We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but crowded”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio
Ranked #27 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2013

My experience of this hotel is, I was lost when I enter the lobby area from basement, I was registered on mistaken desk at Trans Studio hotel. It turns out that I need to move to the other building.. hmm. The lobby was very crowded, and I need to queue in a long line before I made myself booked.

The room is like any other Ibis, very neat and clean and simple. The location is perfect, and I will consider to stay here again when I visit Bandung.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zeanettee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warmest Greetings From Ibis Bandung Trans Studio,

Thank you very much for your nice review. It provide us your feedback on your last stay with us. We are pleased to read your comment.

For your additional information that we are providing free WIFI everywhere at the hotel, as well as cable internet in room for non Wi-fi equipment.

At ibis Bandung Trans Studio, we do our best to provide a superior service experience for each customer. That’s why your feedback is so important to us.

An hotel of 600 rooms, means an average of 1200 guest during weekend is crowed. I know and I have no problem with this as we always advertise the "largest ibis in asia" means our guest knows that the number of guest is always high and we try to provide same service as a small boutique hotel, for sure.

Feel free to contact me directly for your next stay in Bandung.

Sincerely Yours,

Patrick / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

591 - 597 of 1,258 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

Since we've bored with the routinity at jakarta, we plan to have some recreation. so we choose to spent our quick holiday at TSB. i booked this hotel at booking online. Having one night with my husband. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The room is very small, but it's comfort for two people. We can having fun at Trans studio and shoping at BSM, because it's connected to Them.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luwlanjanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 7, 2013

Dear Madam,


Thank you for sharing your experience following your stay at the hotel and for providing us with a very positive rating.

I am extremely happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please rest ensured our associates will be congratulated for their good work.

We look forward to welcoming you back at ibis Bandung trans studio on your next trip to Bandung.

With best regards,


Patrick / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank fatvette123
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded October 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights with my wife.
Reservation was booked online, check in was smooth and fast.

The room was smaller than average hotels in Bandung, however it was very comfortable and spotless.
Bathroom was also small... large people would find it hard to move inside the bathroom, but again it was very clean.
Overall we were satisfied with the room, although we had no view (the window faced directly to other tall bulding).

The hotel was nicely located within a theme park complex, and it had direct connection to a sophisticated shopping mall. It was also not far from other attractions in Bandung.

Unfortunately, our booking rate did not include breakfast, so I could not tell how the breakfast was.

In the end, it was a pleasant stay and I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: try not to choose the rooms at the back of the hotel, since your view will be blocked by other build...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IceCone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 4, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your experience following your stay at the hotel and for providing us with a very positive rating.

I am extremely happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please rest ensured our associates will be congratulated for their good work.

Ibis rooms are standard, means the size, the comfort, the safety box, the tv etc are same for all ibis hotel and we are unable to be compared to other porperties in term of size and comfort due to standard.

We look forward to welcoming you back at ibis Bandung trans studio on your next trip to Bandung.

With best regards,

Patrick/ GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stay 1 night for business trip, the service is good and the location is just by the Trans Mall, a big nice mall where you can find everything and where the theme park Trans STudio is located. It is also near Batagor Riri. Although the room is just a small room as the other city hotel but overall the hotel service is good and since it is inside the complex, Trans mall complex, the surrounding is quiet, comfortable. The breakfast in Oopen is delicious.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NancyLesiasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 4, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your experience following your stay at the hotel and for providing us with a very positive rating.

I am extremely happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please rest ensured our associates will be congratulated for their good work.

we are pleased to read your comments on our Oopen concept, ibi sbandung is a pioneer for thsi kind of outlet and the very first Oopen restaurant in Indonesia. We plan to copy the cojcept for many ibis hotels.

We look forward to welcoming you back at ibis Bandung trans studio on your next trip to Bandung.

With best regards,

Patrick / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Having a stay there for 2 nights. The staffs are very helpful and friendly while attending to our needs. It is connected to Trans Studio Mall, you can easily find food and taking a walk inside the mall.
Room is very bright and neat. If you are travel for business purpose, you will like the room design where a wide working desk is available.
The only shortcoming is the WiFi connection; very slow and unstable. But luckily can overcome this issue by requesting an internet cable from the staff.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper and do not want your sleep to be disturbed by 4am morning prayer from a m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennysll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 1, 2013

dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your experience following your stay at the hotel and for providing us with a very positive rating.

I am extremely happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please rest ensured our associates will be congratulated for their good work.

We look forward to welcoming you back at ibis Bandung trans studio on your next trip to Bandung.

With best regards,

Patrick / GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This hotel was located at very strategic place, in the complex they have very completed Mall, Theme Park, many choice of food.
For the hotel is average, breakfast was good for only 500.000/night, room little bit small but for sleep only was no problem. The Bathroom was very small i even hard to move and need more light. The Bathroom wall only from broad so when we knocking will be sound.
We can hear sound from another room.

Overall if your are looking budget hotel this hotel can be your option.

Room Tip: Choose the room that have view to Swimming pool The Trans Hotel will be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 24, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your experience following your stay at the hotel and for providing us with a very positive rating.

I am extremely happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please rest ensured our associates will be congratulated for their good work.

We look forward to welcoming you back at ibis Bandung trans studio on your next trip to Bandung.

With best regards,

Patrick / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0 mi away
The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung
1.8 mi away
Ibis Styles Bandung Braga
Ibis Styles Bandung Braga
#31 of 231 in Bandung
466 reviews
2.7 mi away
Novotel Bandung
Novotel Bandung
#20 of 231 in Bandung
1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
#6 of 231 in Bandung
710 reviews
1.8 mi away
Tebu Hotel Bandung by Willson Hospitality
2 mi away
Aston Braga Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio

Address: Jl. Jenderal Gatot Subroto no. 289, Bandung 40273, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range: $31 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio 3*
Number of rooms: 606
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mr Patrick Sibourg, the manager of the ibis Bandung Trans Studio hotel, would like to welcome you. The largest ibis hotel in Asia, strategically located in Bandung Supermal and Trans Studio, the biggest indoor theme park in Asia. Easy access from toll road exit Buah Batu, 20 minutes from Husein Sastranegara Airport, ibis Bandung Trans Studio featured by 606 new ibis generation rooms (including 222 connecting rooms), Oopen Restaurant & Bar, 24 hour room service, meeting rooms, laundry service, 4000 parking facilities, safety box, internet connection & free Wi-Fi, and self service buffet breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing