to welcoming you again for another stay. It will be our pleasure to have another opportunity to show you the ibis hospitality and good service for which we are known throughout the world.

Sincerely,

Patrick / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed April 20, 2014

During my whole stay at Ibis Bandung Trans Studio, the hotel has provided excellent service. The check in-check out process is fast and efficient with a very friendly staff. The room is great with complete amenities. Delicious and wide range of breakfast. Location of the hotel is also very convenient with direct access to the Trans Studio Mall and theme park. The staffs have shown a great wonderful friendly service. Will surely recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LilyMJunae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you for sharing your experience following your stay at the hotel and for providing us with a very positive rating.

I am extremely happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please rest ensured our associates will be congratulated for their good work.

We look forward to welcoming you back at ibis Bandung trans studio on your next trip to Bandung.

With best regards,

Patrick/ GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
1.8 mi away
Ibis Styles Bandung Braga
Ibis Styles Bandung Braga
#28 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung
2.7 mi away
Novotel Bandung
Novotel Bandung
#22 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
HARRIS Hotel & Convention Ciumbuleuit
2.0 mi away
Aston Braga Hotel & Residence
1.9 mi away
Grand Royal Panghegar
Grand Royal Panghegar
#34 of 226 in Bandung
3.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio

Property: Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio
Address: Jln. Jenderal Gatot Subroto no 289, Bandung 40273, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 226 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio 3*
Number of rooms: 606
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mr Patrick Sibourg, the manager of the ibis Bandung Trans Studio hotel, would like to welcome you. The largest ibis hotel in Asia, strategically located in Bandung Supermal and Trans Studio, the biggest indoor theme park in Asia. Easy access from toll road exit Buah Batu, 20 minutes from Husein Sastranegara Airport, ibis Bandung Trans Studio featured by 606 new ibis generation rooms (including 222 connecting rooms), Oopen Restaurant & Bar, 24 hour room service, meeting rooms, laundry service, 4000 parking facilities, safety box, internet connection & free Wi-Fi, and self service buffet breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing