We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort Hotel at Bandung”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio
Ranked #25 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    512
    260
    39
    25
See reviews for
488
187
72
254
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The room is great. Modern and simple renovation to make you feel at home.

The bathroom is minimal so there isn't much of a bench for you to put things.

We were picked up and driven around everyday so not too sure about the accessibility of public transport in the area.

It is linked to Trans Studio so you can say the hotel comes with an attraction in a way.

Printing documents was a little troublesome as they didn't seem to get the emails quick enough.

I did some foreign exchange at reception for AUD20. They inspected my note several times and needed manager approval. I expected a little more from the management team at Ibis.

There were several Malaysian tours during our visit so getting up was a problem but there was a staff to manage all the guests. We were quite pleased with that.

Some guests were playing cards in the hallway.

Last note- wifi and breakfast are complimentary for all guests!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cateyneow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Cateyneow,

Many thanks for your comments. I have noticed all your comments and will double check some reasons of errors especially on the emails...

Please note for the bank exchange it is very hard with the banknotes to get exchange in indonesian rupiahs for us at the bank. If your bank note have a small dot, a different ink color or any the bank reject it. I already talked to several banks but they just need to have new bank notes. for exemple US$ have some rejected years, numbers etc, and they reject others. strange.

Again thank you for your very nice comments, hope to see you again in Bandung very soon.

Best regards,

Patrick / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2013

IBIS TransStudio is a nice place to stay and very comfort. All of the staff are very friendly. The room and amenities are very nice and clean. The only disturbance is only the location, where is quite far from the interesting places, except Trans Studio.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Julius W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Warmest Greetings From Ibis Bandung Trans Studio,

Thank you very much for your nice review. It provide us your feedback on your last stay with us. We are pleased to read your comment.

Well, in regard of your comments on our hotel location, we are at the trans studio complex, and this is why ibis has been built but if you are looking at Gedung Sate (10mn drive) or even all the factory outlets (15mn drive) we are really in the right location. But it is true that during peak season due to trafic it is quite hard to go to city center from any place of Bandung.

At ibis Bandung Trans Studio, we do our best to provide a superior service experience for each customer. That’s why your feedback is so important to us.

Feel free to contact me directly for your next stay in Bandung.

Sincerely Yours,
Patrick / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I booked 4 rooms for me and my friends' holiday. 1 queen room for me and my husband and 3 twin rooms. When we arrived, the staff said our rooms will be available for check in at 2 o'clock. This is totally fine. So we came back at the said time, tired and weary, having to wait in line again to get the room keys (after being registered before - and the staff said we will be able to immediately check in at 2 o'clock) , and found out that 1 of the room was not ready yet and it was 2.30 already. Seriously we were VERY DISAPPOINTED especially they CANNOT give us the exact time when the room will be ready. The staff wasn't even trying to call the housekeeping or whatever. I told him my disappointment and what they can say is they cannot do anything. When we asked which room was not ready, the staff said it was the queen room. So me and my husband have to stay a little while at our friend's room. We wait for about 30 more minutes until our room was ready and I even have to call the operator twice to make sure they prepare the room fast. When we get to our room, it was the TWIN BED instead of the QUEEN ONE. so I called to the op again and talked to Yovi, the duty manager, and he even says stupid excuses about the staff's mistakes. He said they never promise check in at 2 o'clock but starting from 2 o'clock - well guess what? that's not what the staff told me before. He also said that his staff said it was the twin room that wasn't ready. I have 3 of my friends to confirm that he said it was the queen room! I only asked them to be proffesional instead of making silly excuses, and he doesn't even give me any solutions.
Reading from the answer of the general manager's answers to complaints here, I can see why their staffs will always make excuses instead of trying their best to serve the customers to their satisfactions. One of the answers even tell the reviewer to review his/her position. Claiming that this is a 3 star hotel with 4 star service. From my experience, and I have traveled to many 3 to 7 star hotels around the world, this service is the most terrible one - and doesn't even make it to 2 star hotel service. You can read it on your own.
The small sized room and anything else doesn't matter for me, but for the crazy service you get here, definitely doesn't worth your money. You could get much cheaper hotel in Bandung with much better services.
If you wanna stay here, be prepared for the terrible service.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mscatherina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Madam,

What a surprise and why you didnt try to contact me or my assistant?


YES the month of JULY is the higher mont of occupancy in Bandung with school holidays. It happens time to time as we are facing a 100% occupancy every day to have 1 or 2 rooms with problems, means ready at 2.30pm instead of 2pm due to late departture of the prevuious guests, non allocation of twin instead of double. From 30mn delay to your comments....there is space for non-serious comments.

Sorry for that but I dont see the point and why you put ony 1 point on our service and hotel. I suppose maybe you are not travalling a lot dufgint high season and if you stay in 6 star hotels I suggest you stay at our sister hotel the Trans Hotel just next door who is offering fantiastic rooms 6 star property at good rate. I have no excuse on service but I have excuse for teh date, if you come next week durign ramadan, I will be pleased to let you chose your room...deal?

For info until today there is no 7 star hotel in the world, (maybe on another planet??) but maybe you found one and can share with us your experience and rate you pay? Ibis charge an average of 45 to 55US$ per night and you expect to compare our property with a 'SEVEN" star hotel? What do you mean? I really dont understand, guest are sending so many happyness by our internal survey guestbook, so many on trip advisor...you mean all guest are not saying the "truth"?

Pls contact me if you need more detail and I will be pleased to discuss with you.

Regards,

PS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
1.8 mi away
Ibis Styles Bandung Braga
Ibis Styles Bandung Braga
#30 of 231 in Bandung
433 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung
2.2 mi away
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
#7 of 231 in Bandung
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
HARRIS Hotel & Convention Ciumbuleuit
3.0 mi away
favehotel Hyper Square
favehotel Hyper Square
#43 of 231 in Bandung
424 reviews
2.3 mi away
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
#35 of 231 in Bandung
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio

Property: Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio
Address: Jl. Jenderal Gatot Subroto no. 289, Bandung 40273, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio 3*
Number of rooms: 606
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mr Patrick Sibourg, the manager of the ibis Bandung Trans Studio hotel, would like to welcome you. The largest ibis hotel in Asia, strategically located in Bandung Supermal and Trans Studio, the biggest indoor theme park in Asia. Easy access from toll road exit Buah Batu, 20 minutes from Husein Sastranegara Airport, ibis Bandung Trans Studio featured by 606 new ibis generation rooms (including 222 connecting rooms), Oopen Restaurant & Bar, 24 hour room service, meeting rooms, laundry service, 4000 parking facilities, safety box, internet connection & free Wi-Fi, and self service buffet breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing