We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lustful Night City View from the Hill”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Valley Resort Hotel
Ranked #1 of 323 Bandung B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2012

iThe Valley Resort is located on the hill of Bandung city. Here I can relax on the terrace, while enjoying the spectacular panorama, sparkling city lights at night adding a romantic dinner with my beloved wife.

The Valley Resort Hotel is located in Bukit Dago, Lembah Pakar Timur, Bandung, about 45 minutes from Bandung train station or 30 minutes from BIP (Bandung Indah Plaza).

It's a five-star class of Bandung city view at night. The food served here also very delicious.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prastinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 173 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2012

The Valley hotel is situated in a very nice location. We can see the Bandung City from the hotel balcony. At night, the view of Bandung City is spectacularly romantic. This hotel is 4 to 5 stars in room charging. However, although the room is not dirty (not so clean as well), the bed and pillow are stinky. This might have been caused by the humidity of the Dago. We complained to the hotel staff but they did not do anything.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DjonDanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Hotel rooms are located in the valley, so the view is awesome. Please booked a small cottage, I never try sleep in the hotel.
Price is around USD 70/night. There's a pool, billiard table, games, small bird zoo.
Fantastic view!!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VictorDragono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Tania E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4
Reviewed October 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Sulistio Eko P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmyyulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
4.9 mi away
Padma Hotel Bandung
Padma Hotel Bandung
#1 of 231 in Bandung
1,870 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Bandung
Hilton Bandung
#7 of 231 in Bandung
1,500 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
InterContinental Bandung Dago Pakar
3.9 mi away
HARRIS Hotel & Convention Ciumbuleuit
4.6 mi away
Clove Garden Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Valley Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Valley Resort Hotel

Address: Jl. Lembah Pakar Timur No. 28 Dago Pakar, Bandung, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 323 B&Bs / Inns in Bandung
Price Range: $38 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Valley Resort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your The Valley Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing