We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Valley Resort Hotel
Ranked #1 of 327 Bandung B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Good location with view of Bandung from above which is very pretty in the evening and away from the crowded city. Fresh and cool air due to higher location. Friendly and helpfull staff, clean and well maintained rooms, wide variety of breakfast and good menu in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ambonesegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 179 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2013

We took deluxe tower 2 which relatively new (tower 3 is the newest) and can be seen from the bedroom interior and bathroom. have aircon in the room. the parking area for the resort is sepparated from the restaurant's, you can ask the security there and they'll show the way.
from the parking lot to our room,have to take lift to go down.

The facilities of the resort very complete, warm swimming pool on the weekend (they dont turn on the heater on weekdays),big fitness room,children playground,moderate bird park (exotic birds),golf driving range,horse track,and somekind of an adventure park. All these facilities is spread through out the resort,for the last three that i mentioned where they are located down the hill, we can take our car or taken with the resort's golf car.

What we really like about The Valley is the dinner atmosphere with bandung city night view accompanied by the cold breezy air. so, one should not forget to bring warm clothes for the evening.

For breakfast the menus quite much and the downside is that we can't use the outdoor dining table.

Room Tip: tower 2 or tower 3 relatively new and bigger. the price on weekend doubles the weekdays rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Battista_R_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

The very well run adventure park compensated somewhat for the miserable accommodations.

Had to wait for 1 hour before the room became available. The room in tower 2 (USD 100) looked very dated with vinyl wood veneered flooring, frilly curtaining which went out of fashion in the 70's, sofa with cigarette burns, balcony painted in military green, TV with very limited channels, paid for wireless Internet in the room which never worked properly and then only limited to one device per room, corroding taps. The pillows were hard and lumpy - clearly the originals form 2001 when this hotel opened. Furthermore, since there is no carpeting in the hallways, noises from passing guests was a constant disturbance and thumping from the gym above. Indeed the view is nice, but not exactly awe inspiring. Room service meals were good and delivered promptly. Breakfast is entirely Indonesian and okay although service was non existent. The pool is of a good size and there are two saunas.

The adventure park is a short ride down a steep hill with an efficiently run shuttle bus service. Everything seemed extraordinarily well maintained (ATVs etc) and the horses were beautiful and manicured.

It is not a luxury retreat so set your expectations low. The room is the major negative.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Herbert1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I don't give out full rating much but this hotel sure earns it. what a fantastic hotel to spend a romantic stay. the unik and beautiful rooms are nothing short of breath taking. Add the amazing view from your room...its just short of heaven. Room service and friendly staff makes this place a hot spot to stay. my advice if you're going to Bandung, plan a stay at the valley. very cool in my book.

Room Tip: ask for the rooms with a belcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James Timothy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

It's a big resort with nice view from high hills, complete facility especially who travelling with the kids like me.
Many great breakfast to choose, Indonesian foods or western foods.
Friendly and polite staf.

Room Tip: The adventure kids facility is not free, prepare more on your budget :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xiao_Yen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were recommended by our Driver, Pak Edi to this resort hotel. And since our first stay at The Valley, it never failed us to keep coming back if we visit Bandung. Everything about this place is above expectations, like the cleanliness, the friendly staffs, the quite peaceful surroundings, the nice breakfast, the mountain's fresh air, the excellent view and the praises go on and on....hehe. It's good for not only couple but for families with children as well. We will definitely come back if we plan another short getaway....*HIGHLY RECOMMEND*

Room Tip: Every room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hana61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

The only good thing about the place is the excellent view, both from the balconies and from the restaurant.

Service is pretty bad. You could ask for something and wait ages for it to come without any sense of guilt or any apology forthcoming. Lots of stagnant water lying around so the mosquitoes can be pretty crazy at times. The hotel itself has a few facilities but did not try any as I stayed only 1 night. The rooms are pretty old and the hinges are all creaky. The fittings are old as well and some looked like they will give way at a single touch. The toilet is quite small and cramped too.

The view at the restaurant and the room is fabulous. From what I could tell, people stay here only for the view and the weather of course. The restaurant is a must-try. Prices are really attractive and the alfresco dining area is fantastic. Quite a romantic place otherwise if you are in the mood for love.

Room Tip: Go for one with a balcony & in the corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lleumas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
1.3 mi away
The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung
4.9 mi away
Padma Hotel Bandung
Padma Hotel Bandung
#1 of 232 in Bandung
1,905 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Bandung
Hilton Bandung
#7 of 232 in Bandung
1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
0.9 mi away
The Papandayan
The Papandayan
#10 of 232 in Bandung
519 reviews
5.2 mi away
InterContinental Bandung Dago Pakar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Valley Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Valley Resort Hotel

Address: Jl. Lembah Pakar Timur No. 28 Dago Pakar, Bandung, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 327 B&Bs / Inns in Bandung
Price Range: $39 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Valley Resort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Valley Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing