We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What u buy vs What u get”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio
Ranked #25 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What u buy vs What u get”
Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

On my 2nd visit stay at ibis hotel (13-14 may 2013 ) I was book 2 rooms in this hotel.1719 n 1720

I would like to give 2 thumbs to one of Ibis staff who work in the resto. If i m not wrong his name is Mr. Bowo.

He can give me from the clear explanation when we facing problem with our order food n beverage.

Thanks

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank henryanto_setiawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Sir, Madam,

Warmest Greetings From Ibis Bandung Trans Studio,

Thank you very much for your nice review. It provide us your feedback on your last stay with us. We are pleased to read your comment.

At Ibis bandung Trans Studio, we do our best to provide a superior service experience for each customer. That’s why your feedback is so important to us.

Pak Bowo is an excellent employee and I got a lot of comments on his exceptional behavior, I will share also with him.

Feel free to contact me directly for your next stay in Bandung.

Sincerely Yours,
Patrick / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    512
    260
    39
    25
See reviews for
488
187
72
254
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I just got back from my Bandung trip and got chance to spend a night here. We reached hotel before 12 noon and was delighted that they have a room ready for us (before official check in time), it is located on high floor-21st Flr, and more, they said since we are the holder of advantageplus card, we are allowed to check out at 2PM. There is almost nothing to complain about except a little 'flood' you that you can encounter upon using the shower. But hey, it is not a five stars hotel where you get a huge bathroom with more space for water flow. They even provide us with all bathroom amenities, including hair dryer, isn't it great? Again, another delightful moment is the breakfast, they provide a great quality and variety of food for what you have paid for. Overall, with the amount of money that we have paid for, our stay was far beyond our expectation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MayaKarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Sir,

We would like to extend our genuine appreciation to you for taking the time to write a detailed review of your stay with us.

While we are grateful that you have chosen our hotel as your home during your most recent trip to Bandung, .

Given the serious nature of your comments,especially the problem with the shower, the Department Heads concerned have been briefed to put your feedback on top priority for further review and action.

We truly appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience with us, as this will assist us in our endeavor to constantly improve the quality of our products and services. If anything good resulted from these unfortunate incidents, it is that we will grow and learn out of these situations.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunityto welcome you in the future

Feel free to contact me directly for your next booking to ensure your stay will be great

Patrick / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I went there for a 3D2N trip with my friends. We stayed at a queen size room. There were 3 adults and a kid thus, when we requested for extra 2 pillows, they mentioned, they could only give 1 pillow. When we requested for additional 2 towels, they said they were unable to give additional towels but could only changed the used one to a new one.

It sounded somehow ridiculous for me as i believe there are the little basic necessities that hotel should provide for its travellers.

The hotel overall was clean and good service from its staff. The room was just nice for us. There is not toothbrush/toothpaste. So, you have to get your own one. However, there is soap/shampoo provided.

This hotel doesnt provide pick ups from airport too. Thus, you have to get your own taxi from the airport and it costs roughly RP50 000.

The downside of the hotel is that, it has only few usable hp chargers. SInce, we didnt bring our universal plug, when requested for it, the staff kept on mentioning that it is with another traveller and it has yet to be returned. On day 2, we asked again and received the same reply.
They have a hp charging station at the lobby but like i said only a few charger were usable. As a result, i've to wait for sometime to get my hp charged.

I ordered some snacks from the hotel pisang goreng keju, which wasnt as nice as expected and a pizza. Pizza was nice though. :)

Location wise, it is located near the trans mall. Its good as you can get all your necessities there, there's a theme park and a place to karaoke in the mall as well. If you're up early and the mall has yet to open, you can just cross across along the police station corner, there is a 24 hr convenient shop for you to get your necessities or snacks etc.

It takes about 30mins to Pasar Baru from the hotel and about 2 hrs journey to tangkuban perahu from hotel.

Overall, i would still reccomend people to come here, as i think the service provided by the staffs are good and that is what matters.

Room Tip: any room is fine i think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saffygreenfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Sir, Madam,

Many thanks for your feedback on trip advisor. I am also happy about the way you explain everything, it show that we have to improve some services we are not doing properly.

I already forward to all managers your comments: In fact after discussion with some managers/staff, answers was not approriate from some of the trainees. i checked myself today the multi plugs are available at front desk (10 pieces) and answer from the hotel was wrong, sorry for that.

Also for extra towel it was wrong answer and we always provide free of charge towels, tooth brushes, pillows etc. I dont know why the staff was answering wrongly to you, unfortunaltey several times.

I feel bad for that.

To compensate the lost of credibility, I am pleased to offer you a 25% discount for your next stay first night for one room, please bring this trip advisor comment with you upon check in with the proof of identification according to name Safygreenfreak from Singapore.

Hope this compensation will be accepted.

Kind regards.

Patrick / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I came with my friends booked several rooms and arrived at 11pm, looks the hotel is nice and minimalis type. The room is expected even the bathroom is pretty small. So far no complaint according the room itself.

But in the morning, when we would go for breakfast - the elevator takes more than 10 minutes arrived, the breakfast is totally awful.. The plates, mugs are not available because the restaurant was full, the foods is also not much left,..

Well we checked out from the hotel with a bit hungry..

It supposed Ibis hotel can manage the expectation load of guests and prevent bad quality service..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uthinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Sir, Madam,

Many thanks for your comment, feel very sorry for the breakfast, it is true that breakfast on weekend are difficult to manage as, even if you have 400 seats plus the terrace, it happens to have a small queue at the entrance. Please note the queue is always less than 5 to 7 minutes according to reports on CCTV.

Now on breakfast itself, we have a lot of people every day, we dont want to reduce the quality and offer to the guest and keep in mind that breakfast is the most inportant meal of the day.

To compensate your dispointment on the breakfast, I am pleased to extend 2 compliementary breakfats for your next stay in bandung, please contact me upon arrival to get the breakfast free vouchers.

Very best regards,

Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

If i must say this hotel in being 3 star is under rated. Why? The service here is excellent. I got free car wash (only pay tips) at the basement parking. The concierge made sure that everything was doing well in the room before leaving ( AC, TV, Telephone, Refrigerator) Ask if i wanted anything else and if the room was suitable to for me. Room service was fast. Even though it the hotel was full. The breakfast is worth more than you pay. Delicious. Highly recommended budget hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank normanngjkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Mr / Mrs Normanngjkt,

Warmest Greetings From Ibis Bandung Trans Studio,

Thank you very much for your nice review. It provide us your feedback on your last stay with us. We are pleased to read your comment..

At Ibis bandung Trans Studio, we do our best to provide a superior service experience for each customer. That’s why your feedback is so important to us.

Feel free to contact me directly for your next stay in Bandung.

Sincerely Yours,
Patrick / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I came with My spouse and Her Family, we book 2 Room, the first impression when we came is we are felt expected even we are coming on busy day (we came on weekend), we got the room we expected.
The hotel are adjoining with Trans Studio and Trans Mall, so its just like one stop entertaintment for us
One of the highlight is they have what they call 15 minutes guaranteed service (if I'm not wrong) and they are meet all what they promised us
Some sugestion maybe about pool, it will be nice if Ibis Trans Have the own pool for the guest, but overall they do what we call Service Excellence
Highly Recommended

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eedazbgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you very much for providing us with your positive feedback. We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay and found our staff helpful and very accommodating.

We had shared your comments to our staff and on behalf of our staff we would like to thank you for the recognition as well as the compliments given to our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future at ibis bandung trans studio.
Kind regards,

Patrick / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukawati, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We spend one night at this hotel. The staff allow me for checking in earlier, because we were carrying a baby. What a kindly staff and professional. The room is quite large, comfortable. This hotel is near to Supermarket (Trans Studio Mall) so everything is very easy to get, especially foods. And its near to Trans Studio Bandung, but nothing special in this place (not worthed for your money). Finally, this hotel is fit for business traveler and just want to sleep.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Putude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Sir, Madam,

I sincerely would like to thank you for taking the time to address your concerns, as it will always help us improving the quality of service.

Your comments have been carefully taken into consideration and reported to our operational department as well as our Management Team.

At Ibis Bandung Trans Studio, we do our best to provide a superior service experience for each customer.

Best Regards,

Patrick / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
1.8 mi away
Ibis Styles Bandung Braga
Ibis Styles Bandung Braga
#30 of 231 in Bandung
433 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung
2.2 mi away
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
#7 of 231 in Bandung
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
HARRIS Hotel & Convention Ciumbuleuit
3.0 mi away
favehotel Hyper Square
favehotel Hyper Square
#43 of 231 in Bandung
424 reviews
2.3 mi away
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
#35 of 231 in Bandung
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio

Property: Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio
Address: Jl. Jenderal Gatot Subroto no. 289, Bandung 40273, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio 3*
Number of rooms: 606
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mr Patrick Sibourg, the manager of the ibis Bandung Trans Studio hotel, would like to welcome you. The largest ibis hotel in Asia, strategically located in Bandung Supermal and Trans Studio, the biggest indoor theme park in Asia. Easy access from toll road exit Buah Batu, 20 minutes from Husein Sastranegara Airport, ibis Bandung Trans Studio featured by 606 new ibis generation rooms (including 222 connecting rooms), Oopen Restaurant & Bar, 24 hour room service, meeting rooms, laundry service, 4000 parking facilities, safety box, internet connection & free Wi-Fi, and self service buffet breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing