We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, Great Service, Real Value For Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio
Ranked #24 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Stayed for 7 nights with 4 rooms for a party of 10. Had been staying in Accor Hotel chains for the last 5 years and had found the Ibis to be on par with the rest. This Ibis is very new, rooms well appointed with good beds and nice toilet facilities. We paid about US$27 per nite under the Accor 50% off room for June. Being beside SuperMal had its advantages with good shopping, FnB and the Hero supermart where u can even choose your fresh seafood n they will cook or grill it for u free.

Breakfast was good and cheap especially if using the Accor Advantage Plus Card.

The staff are well trained and always there to please and make your stay comfortable. Of notable mention was Hindi from front desk, Ogi from the restaurant and Teguh from Concierge who went well above the call of duty to assist.

Transportation wise, if you do not plan to rent a car with driver to go around town, the Ibis has a steady pool of BlueBird Taxis parked at the lobby that you an use to get around. These taxis have GPS and go by the meter. For your return trip you can call them for pickup easily. The average cost from the Ibis to other city attractions is about IDR40K depending on traffic.

Will definitely return again!

Room Tip: Choose the rooms on the 7th and 8th - the connecting rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AudiA4B7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2012

Dear Mr Audi,

many thanks fo ryour comment, always appreciate your very positive feedback.

Call me when you are in Bandung again and I will be pleased to have a drink with you.

Kindest regards,

Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,288)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

776 - 782 of 1,288 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2012

I stayed for 2 nights in this hotel with my wife for the weekend. The service was very good, my room was very clean, all the staffs were helpful and friendly. Breakfast was delicious and it has a lot of choices. The location is fantastic, its near Trans Studio and shopping mall, so we didn’t need to go far away for shopping and eating. The entrance gate was under renovation, so it was a bit confusing where to enter the hotel, but overall we are satisfied with this Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ryan_wirakasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2012

Dear Sir,

many thanks of your good feedback during your stay this week,.
Always appreciate when the customers are saying positive guest comments.

feel free to contact me for your next ibis experience.

kind regards,

Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Thank you for TripAdvisor who can give us the feedback.
This hotel is not worth of what you pay. I paid almost Rp.580.000 (because it's weekend)
Not very good attention from the Management. The service is not superb. They only pay attention for the guests from Trans Studio, but not for us. Have to wait to be seat in the breakfast time. There is no apologize word coming from the manager. When we order thru room service, we have to wait for about 1 hour. The staff said because the oopen restaurant was busy. For sure, I will not stay at this hotel again. Only when there is no hotel in Bandung.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elangputih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2012

Dear Sir,

Many thanks for your feedback. Even if you are unhappy about your stay we would like to confirm the following points:

rate during the weekend is much higher than weekdays in bandung for all hotels, by paying 518,000 during weekend you are staying in one of the cheapest hotel in bandung...you may check before to say "expeensive"

Service not superb? we are a low profile 3 star hotel and provide 4 star service. Ibis Bandung propose breakfast from 4am till 11am during weekend....is it poor service? maybe you can review your position after reading my answer.

the day of your brekfast we had a lot of customers but no one was waiting for btreakfast, your choice was room service and take a bit of time (22mn exactly) to deliver to your room, we have checked it.

Hope you will come back with better impression on our hote next time, I am always available.

regards

Patrick.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Stayed at the 19 Floor in 1916.
The service is not excellent, may be because it's 3 star hotel or maybe because of many guests stay this hotel. The room service had to wait about 45 minutes. The cleaning service not so detail, still found dirty at the bathroom. Hopefully, your management can take action on this, since this hotel still 2 or 3 month old.
Thank you

Room Tip: Please ask the room with the road view. Don't take room service. The service is too slow
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeniferTTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Dear Mrs jennifer,

I sincerely would like to thank you for taking the time to address your concerns, as it will always help us improving the quality of service. Your comments have been carefully taken into consideration and reported to our operational department as well as our Management Team.

Thank you and regards,

Patrick / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

I stayed here with my wife and my son at may 17th only for one night. I wanted to stay longer but there were no room left available, so we had to move to another hotel for the following night. The check in process was very easy, quick and very friendly. The hotel was pretty clean, but the lobby was a little bit too hot maybe because it was very crowded, maybe you should maximize the aircond. The room rate was very cheap (only Rp 306 k using Bank Mega credit card). The room was quite comfortable, and the bathroom was clean. But please mop the floor under the bed, my little son crawled under the bed and he got out dirty full of dust. In the morning, when we wanted to go down, it took about forever waiting for the elevator. There were more than 20 people waiting for the elevator, and the elevator was always full. But overall, it was a very nice hotel and I will stay here again if the normal room rate is reasonable enough. Btw, I saw a big white haired guy walking around telling people what to do, I think he's the hotel manager Patrick. I wanted to say hi, but he looked so busy I didn't want to disturb him :)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andhika A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2012

Good evening from Ibis Bandung Trans Studio.

The Big guy with white hair is happy to answer immedialtey to you (I like the sense of humour as French) and to thank you very miuch to spend such long time to give to all customers a complete feedback.

Yes my hair a bit white, my body a bit big (not fat thank you) but my spirit very young and happy to serve all customers by giving proper product, proper service and right room.

A few points, about the lift, it happens time to time, especially during breakfast time to wait 2 to 3 mn for the lift, sorry for that, but when you have in house above 1000 guests, alsmost every night, it is hard...even if we had 6 lifts instead of 4...I dont see how to handle this...It happens to me long ago to wait more than 30mn sometime but NOT at my hotel, in another property (non ibis).

Regarding the dust on the floor, we will re-inforce your message to housekeeping immedialtey, it should not happen. Sorry for that.

Next time, please stop me at any time, any place inside the hotel, I am working for hospitality and hospitality is to say "HI" to everyone, even to 1000 guests a day...I will.

Bets regards,

patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

My family was stayed in Ibis Bandung Supermal hotel for 3 nights during last school holiday on 12th march 2012.

The front line staffs was trained, friendly and provided us an excellent service. We booked 2 rooms via phone call but forget request for 2 connecting rooms. Their try the best to provide us a 2 connection room on 7th storey.

The room is clean and amenities, fully with standard facilities except a small fridge.

Fast and effective service for our room call service, e.g. open the connection rooms door and shower room water choked.

The location of the hotel is good, just next to Trans Studio and a shopping mall, but only disappointed during the period the construction work still in progress in this hotel became a bit noisy and dirty.

My family was happy and enjoy to stay in this Ibis hotel for our holiday in Bandung.

We strongly recommended to our friends this hotel due to their good value and excellent service

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chelsea2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2012

Dear Mr Mrs Chelsea,

Good to hear you stay was excellent last March just after our opening.

And glad as well to inform you that our hotel is now 99% fully open and NO MORE NOISE inside the property. It was a difficulty for all of us to get some feedback on the building project but now all done properly.

The fridges will be installed next month inside each room, we have confirmed new order as the first one was not safe...

Hope to see you soon again @ ibis bandung trans studio.

Kindest and Hospitality regards,

Patrick.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

The hotel is conveniently located within the huge supermall and entertainment center, infact the Trans studio, Bandung's largest theme park is just located next door.
The wife love it so much, its definitely the best three star hotel Bandung has to offer, great staff and superb service.
Great value for money, will definitely return on my next trip.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raja J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Dear Sir,

I sincerely appreciate your comments and will definitely pass them to the concerned departments. I am sure that our team will be delighted to hear that your impression of our hotel is very positive.

Best Regards,

Patrick / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0 mi away
The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung
2.2 mi away
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
#6 of 231 in Bandung
742 reviews
3.9 mi away
HARRIS Hotel & Convention Ciumbuleuit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Tebu Hotel Bandung by Willson Hospitality
0.9 mi away
The Papandayan
The Papandayan
#9 of 231 in Bandung
525 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Eight Hotel
The Eight Hotel
#182 of 231 in Bandung
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio

Address: Jl. Jenderal Gatot Subroto no. 289, Bandung 40273, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range: $33 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio 3*
Number of rooms: 606
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mr Patrick Sibourg, the manager of the ibis Bandung Trans Studio hotel, would like to welcome you. The largest ibis hotel in Asia, strategically located in Bandung Supermal and Trans Studio, the biggest indoor theme park in Asia. Easy access from toll road exit Buah Batu, 20 minutes from Husein Sastranegara Airport, ibis Bandung Trans Studio featured by 606 new ibis generation rooms (including 222 connecting rooms), Oopen Restaurant & Bar, 24 hour room service, meeting rooms, laundry service, 4000 parking facilities, safety box, internet connection & free Wi-Fi, and self service buffet breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing